Battlefield 4, Discuss anything about BF4 here

h@ksam
post Feb 13 2014, 09:04 AM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(altk1989 @ Feb 13 2014, 12:57 AM)
Hey i wanna to ask about Digital Version on Origin.

I kinda have bad experience on updating huge file on BF3 because when you disconnect during downloading a big file, the download will reset no matter how many file you downloaded, luckily i bought the physical copy to skip the whole game download, but not the update.

Now the BF4 finally come, and Origin already run for more than 1 years,
I wanna to ask did Origin already improve their download service/system, like Steam, to continues downloading the file where you left instead of reset the whole things?
it will continue where you left off no issues.
leongkokloon
post Feb 13 2014, 09:23 AM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(altk1989 @ Feb 13 2014, 12:57 AM)
Hey i wanna to ask about Digital Version on Origin.

I kinda have bad experience on updating huge file on BF3 because when you disconnect during downloading a big file, the download will reset no matter how many file you downloaded, luckily i bought the physical copy to skip the whole game download, but not the update.

Now the BF4 finally come, and Origin already run for more than 1 years,
I wanna to ask did Origin already improve their download service/system, like Steam, to continues downloading the file where you left instead of reset the whole things?
since when did the origin system reset download? i have been using the Origin since Bf3 didnt see this...
goner
post Feb 13 2014, 10:01 AM

461 posts

been experiencing some very weird situation in bf4.

All the time my in game ping is less than 50. always 15-20. But 90% of the time i got kick out. I got a notification saying that my ping is over 500+

Any idea what going on here?
altk1989
post Feb 13 2014, 10:39 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Feb 13 2014, 09:23 AM)
since when did the origin system reset download? i have been using the Origin since Bf3 didnt see this...
Really? maybe they improve it after i dint play. i stopped bf3 for more than half year liao tongue.gif

Anyway, now its the time to get a digital version! thumbup.gif
leongkokloon
post Feb 13 2014, 10:44 AM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(altk1989 @ Feb 13 2014, 10:39 AM)
Really? maybe they improve it after i dint play. i stopped bf3 for more than half year liao  tongue.gif

Anyway, now its the time to get a digital version!  thumbup.gif
lolz.. come bro.. Bf4 bf4... add me as per my siggy rolleyes.gif
joeboto
post Feb 13 2014, 12:15 PM

insert title
913 posts

QUOTE(goner @ Feb 13 2014, 10:01 AM)
been experiencing some very weird situation in bf4.

All the time my in game ping is less than 50. always 15-20. But 90% of the time i got kick out. I got a notification saying that my ping is over 500+

Any idea what going on here?
got that too on certain servers mainly china region. probably line spikes and they detect is at high ping overall.
tshin810
post Feb 13 2014, 12:59 PM

1,256 posts

Last time when BF3 official launched. Downloaded 90% and DCed, it reverts back to somewhere around 30%. It took me quite a long time to complete the download bad steamyx connection.
leongkokloon
post Feb 13 2014, 01:35 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Feb 13 2014, 12:59 PM)
Last time when BF3 official launched. Downloaded 90% and DCed, it reverts back to somewhere around 30%. It took me quite a long time to complete the download bad steamyx connection.
hahahahaha didnt happen to me rolleyes.gif
Mr.Docter
post Feb 13 2014, 05:09 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

"We're finalizing the upcoming PC game update that is slotted to go live tomorrow, February 13, starting 1AM PDT / 9AM UTC. We will roll out a new server version at the same time, which means that you may get disconnected from your current game, as this will be happening throughout the day.

Full details will be available in the BF4 Control Room."

Downloading 394.08MB of patch now. Hopefully it will be better. No details of patch been released yet tho.

Feb 13 PC Game Update Notes
-General stability improvements
-Fix for an issue where spawning into, or switching to, a gunner seat in an IFV/MBT sometimes could cause the game to crash
-Fix for missing sound in Team/Squad Deathmatch
-Fix for an issue in the Defuse game mode, where a bomb carrier would be permanently spotted
-Decreased the rate at which the kill card would incorrectly display 0 health, while the enemy was clearly alive
-Fixed an invisible wall that was incorrectly positioned in one of the fallen concrete pipes on Zavod 311
-Fix for an issue where bullet impact sounds weren’t properly matching the actual number of impacts
-Fix for an issue where the “Draw” message would not display on-screen once a Conquest round ended with both teams having the same amount of tickets
-Fix for a game crash that could occur when spectating a player in a vehicle
-Fix for an issue where long IDs wouldn’t scroll on dog tags
-Fix for missing grass physics in terrain

Mantle
-Fix for a crash that would occur when activating full screen in portrait mode
-Fix for stuttering that could appear during video sequences on multi-GPU PCs
-Fix for a memory system leak that could cause stalls, which would result in frames taking longer to process
-Reduced the amount of stalls that occurred when running with high graphics setting that require more GPU memory than is currently available
-Fixed screenshots on multi-GPU PCs
-Players now have to explicitly enable Mantle, as it is no longer enabled by default

This post has been edited by Mr.Docter: Feb 13 2014, 05:18 PM
leongkokloon
post Feb 13 2014, 05:44 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Feb 13 2014, 05:09 PM)
Downloading 394.08MB of patch now. Hopefully it will be better. No details of patch been released yet tho.
lets hope the 0% health is gone...
Mr.Docter
post Feb 13 2014, 06:29 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Feb 13 2014, 05:44 PM)
Crashed 1/3 of my games.

Nice job.
Aurorine
post Feb 13 2014, 06:37 PM

23 posts

game and server version mismatched?
megat89
post Feb 13 2014, 07:21 PM

278 posts

noob update again..crashed after joining..

This post has been edited by megat89: Feb 13 2014, 08:18 PM
ykgen
post Feb 13 2014, 10:38 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Feb 13 2014, 05:44 PM)
yeah no more zero health killer
Mr.Docter
post Feb 14 2014, 12:14 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

Crash like no tomorrow.

Am I the only one?
ronaldlim91
post Feb 14 2014, 12:51 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Feb 14 2014, 12:14 AM)
Crash like no tomorrow.

Am I the only one?
no you are not, since the patch the sound loop crash issue is back on my case. frustrating but ah well, seems like the trend for modern games are 'no rant on patch day'. see how things go tomorrow.
Mr.Docter
post Feb 14 2014, 01:21 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ Feb 14 2014, 12:51 AM)
no you are not, since the patch the sound loop crash issue is back on my case. frustrating but ah well, seems like the trend for modern games are 'no rant on patch day'. see how things go tomorrow.
Waiting for what tomorrow? It won't change a thing except they release the next patch.

I am truly impress how they manage to turn badly broken games into completely unplayable from time to time. Wow.
sai86
post Feb 14 2014, 08:40 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

It is a famous bug during launch of BF 3. i kena kao kao. the only way is there is no real way to solve it. but to dl in 1 short. any dc/dl = watever you dl = re-dl yawn.gif
leongkokloon
post Feb 14 2014, 08:57 AM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Feb 13 2014, 06:29 PM)
Crashed 1/3 of my games.

Nice job.
and... i joined few games... few games lagged like hell... frames keep doing up and down from 70-20-100-50-10 sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(sai86 @ Feb 14 2014, 08:40 AM)
It is a famous bug during launch of BF 3. i kena kao kao. the only way is there is no real way to solve it. but to dl in 1 short. any dc/dl = watever you dl = re-dl yawn.gif
hmm.... didnt encounter hahhahaa laugh.gif

This post has been edited by leongkokloon: Feb 14 2014, 08:58 AM
ykgen
post Feb 14 2014, 09:47 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Feb 14 2014, 12:14 AM)
Crash like no tomorrow.

Am I the only one?
everything goes well for me.. rclxms.gif

118 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:10 AM