27 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Health All About Air Purifier, Info, Reviews, Comments etc

jinglun
post Jun 13 2013, 02:58 PM

26 posts

Seriously, i prefer d amway atmosphere air purifier, even thought abit pricy, but its definitely worth every penny. Somemore nw gt june atmosphere promotion, can use another brand air purifier to trade in for amway atmosphere and will have a rm600 discount
autotrading
post Jun 21 2013, 07:30 PM

-

This post has been edited by autotrading: May 8 2014, 11:07 PM
homalink
post Jun 22 2013, 11:06 AM

17 posts

bump!!!

does any model of air purifier came together with humidifier too?

wanna get 1 asap... pm me if anyone is selling..

blu3
post Jun 24 2013, 09:44 AM

26 posts

Anymore review from Serumi AP users? It's selling at S$1688 and wondering if it is good compared to Sharp..
kenyeoh91
post Jul 8 2013, 12:40 PM

Any 1 heard before Yord Air Purifier how is the performance ?
Saw it in other threads.

climacool
post Jul 8 2013, 09:26 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

Guys, Anyone experinces honeycomb Cl25AE Evaporative Air Cooler ?

Thinking of getting 1 and suggestion/opinion ?
hthean
post Feb 18 2014, 01:13 AM

20 posts

Just want to share ...don't waste your money on Medklinn products.

From (http://www.allergy.com.sg/airCareFAQ.html - read more here):
Ionizer (coulomb force generator). These machines usually have no motor. They charge the air around them with negative ions, and the negatively-charged dust will then stick to the surrounding walls and tables. Some models allow you to put in paper "filters" which will collect the charged dust. The efficiency of these machines is so low that there is no standard test for them. Their main usefulness is not in cleaning the air, but in releasing negative ions, which are beneficial to health. On the flip side, they produce ozone in various amounts, which is hazardous to health.

After reading, I realised in Medklinn's website under Australia region didn't use the word Ionizer I wonder why. Malaysia's website put 'ionisation technology' but than why they named their products Air Sterilizers? Air Sterilizers is a general term name for air device.

Actually if u really want a good air purifier n if money were no concern go for Honeywell products. It is recommended by doctors, that's y u can see lots of them in hospital.

Only a True HEPA not HEPA I repeat only with the word 'True' + 'Hepa' will really purify air!

To know more read this link:
http://www.allergy.com.sg/airCareFAQ.html#...entTechnologies

This post has been edited by hthean: Feb 18 2014, 03:22 PM
mgb
post Feb 18 2014, 12:35 PM

385 posts

Im looking for a purifier & humidifier, anything that's affordable?
NightFelix
post Feb 18 2014, 03:35 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(mgb @ Feb 18 2014, 12:35 PM)
So far I haven't seen before an Air Purifier and combine with Humidifier. Have you? hmm.gif
anzen600
post Feb 18 2014, 10:12 PM

Impossible is nothing ~Conquer your self !
1,239 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 18 2014, 03:35 PM)
So far I haven't seen before an Air Purifier and combine with Humidifier. Have you? hmm.gif
Chck out those sharp higher end model.it comes with the humidifier as well.. got a tank for u to masuk air oso.
anzen600
post Feb 18 2014, 10:14 PM

1,239 posts

Get the things separately la..cheaper oso. Normallg only those higher end model of air purifier come with himidifier nia..

mgb
post Feb 18 2014, 10:37 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Feb 18 2014, 10:14 PM)
Get the things separately la..cheaper oso. Normallg only those higher end model of air purifier come with himidifier nia..
Oh ok if i get it separately, any to recommend bro?
anzen600
post Feb 18 2014, 11:06 PM

1,239 posts

QUOTE(mgb @ Feb 18 2014, 10:37 PM)
Oh ok if i get it separately, any to recommend bro?
Get the Sharp fua28e around rm300 + 1 humi around rm100. Lees than rm500 settle jor. But u wudnt be using the humi that often anyway unless u buka aircon la..
hthean
post Feb 18 2014, 11:24 PM

20 posts

KC930EW from Sharp Air purifier & humidifier less than RM900 for small to medium size room.

Plasma Cluster technology can cause cancer but not on paper so use moderately. You can switch on & off.
michlove
post Feb 19 2014, 02:02 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(hthean @ Feb 18 2014, 01:13 AM)
Just want to share ...don't waste your money on Medklinn products.

From (http://www.allergy.com.sg/airCareFAQ.html - read more here):
Ionizer (coulomb force generator). These machines usually have no motor. They charge the air around them with negative ions, and the negatively-charged dust will then stick to the surrounding walls and tables. Some models allow you to put in paper "filters" which will collect the charged dust. The efficiency of these machines is so low that there is no standard test for them. Their main usefulness is not in cleaning the air, but in releasing negative ions, which are beneficial to health. On the flip side, they produce ozone in various amounts, which is hazardous to health.

After reading, I realised in Medklinn's website under Australia region didn't use the word Ionizer I wonder why. Malaysia's website put 'ionisation technology' but than why they named their products Air Sterilizers? Air Sterilizers is a general term name for air device.

Actually if u really want a good air purifier n if money were no concern go for Honeywell products. It is recommended by doctors, that's y u can see lots of them in hospital.

Only a True HEPA not HEPA I repeat only with the word 'True' + 'Hepa' will really purify air!

To know more read this link:
http://www.allergy.com.sg/airCareFAQ.html#...entTechnologies
what's your opinion on Panasonic yah?
NightFelix
post Feb 19 2014, 04:48 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(hthean @ Feb 18 2014, 11:24 PM)
KC930EW from Sharp Air purifier & humidifier less than RM900 for small to medium size room.

Plasma Cluster technology can cause cancer but not on paper so use moderately. You can switch on & off.
I do read some article and certain research about plasma cluster tech for long term use not good for health, but never read of cancer, seriously? shocking.gif
hthean
post Feb 19 2014, 11:31 PM

20 posts

Not so sure about Panasonic but I think using ion & water technology (nanoe) to kill bacteria and clean the air so I think similar to Plasma Cluster and I might be wrong.

If you ask me, I only trust Honeywell (I know expensive but cheaper than direct selling brands e.g. coway). Right now the best technology for air cleaning is True Hepa. Why? Because it won't harm your health.

So, come to answer NightFelix:

Source taken from http://www.allergy.com.sg/airCareFAQ.html#...entTechnologies

Plasma Cluster generator. These machines generate hydroxyl (OH) radicals in the air,. Because OH radicals are very effective in killing cells, single-celled organisms like germs are quickly killed. However, OH radicals are linked to diseases like cancer in humans, since humans are also made up of cells (see below for more details).

To read more about Plasma Cluster:
http://www.allergy.com.sg/airCareFAQ.html#plasmaCluster

kavia11
post Mar 3 2014, 06:28 PM

24 posts

anyone can pm me about the air purifier/filter for home use...i am thinking of buying one..budget around 1k or so..
angkhian
post Mar 4 2014, 01:58 PM

313 posts

Hi, you guys should try this.
I bought a home and car unit, because of all the specs. This air purifier uses a 3M filter, which can absorb and filter smoke and smell, very different and better than the purifiers out there which only uses HEPA filters.

I have attached video here to show the difference. I know of someone who can bring in this products if there is any interest.

[YOUTUBE=http://youtu.be/ShIM8sNlyYQ]
wattsivy
post Mar 7 2014, 03:08 PM

23 posts

Yes. I do recommend mine 1. as i offer a clear air explore journey to enjoy for 2days trying air treatment. U can contact me.

27 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0393sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:54 AM