27 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Health All About Air Purifier, Info, Reviews, Comments etc

ELST8080
post Jul 4 2010, 03:00 AM

Hi folks,

I've been in the process of hunting for a air purifier, sterilizer, neutralizer or whatever names that you called it. Don't pick the technicality of these words and deluge me with jargons and stuffs I don't understand and don't bother to know. The bottomline is I rather stick with some industry leaders in that field, or at least some well commercialized products from established firms, though some fella might claim that these products are just low end quality stuffs compared to their patronized favourites. Because you know what , I'm just a bloody consumer.

Next, I think all the savvy Internet users like you and me should know by now that we should not take information on the web from granted and praised them like facts. The truth is information is nowadays even easier and cheaper to fabricate to achieve certain purposes. You can flood the entire web with some blogs, articles, sites, testimonials, whatsover that associates with certain unique subjects. Obviously, it's a way to spam for marketing.

Since that www.air-purifiers-america.com has been repeatedly cited by some forum users to project a sense of superiorness of particular brand, should we be questioning ourselves how reliable is this channel of information?

1. http://www.consumersearch.com/air-purifiers/review
" One review source we have featured in the past, Air-Purifiers-America.com, no longer appears in Our Sources. At first blush, Air-Purifiers-America.com seems like a good review source, and perhaps in the past it has been. But one of the principal individuals behind Air-Purifiers-America.com is also a stakeholder in Alen brand air purifiers, a detail that hampers the site's credibility. Several ConsumerSearch readers and people in the industry, including IQAir, have brought it to ConsumerSearch's attention that Peter Mann -- identified in publicly available documents as a principal of Web Stores America Inc., parent company of Air-Purifiers-America.com -- has a stake in Alen, which isn't disclosed on the Air-Purifiers-America.com review site. The Alen website's About Us page begins with the story of Mann struggling to relieve his infant son's asthma attacks, culminating in the formation of Alen Corp."
- Conflict of interest is a fishy thing, at least to me.

2. http://www.air-purifiers-america.com/about.asp
" Since 2003, our mission at Air Purifiers America has been to provide individual attention to every order as well as, the fastest and easiest shopping experience possible. We are dedicated to help providing you and your family a healthy home environment through effective air quality products at affordable prices. We pride ourselves on exceptional service. We will be here to help guide you through your purchase decision and to answer any questions you may have after your purchase such as warranty questions or technical support. "
- Any proud mentioning of the site as industry leading research or review thingy?

I'm not going to waste time to reply anyone to this posting. Exercise your due dilligence before trusting any information, especially when it is directly coming from someone whose agenda is clearly about sales and marketing, albeit through a low cost channel like this forum.

Thank you. And your're welcome.

ayuen43
post Nov 6 2010, 09:41 AM

17 posts

Alen Paralda selling for RM 2880?? you must be joking.. The unit sells on Amazon for USD 499, which works out to a little more than RM 1500. Considering that Alen has a distribution center in Malaysia, you'd think that even when you include shipping and others, the cost need not be so prohibitive. So forget justifying the price against Amway's MLM prices.

The markup is more ridiculous than the parallel importers of iPads.

QUOTE(Onemorething @ Sep 22 2009, 04:31 PM)
Everyone is getting into the Air Purifier market these days it seems.  I again must emphasize the importance of spending more money on something that is proven, tested and then clearly receives a real positive conclusion from the end users (the consumer).

I have done all my research for over 2 years to come to the conclusion to use Alen Air Purifiers!  WHY, they absolutely work, you will notice a difference!  They have been tested by the top independent labs in the established Air Purifier Markets and come out on top!

Finally, they are as good as the top Air Purifiers used in hospitals but at a price lower than its closer competitor IQAir!  It is my understanding the IQAir 250 sold in KL is around $4200RM and that Alen may be priced around $2880RM introductory which is less than 30% less expensive, considerably smaller, beautiful tower design (if that is important to you) and is whisper quiet (VERY IMPORTANT FOR SLEEPING).

SHARP AP's do not even fall into the high performance range but if you want to compare, they are only priced 25% less than Alen from my initial calculations.

Just like some purchases in life, you should not put a price on your air quality and health, however it is my understanding that Alen Corp. was built on the principal of bringing the very best performance to the consumer so price was a major consideration and why they have been so successful.

I have three Paralda's, one for each of my childrens rooms and our master bedroom and the awesome A375 which does all the hard work in my combined living room/dining area.  Each Paralda also covers 400sqft while the A375 handles 800sqft.

Hope this helps!

Added on September 22, 2009, 4:47 pmHello All,

I understand that the new MD for SE Asia for Alen is setting up in KL already and will likely release the Paralda and A375UV for direct introduction in the next 3-4 weeks. 

They will be targeting the major retailers as it seems there has been many requested to date.
shinogee
post Jan 1 2011, 01:47 PM

I am new here, yesterday was approach by Rainbow System salesman,introduce air cleaner + vacuum cleaner, 7.5k really expensive, I like to know is there an alternative equipment to clean mattress ?

thanks for the suggestion.

digitax
post Jan 1 2011, 10:04 PM

512 posts

Guys, where can i purchase Honeywell products in Klang Valley? Thinking of getting one ..
gustoburger
post Jan 5 2011, 10:12 AM

59 posts

honeywell or austin? which one is better?

Added on January 6, 2011, 10:26 pmgot a honeywell from tamanmegah...from elaine..pretty good seller.
explains damn well n all.

This post has been edited by gustoburger: Jan 6 2011, 10:26 PM
digitax
post Jan 10 2011, 01:10 PM

512 posts

which unit did u purchase?
FirdausCoway
post Feb 15 2011, 03:16 PM

37 posts

u may try COWAY air purifier.

YAWN
post Mar 18 2011, 09:52 AM

25 posts

I wanna buy a air purifier for cubicle at my workplace. Can reco any small size for office use? the guy next next me have very heavy smoke smell!
lgs
post Apr 3 2011, 06:29 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

My budget was around RM400, and I've found 2 model within my budget.

Sharp FUY28EW RM429 (Jusco)
Panasonic F-P04DMZ RM399 (Jusco)
Honeywell 16200 Desktop HEPA Air Purifier RM398 (Online)

This post has been edited by lgs: Apr 25 2011, 08:13 AM
post Apr 6 2011, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(lgs @ Apr 3 2011, 06:29 PM)
My budget was around RM400, and I've found 2 model within my budget.

Sharp FUY28EW         RM429 (Jusco)
Panasonic F-004DMZ  RM399 (Jusco)
Honeywell 16200 Desktop HEPA Air Purifier RM398 (Online)
hey, i saw Sharp FUY28 only sell RM 379 in House of Air Cleaners , and for your information Panasonic F-004DMZ is old model, now Panasonic have 2 models which very nice and cheap.

Added on April 6, 2011, 12:41 pmi know in PJ and Puchong there have a shop called House of Air Cleaners they are specialist for air purifier, and they carry a lot of brands , the staffs also well trained provide me a lot info & assist me choose air purifier .

i just bought 2 units from there, very good services.

This post has been edited by 606535: Apr 6 2011, 12:45 PM
lgs
post Apr 9 2011, 06:31 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

FUY28 only RM379?I have just visited their website (http://www.aaq.com.my/shop/sharp-plasmacluster-air-purifier/sharp-plasmacluster-air-purifier-fu-y28e-malaysia),
but it's showing RM399.
I never knew their existence till now but oh well.. I have already bought F-004DMZ from Jusco smile.gif.

House Of Air Cleaners Sdn Bhd
PETALING JAYA SHOWROOM
11, Jalan SS2/55, 47300 Petaling Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan.
Tel: 03- 7877 5034
PUCHONG JAYA SHOWROOM
G10, Jalan Merbah 2, Bandar Puchong Jaya, 47100 Puchong, Selangor Darul Ehsan.
Tel: 03-8076 9295

This post has been edited by lgs: Apr 9 2011, 06:35 PM
Kent3888
post Apr 13 2011, 11:04 AM

:+: ҜễЙΨ ™ © :+:
1,333 posts

How's Sharp Air Purifier performing? I'm considering between the Sharp KC-930E and Hitachi EP-DX40E. Both with humidifier function & Ionizer. Any recommendation? Budget is +/- RM1k, for room around 150-200sqft
multiplexer
post Apr 13 2011, 03:04 PM

393 posts

kent, do u think u really need a humidifier? as far as im concerned, we dont really need the humidifier. the weather here is not suitable.. i have 3 units of humidifier in my datacenter smile.gif need to get rid of those condensation from the machine.. im also seeking for a review of sharp plasmacluster and medklinn..
post Apr 15 2011, 09:39 AM

of course we need humidifier, although our weather is not suitable but we always in air-cond room very dry, if not why girl always use lipstick and lotion.

Kent, i think buy sharp will be more better, because sharp more famous than hitachi, even you want but replacement filter also easy to get.

Added on April 15, 2011, 9:45 am
QUOTE(lgs @ Apr 9 2011, 06:31 PM)
FUY28 only RM379?I have just visited their website (http://www.aaq.com.my/shop/sharp-plasmacluster-air-purifier/sharp-plasmacluster-air-purifier-fu-y28e-malaysia),
but it's showing RM399.
I never knew their existence till now but oh well.. I have already bought F-004DMZ from Jusco smile.gif.

House Of Air Cleaners Sdn Bhd
PETALING JAYA SHOWROOM
11, Jalan SS2/55, 47300 Petaling Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan.
Tel: 03- 7877 5034
PUCHONG JAYA SHOWROOM
G10, Jalan Merbah 2, Bandar Puchong Jaya, 47100 Puchong, Selangor Darul Ehsan.
Tel: 03-8076 9295
ya, before that i also get confuse, after their staff explained to me the online promo and store promo is difference, because their also doing online sales...but i'm sure the sharp FUY28 is selling RM379 in their store.

This post has been edited by 606535: Apr 15 2011, 09:45 AM
Kent3888
post Apr 15 2011, 09:55 AM

1,333 posts

QUOTE(606535 @ Apr 15 2011, 09:39 AM)
of course we need humidifier, although our weather is not suitable but we always in air-cond room very dry, if not why girl always use lipstick and lotion.
Kent, i think buy sharp will be more better, because sharp more famous than hitachi, even you want but replacement filter also easy to get.

Added on April 15, 2011, 9:45 am
ya, before that i also get confuse, after their staff explained to me the online promo and store promo is difference, because their also doing online sales...but i'm sure the sharp FUY28 is selling RM379 in their store.
I got my Sharp KC-840EW for RM1180, cheapest in market from a shop in SS2. Other ppl selling 1280/1250 cheapest. It works like a charm to me..... Got this instead of the cheaper KC-930E (RM780) bocz 930E don have the Deodorizing filter, but it has odor sensor, I wonder why the hell they got odor sensor but don have the deodorizing filter(carbon filter) sweat.gif . And the KC840E have deodorizing filter but no odor sensor, wat happen to the stupid sharp design team rclxub.gif !! Only the RM1500 KC-850 is properly designed with all feature doh.gif
lgs
post Apr 25 2011, 08:11 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

Any recommendation or feedback for car air purifier?
Kent3888
post Apr 25 2011, 08:55 AM

1,333 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Apr 25 2011, 08:11 AM)
Any recommendation or feedback for car air purifier?
I also want to know this recommendation. I travel in my car very often.
post Apr 25 2011, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Apr 25 2011, 08:55 AM)
I also want to know this recommendation. I travel in my car very often.
my brother bought car air purifier KrystalAir 8510 from PJ SS2 shop , he said very effective especially remove cigarette smell and the dust.
multiplexer
post Apr 26 2011, 04:41 PM

393 posts

im going to visit medklinn booth at homedec exhibition this weekend.. they email me, those asens and asens mobile is on sale.. goin to take a close look at asens mobile... everytime balik kampung, travelling 7 to 8 hours, my son will always get flue.. time to get purifier in the car.. but if im not mistaken, sharp also have this air purifier for car.. went to a few senq, but none of them selling it..
post Apr 27 2011, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(multiplexer @ Apr 26 2011, 04:41 PM)
im going to visit medklinn booth at homedec exhibition this weekend.. they email me, those asens and asens mobile is on sale.. goin to take a close look at asens mobile... everytime balik kampung, travelling 7 to 8 hours, my son will always get flue.. time to get purifier in the car.. but if im not mistaken, sharp also have this air purifier for car.. went to a few senq, but none of them selling it..
Medklinn products actually is ozonizer , that will bring harm to our lung. i visited before in medklinn counter they show me their car unit really got smell, from what i understand ozonizer got fishy /metal smell which ionizer no smell...

27 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0337sec    1.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:15 AM