Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v13, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 Only with MJ1

Xirality
post Jan 1 2014, 02:08 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Dec 31 2013, 06:51 PM)
no one use aluminium bumper?
Used one before, lousy quality. Degrade the signal. I stick with my ultra slim or TPU case better.
Xirality
post Jan 1 2014, 02:08 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(showcase @ Dec 31 2013, 08:35 PM)
sorry that this question might seem out from topic - but does anyone notice the price for Note 3 has increased for the past few days (it was dropped til RM1899, but now is back to RM2159 based on directd & Satu Gadget price)! :/
The price is depends on demand, demand high of course price will go up.
afad
post Jan 1 2014, 03:43 PM

308 posts

myself379
post Jan 1 2014, 04:12 PM

Paamayim Nekudotayim
536 posts

antt00 xcxa23

Master and sifu,

I've manually downloaded X-Note theme updates http://xnote.chilly-stuff.de/

I know that to updates the Notify_clean problem is via OTA .zip in MOP and i did it from V1 then V2 Updates and knox still 0x0

Next I've flash AOSP Theme and Black_Notification via OTA .zip in MOP again but it didn't apply the theme. According to williamyi have to insert this 2 AOSP Theme and Black_Notification .zip file via Recovery slot in MOP.

My questions is, will it trigger knox?

Because according to here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2583199 We should never flashed Recovery slot if we don't want to trip knox counter.

I'm confuse please advice. rclxub.gif Thanks notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by myself379: Jan 1 2014, 04:16 PM
tarm
post Jan 1 2014, 04:13 PM

805 posts

Happy new year! At Genting Highlands hotel now while just finishing factory reset my n3 due to my galaxy gear issue. Luckily root still remains after resetting.
stevenX
post Jan 1 2014, 04:51 PM

1,246 posts

Taiko who have supercharger..

I stuck at the screen after i run the script.. any idea ?
eszol
post Jan 1 2014, 04:59 PM

rules aren't always right
1,252 posts

QUOTE(myself379 @ Jan 1 2014, 04:12 PM)
antt00 xcxa23

Master and sifu,

I know that to updates the Notify_clean problem is via OTA .zip in MOP and i did it from V1 then V2 Updates and knox still 0x0

Next I've flash AOSP Theme and Black_Notification via OTA .zip in MOP again but it didn't apply the theme. According to  williamyi have to insert this 2 AOSP Theme and Black_Notification .zip file via Recovery slot in MOP.

Because according to here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2583199 We should never flashed Recovery slot if we don't want to trip knox counter.

I'm confuse please advice. rclxub.gif Thanks  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
refer post 546
QUOTE(stevenX @ Jan 1 2014, 04:51 PM)

get the previous version from post 957

This post has been edited by eszol: Jan 1 2014, 04:59 PM
TSantt00
post Jan 1 2014, 05:18 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(myself379 @ Jan 1 2014, 04:12 PM)
antt00 xcxa23

Master and sifu,

Next I've flash AOSP Theme and Black_Notification via OTA .zip in MOP again but it didn't apply the theme. According to  williamyi have to insert this 2 AOSP Theme and Black_Notification .zip file via Recovery slot in MOP.

I'm confuse please advice. rclxub.gif Thanks  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Recovery slot is to flash custom recovery not flash stuff in recovery. I tried before and concluded mop cannot flash vrtheme or morph theme stuff. You need to manually insert the theme into the apk.

QUOTE(stevenX @ Jan 1 2014, 04:51 PM)

Run with terminal.
myself379
post Jan 1 2014, 05:20 PM

Paamayim Nekudotayim
536 posts

QUOTE(eszol @ Jan 1 2014, 04:59 PM)
refer post 546
get the previous version from post 957
eszol Thank you for the reply sir notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

But according to post #546, "flash in mop" means using OTA / Update ZIP slot right? But the theme doesn't change though rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
myself379
post Jan 1 2014, 05:23 PM

Paamayim Nekudotayim
536 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 1 2014, 05:18 PM)
Recovery slot is to flash custom recovery not flash stuff in recovery. I tried before and concluded mop cannot flash vrtheme or morph theme stuff. You need to manually insert the theme into the apk.
Run with terminal.
Thank you Master antt00 notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Oh, so that means we can't flash AOSP Theme from X-Note v7.0 via MOP's OTA / Update ZIP without tripping knox right? Need install using .apk?
stevenX
post Jan 1 2014, 05:30 PM

1,246 posts

Something still went wrong.. zzz

eszol
post Jan 1 2014, 05:46 PM

rules aren't always right
1,252 posts

QUOTE(myself379 @ Jan 1 2014, 05:20 PM)
eszol Thank you for the reply sir  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

But according to post #546, "flash in mop" means using OTA / Update ZIP slot right? But the theme doesn't change though  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I already flash it la. If not I won't suggest it.

QUOTE(stevenX @ Jan 1 2014, 05:30 PM)
You got installed busybox or not?

This post has been edited by eszol: Jan 1 2014, 05:47 PM
myself379
post Jan 1 2014, 06:24 PM

Paamayim Nekudotayim
536 posts

QUOTE(eszol @ Jan 1 2014, 05:46 PM)
Thank you sir notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

I think I'm originally was in AOSP theme, that's why i didn't see any changes. blush.gif blush.gif Pai se
stevenX
post Jan 1 2014, 07:23 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(eszol @ Jan 1 2014, 05:46 PM)
sure got ..
used
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...sybox.installer

cant work .. so uninstall and install this
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ericson.busybox

and it works
mudkipryan94
post Jan 1 2014, 07:49 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

antt00 can u add this slowpoke review?

http://winniekepala.com/2013/12/samsung-ga...-3-user-review/

by our kak winnierkepala
putera_imranz
post Jan 1 2014, 08:08 PM

:.Just A Simple Person.:
802 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Jan 1 2014, 06:30 PM)
mind to share what is the special of this Supercharger?
jacksonywl
post Jan 1 2014, 08:17 PM

236 posts

When I take photo with the stock camera at the maximum size (13m 4128x3096), there's always the "processing" after each take, doesn't happen when the size is 4128x2322 (9m) though. That means I can't spam the camera if I want to utilize the max 13m as I have to wait for a moment after each shot. Is it just me?
jjsoo3
post Jan 1 2014, 08:25 PM

40 posts

Any bro here using samsung book store to look for books? When i pressed in the list just wont show..sometimes it even shows unfortunately, this has stopped..any idea? Or samsung store just suck?
kabalm1
post Jan 1 2014, 08:47 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(jacksonywl @ Jan 1 2014, 08:17 PM)
When I take photo with the stock camera at the maximum size (13m 4128x3096), there's always the "processing" after each take, doesn't happen when the size is 4128x2322 (9m) though. That means I can't spam the camera if I want to utilize the max 13m as I have to wait for a moment after each shot.  Is it just me?
Do you have smart stabilisation ON? If so, try to turn it OFF (your low light pictures might suffer if turned OFF). Alternatively, try to take pictures on well lit/bright places. "Processing" doesn't happen to me on 13M when I turn smart stabilisation OFF.
Star_knight79
post Jan 1 2014, 08:58 PM

596 posts

Happy New Year, Guys. Hope our thread will grow stronger in the coming year.

I have just recently updated my ROM to MJ7. However, my Multi Windows Manager (MWM) is not functioning properly. Whenever I try to open the apps, I was prompted to enable the module in Xposed Installer (XI). In fact, the MWM option has been ticked. So, I try to untick and tick again on the MWM option and restart my device. Yet, I was still prompted with the same message. I tried to install the update of my XI, but download fails. Does anyone have the same problem? Any advice on how to fix this?

125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:33 PM