Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v13, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 Only with MJ1

jacksonywl
post Jan 1 2014, 09:10 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(kabalm1 @ Jan 1 2014, 08:47 PM)
Do you have smart stabilisation ON? If so, try to turn it OFF (your low light pictures might suffer if turned OFF). Alternatively, try to take pictures on well lit/bright places. "Processing" doesn't happen to me on 13M when I turn smart stabilisation OFF.
That's a good idea. Thanks buddy. Will check and see.

rclxms.gif
TSantt00
post Jan 1 2014, 09:20 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Jan 1 2014, 08:58 PM)
Happy New Year, Guys. Hope our thread will grow stronger in the coming year.

I have just recently updated my ROM to MJ7. However, my Multi Windows Manager (MWM) is not functioning properly. Whenever I try to open the apps, I was prompted to enable the module in Xposed Installer (XI). In fact, the MWM option has been ticked. So, I try to untick and tick again on the MWM option and restart my device. Yet, I was still prompted with the same message. I tried to install the update of my XI, but download fails.  Does anyone have the same problem? Any advice on how to fix this?
You didnt reinstall xposed framework after rom update.
vincentxiang
post Jan 1 2014, 10:42 PM

353 posts

Happy New Year, Guys.
GymBoi
post Jan 1 2014, 11:30 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(KMercury @ Jan 1 2014, 01:19 PM)
I customize using Zooper Widget Pro. Got tons of built in widgets inside for you to customize and play around. You can even save it as apk and install. Cool app
Thanks bro will check it out smile.gif

QUOTE(AMDunFreak @ Jan 1 2014, 01:56 PM)
Any one experienced the phone become hot while not doing anything.. its like something wrong something running in back ground...
I have !! It's frikin scary ... like it's going to burst ... like boiling hot .. i had to turn it off ..... happened to me once and i nvr knew why until today ... but nvr happened again though
theCrab
post Jan 1 2014, 11:55 PM

1,093 posts

Hi guys

getting my note 3 this friday
very excited as this will be my first android phone
previously was bb users but it dissappoint me

What should i do with it when i received?should i upgrade it or root it ?
sorry for noob question but i am a not familiar with android

junclj
post Jan 1 2014, 11:59 PM

2,348 posts

I was just updated and rooted my note 3 to the latest Singapore XSP N9005XXUDML2 with Mobile Odin Pro. So far everything is working well, knox still remains 0x0.

This post has been edited by junclj: Jan 1 2014, 11:59 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jan 2 2014, 12:59 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(theCrab @ Jan 1 2014, 11:55 PM)
Hi guys

getting my note 3 this friday
very excited as  this will be my first android phone
previously was bb users but it dissappoint me

What should i do with it when i received?should i upgrade it or root it ?
sorry for noob question but i am a not familiar with android 

just use it like normal first, discover and familiarize with it first, dont rush and jump to root lol
idanawi
post Jan 2 2014, 01:25 AM

bro
i just Installed X-Note and choose UK CSC in aroma installer with MOP. Now I have wrong CSC for my region.

how to flash singapore csc only to my device, is it possible?.

thx
TSantt00
post Jan 2 2014, 07:56 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(idanawi @ Jan 2 2014, 01:25 AM)
bro
i just Installed X-Note and choose UK CSC in aroma installer with MOP. Now I have wrong CSC for my region.

how to flash singapore csc only to my device, is it possible?.

thx
And how is the wrong csc affecting you? whistling.gif
mudkipryan94
post Jan 2 2014, 08:37 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jan 2 2014, 12:59 AM)
just use it like normal first, discover and familiarize with it first, dont rush and jump to root lol
ya agree... rclxms.gif
for new user at android, don't jump to the root section 1st
if feel bored, then just go for root, tweak/flash/mods ..

shikimori
post Jan 2 2014, 08:45 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jan 2 2014, 08:37 AM)
ya agree... rclxms.gif
for new user at android, don't jump to the root section 1st
if feel bored, then just go for root, tweak/flash/mods ..
hi there , I just got myself a new note 3 yesterday but I got few question LOL

1.How do I add in custom DNS lol cant find the option in WIFI (kid wanna watch netflix lol) ?
2. Reading the first page and watching video in youtube I notice that there is some kind of disclaimer that you will be voiding the warranty if root and install custom rom and even if you restore back to original stock rom they still can detect it lol
3.Why is it so hard to find the galaxy note 3 stock , I had to go to 5 different shopping mall (penang)then only can buy hahaha I tot the latest hot stuff in town is nexus 5

Cynox
post Jan 2 2014, 09:16 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

damn.... just received sms from Fedex, informing the Spigen Slim Armor View case kena tax of RM19.14 each. My another Sena Case for Ipad Air arriving today also kena tax. Few months ago bought Sena Case for my MBA but no tax was imposed. Malaysia Government really want to get every cents out of our pocket now. vmad.gif

I think there is a guideline saying anything less than RM500 will not be imposed tax if for personal use. But now dun think it is applicable anymore. Next time will ship to Singapore and collect from there.

This post has been edited by Cynox: Jan 2 2014, 09:17 AM
idanawi
post Jan 2 2014, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 1 2014, 09:20 PM)
You didnt reinstall xposed framework after rom update.
before can connect to 5 ghz 802.11 AC higher channel like 149,153.157.161.
But now can't even see my 5 ghz channel unless i set my channel to lower region 36 ,40 ,44 ,48

VoiVod
post Jan 2 2014, 09:58 AM

rrroooaaarrr
1,328 posts

Managed to get 6.5 hours of SOT even with FotMob app running in the background the whole night. Stock 4.3 MJ7

maliquers
post Jan 2 2014, 10:31 AM

hi guys...

i will get my note 3 today...

i have questions for the battery charge..

should i charge it while it switch on or switch off?? and how many hours should i charge?

thanks..

Cynox
post Jan 2 2014, 10:36 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(maliquers @ Jan 2 2014, 10:31 AM)
hi guys...

i will get my note 3 today...

i have questions for the battery charge..

should i charge it while it switch on or switch off?? and how many hours should i charge?

thanks..
doesn't matter switch on or off. Just charge it until full then only unplug. When the battery is fully charge, it will stop charging, so even if you keep it connected to the power plug, no charging will be ongoing. Normally less than 3 hours can fully charged an empty battery.

You will notice the battery life is terrible for the first few charge cycle, it is normal. Just use it until low battery, then recharge to full, after few cycles, the battery life will be awesome.

btw, Welcome to the club!! cheers.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Jan 2 2014, 10:36 AM
maliquers
post Jan 2 2014, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(Cynox @ Jan 2 2014, 10:36 AM)
doesn't matter switch on or off.  Just charge it until full then only unplug.  When the battery is fully charge, it will stop charging, so even if you keep it connected to the power plug, no charging will be ongoing.  Normally less than 3 hours can fully charged an empty battery.

You will notice the battery life is terrible for the first few charge cycle, it is normal.  Just use it until low battery, then recharge to full, after few cycles, the battery life will be awesome.

btw, Welcome to the club!!  cheers.gif
thanks cynox,

that means i should avoid normally charge for the first time untill 8 hours instead of less than 3 hours?
speedguy10
post Jan 2 2014, 11:00 AM

~Do not look at my avatar~
1,828 posts

I just got my note 3 yesterday from senheng online yesterday, switch from iPhone 5.

This is my first Android phone and still not used to it.
Cynox
post Jan 2 2014, 11:02 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(maliquers @ Jan 2 2014, 10:54 AM)
thanks cynox,

that means i should avoid normally charge for the first time untill 8 hours instead of less than 3 hours?
you can try charge for 8 hours but it makes no difference. You can feel the charger yourself, it will be cool, meaning no charging is done after the phone is fully charged. biggrin.gif

That charge 8 hours is just old myth carried over from old battery tech. The current new tech battery doesn't need that anymore.
Sanity
post Jan 2 2014, 11:46 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Jan 2 2014, 09:16 AM)
damn.... just received sms from Fedex, informing the Spigen Slim Armor View case kena tax of RM19.14 each.  My another Sena Case for Ipad Air arriving today also kena tax.  Few months ago bought Sena Case for my MBA but no tax was imposed.  Malaysia Government really want to get every cents out of our pocket now.  vmad.gif

I think there is a guideline saying anything less than RM500 will not be imposed tax if for personal use.  But now dun think it is applicable anymore.  Next time will ship to Singapore and collect from there.
Spigen Slim Armour View released liaw ka? I thought Jan 10?

125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:13 AM