Battlefield 4, Discuss anything about BF4 here

altk1989
post Feb 13 2014, 12:57 AM

64 posts

Hey i wanna to ask about Digital Version on Origin.

I kinda have bad experience on updating huge file on BF3 because when you disconnect during downloading a big file, the download will reset no matter how many file you downloaded, luckily i bought the physical copy to skip the whole game download, but not the update.

Now the BF4 finally come, and Origin already run for more than 1 years,
I wanna to ask did Origin already improve their download service/system, like Steam, to continues downloading the file where you left instead of reset the whole things?

This post has been edited by altk1989: Feb 13 2014, 01:00 AM
altk1989
post Feb 13 2014, 10:39 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Feb 13 2014, 09:23 AM)
since when did the origin system reset download? i have been using the Origin since Bf3 didnt see this...
Really? maybe they improve it after i dint play. i stopped bf3 for more than half year liao tongue.gif

Anyway, now its the time to get a digital version! thumbup.gif
altk1989
post Feb 15 2014, 08:24 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Metallics @ Feb 15 2014, 04:36 AM)
Guys, wanna ask...

If Battlefield 4 Digital Deluxe edition is on a 50% sale, is it the cheapest so far?
Wow, where you see this?
Being looking for sales on BF4 for some time, think is cheapest i saw at the moment

75% above maybe need to wait for all DLC released yawn.gif
altk1989
post Feb 15 2014, 08:37 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Feb 15 2014, 08:20 AM)
I do think so. Used the LOVE code. Dont think just buy bcs what you felt in game will be statisfied.

I used the code to buy BF3 just for fun.  laugh.gif
Cool, too bad this Promo DOES NOT Applied to Game+ Premium nor Premium itself

but its cool for peope who want to get China Rising DLC but too late for Pre-Order
"Pre-Orders excluded. Sale ends February 17th" Gogogo for the LOVE of gods! biggrin.gif

PS: But the Naval Strike have Titan Mode shocking.gif ......WHY EA DONT WANT INCLUDED PREMIUM SALES!

This post has been edited by altk1989: Feb 15 2014, 08:40 AM
altk1989
post Feb 17 2014, 08:45 AM

64 posts

Yesterday play around 5 match in Gulf of Oman in BF3...
Being massacrate by opposite team with tanks, jets and helis

Tanks no prob, many ways counter it, but air vehicle...damd air vehicles...... rclxub.gif

All these 5 match i din't shoot down a air vehicle......You can said that i'm a noob, or i din't have a squad to counter it......i don't want to be a whiner here but if you keep killed by same pilot with 55-1 score, and only way to counter is Better than him in piloting, or find a squad that willing heard what you say (which mostly happened if you friend play with you, in same team, same game hour, same server, and if he have the DLCs rolleyes.gif )......then, best that i just stop quit the series from now own blush.gif

I heard they do some modified on Air Vehicles in BF4,

So dear comrades, did the Air Vehicles Nightmare happened in BF4? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by altk1989: Feb 17 2014, 08:48 AM
altk1989
post Feb 17 2014, 10:10 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(altk1989 @ Feb 17 2014, 08:45 AM)
Yesterday play around 5 match in Gulf of Oman in BF3...
Being massacrate by opposite team with tanks, jets and helis

Tanks no prob, many ways counter it, but air vehicle...damd air vehicles...... rclxub.gif

All these 5 match i din't shoot down a air vehicle......You can said that i'm a noob, or i din't have a squad to counter it......i don't want to be a whiner here but if you keep killed by same pilot with 55-1 score, and only way to counter is Better than him in piloting, or find a squad that willing heard what you say (which mostly happened if you friend play with you, in same team, same game hour, same server, and if he have the DLCs  rolleyes.gif )......then, best that i just stop quit the series from now own  blush.gif

I heard they do some modified on Air Vehicles in BF4,

So dear comrades, did the Air Vehicles Nightmare happened in BF4?  biggrin.gif
Eh, no one tell me how the Air vehicle in BF4?

LOVE sales almost over, i need to decide asap sweat.gif
altk1989
post Feb 17 2014, 11:24 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(ykgen @ Feb 17 2014, 10:26 AM)
yes.. i hate heli more than jets.. so deadly experienced when it has an experienced pilot
Ugh...bring back memory of AH-1Z Viper in BF3

come to think of it, killed by heli more than jet vmad.gif

Soflam can't lock it either to low, or to far, same goes to Stinger

Javelin need squad member, but even u have squad with soflam, still cant lock becoz too low or too far

People steal Air vehicle in home base or owned base make things worse

Rage quit in own team make things worse, not to mention server without auto-team balance

Nothing to do at Homebase beside than spawn kill or die halfway to capture flag under fire of massive tanks and airforce

Seriously they should put vehicle protection at homebase sweat.gif

This post has been edited by altk1989: Feb 17 2014, 11:30 AM
altk1989
post Feb 17 2014, 11:27 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Feb 17 2014, 11:22 AM)
I see many people are playing Gulf Of Oman , I am curious , how did you guys play this map ?
Play 5 matches yesterday at this map, all lose because of massive Air-force

This map (or should i say this game? sweat.gif ) rely on how many skilled pilot in your team.
altk1989
post Feb 17 2014, 01:45 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Feb 17 2014, 11:35 AM)
nono , i don`t understand me , what i mean is how u guys play Gulf Of Oman map in battlefield 4? is it in the Second Assault DLC ?
"i don`t understand me" sweat.gif

Just done see wiki, said Gulf of Oman will release in Second Assault DLC

What we discuss above is BF3 Back to Karkand DLC map, which is a little bit off topic and i must apologize for that notworthy.gif
altk1989
post Feb 21 2014, 01:58 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Feb 21 2014, 11:46 AM)
I posted this in Titanfall thread but can apply here too...

http://help.ea.com/es/article/la-tienda-de...stadounidenses/

Google Translate that.. if my understanding is correct, Mexico Origin will use USD instead of Mexican Peso soon.. so no more cheap taco quality price for EA games.. if you wanna buy, better buy quick from Mexico Origin
Google Translate
"From the March 26, 2014, Mexico's Origin store displays prices in U.S. dollars, with sales taxes.

Please note that your payment provider may apply charges as fees for currency conversion rates also added to the price of Origin.

Check with your payment provider for more information about these potential charges."

Kinda surprise google translate less error lol rclxms.gif

I do hope that prices still equal to usual mexico price, just in different country currency.
altk1989
post Feb 27 2014, 08:43 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Feb 26 2014, 06:06 PM)
93R?
hah. I always suck on that gun. My reflex prefer something more precision but high damage like REX or .44

Anyways. I got question:
Im currently run on HD7770. My proc is quite old - Phenom 945.
can anyone tell me if it worth it to get R9 280x instead od 270x?
If i get 280x will i get any increment in performance? or no difference than 270x because it will bottlenecked by proc anyway?
Will mantle greatly help in this case?

*im not going to upgrade my proc any time untl intel broadwell released.
Hahaha, I have nearly same setup like you.

Phenom2 955 Black edition with Sapphire HD7770 Vapor-X and 8GB RAM

Currently i dont considered changing Graphic Card, as i think its still able to perform maybe before BF5 released, of course with Mid-High setting and no AA (Plus, Mantle sounds promising to increase the lifespan of AMD Card)

Same decision like you, my next move will change CPU, considered that Phenom 2 already released for 4 years (Dat Long?! shocking.gif )

Another worth hardware investment is SSD, BF3 with SSD really boost the loading speed of it, from 1 Minute+ when BF3 First release to less than 20 Seconds now.

This post has been edited by altk1989: Feb 27 2014, 08:48 AM
altk1989
post Jun 10 2014, 05:40 PM

64 posts

Kinda feel meh with the Trailer already......Staged gao gao...

In actually gameplay, you will sure kena pawned kao kao by other side of team,
and that Grappling Hook Launcher sure will create more outside of map Camper... :v

Seems Knife takedown replace with Arrest takedown...wonder hows thug side takedown brows.gif

This post has been edited by altk1989: Jun 10 2014, 05:42 PM
altk1989
post Jul 17 2014, 10:22 PM

64 posts

Anyone looking to unlock SUAV or Mother of all bomb achievement (Cruise Missle for Bomber) ?

Asia not even have one China Rising map, Other countries kicked for high ping, and theres always someone grab bomber with you.
Even you get in bomber, you have to carefully use your ammo, and hope that someone low hp enough to get killed by your poor splash damage......

Sick of waiting at Bomber point and keep dodge the bullet......i just want to f***ing use SUAV

Have to get at least 3 person + me to find empty china rising map and unlock it
IGN: ARMsIgnition

This post has been edited by altk1989: Jul 17 2014, 10:23 PM

0.0508sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:31 PM