Battlefield 4, Discuss anything about BF4 here
Everdying
Aug 28 2014, 06:11 PM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(tshin810 @ Aug 28 2014, 06:03 PM) Got use Resource monitor to check if other process steal upload/download? when i play, i close everything except chrome running battlelog. i'm the only one using my modem, wifi also turn off. when i d/l stuff...i can reach 500-600k/s no problem with my 4mb streamyx...so its not really other process kacau. its more like some weird routing going on.
Everdying
Aug 28 2014, 06:31 PM
speedtest is fine.  then battlelog, some servers fine...
but on the other end...some SG servers hit 200ms also no problem  plus can fluctuate from 100+ to 300...
Everdying
Aug 28 2014, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(damien5119 @ Aug 28 2014, 06:31 PM) routing issue on the backbone. pls also complain to TM net. slow la those guys complain dunno how many times already. tmnet dont care about pings one, they just make sure u getting the proper bandwidth.
Everdying
Aug 28 2014, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(tshin810 @ Aug 28 2014, 07:17 PM) Maybe you should try open Resource Monitor while playing BF4. When you see ping spike, immediately alt+tab and check if any program steals your up/download. nah, like i said...its definitely no programs. only real explanation i can think of is my modem dying
Everdying
Aug 28 2014, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(tshin810 @ Aug 28 2014, 07:49 PM) tell u already never believe one.
Everdying
Aug 29 2014, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(tshin810 @ Aug 29 2014, 01:11 AM) This is just routing problem to SG. I thought you said your ping suddenly spike to 300ms while playing game. uhhh, yes it did. that server was 60+ when i joined, then hit 300, then after awhile drop back to 60+. other SG servers also can go between 100-200 within few secs just viewing it on battlelog.
Everdying
Aug 29 2014, 01:23 PM
see...im not the only one...or two...or three
Everdying
Sep 8 2014, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Sep 8 2014, 09:55 AM) all china server ping > 100, ~150++ wtf unifi?!?!? give face leh tm ... how do u all train using heli and jets?!?! its very to train when there are tons of pros in the game spamming rockets and heat seekers  ya, telekom having issues again. my ping to china now 60-80...singapore all 200+  and train heli? 'test range'. go multiplayer, on the right under 'play now'. This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 8 2014, 12:27 PM
Everdying
Sep 17 2014, 06:46 PM
yesterday telekom finally comfirms an undersea cable rosak that connects asia to US. now got typhoon going on around the cable so they cannot fix...so wait la and enjoy the great ping we got for awhile longer.
Everdying
May 27 2015, 12:51 PM
zzz why is this a pinned thread? was wondering where the bf4 thread dissapeared to what is wrong with the new patch? i noticed now attack boat got reload time for 2nd tv missile. zuni missiles also does less damage to buildings. thermal also nerfed again...this time worse. anyway, nothing too hard to adapt too again. only ppl crying i see mostly are roof fags.
Everdying
Jun 1 2015, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ May 28 2015, 01:44 AM) The AN94 was pretty fun. So was gun master. But i hate the staggered transition between weapons. Got me killed so many times because of that. what staggered transition? i'm done with 500 an94 kills already to unlock all, thats the end of my an94 journey...back to aek whoring
Everdying
Jun 1 2015, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Jun 1 2015, 08:29 PM) That delay in between guns. Used to it now. Of course lah, you whore everyday in servers. I don't play everyday now.  why u don't play everyday? got gf is it?
Everdying
Jun 4 2015, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(Maxrevv @ Jun 4 2015, 02:55 AM) Just started playing! Bought the Premium during origin sale. One question: is there such a thing as a noob server? Wanna get used to the gameplay. Played Hardline on PS4, but use gamepad ofc diff la. multiplayer -> test range can try all the stuff except for maps.
Everdying
Jun 6 2015, 04:40 PM
i burst most of the time, usually a 5-6 rnd burst...then again my main assault is aek. then an94 come, and i still burst with it using the semi-auto 2 round burst...at cqc struggle abit but not so bad just my finger get tired damn fast. now i hit 500 kills with an94 already just to unlock all, go back to my usual aek whoring
Everdying
Jun 6 2015, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(Blackops981 @ Jun 6 2015, 05:48 PM) Wut, BF4 hardly has any recoil. Just hold down left mouse button of cos it has recoil. try shooting at something 100m away full auto.
Everdying
Jun 6 2015, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(Blackops981 @ Jun 6 2015, 06:16 PM) not as much as you would find in say... BC2 or BF3. I'd stick to DMRs for engagements over 100m, guns like the scar sv and sks are virtually recoilless. actually BC2 had less recoil. this is just comparing AN94 which was godly in BC2, can kill anything even up to 400m away. BF3 spoilt AN94, while BF4 AN94 is only like 60-70% of BC2...yet still better than BF3.
Everdying
Jun 6 2015, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(Blackops981 @ Jun 6 2015, 06:21 PM) You're right, the an94 and pp2000 have almost zero recoil in bc2 good times dice changing stuff around anyway...eventually ppl will adapt to a rifle that feels almost similar. for me my fav assault rifle in BF2 was L85, BC2 was AN94, BF3 was F2000. of cos the M16A3 had some part in most of it also. then BF4 is aek
Everdying
Jun 11 2015, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Jun 11 2015, 12:04 AM) I totally uninstalled my BF4 and AMD drivers and reintalled the latest BF4 files and AMD drivers. No more direct X error after that, but it ended instead having a higher propensity for blue screens if i continue playing map after map for 3-4 hours straight. my AMD driver is v13.12 from 2013. like they say...if it aint broke... and blue screen may or may not be amd related...
Everdying
Sep 7 2015, 06:51 PM
wheres the logic in zombie mode with no shotgun or explosives? they already got like 300% health...zzz.
Everdying
Sep 7 2015, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Sep 7 2015, 07:35 PM) Explosives is one hit kill. 2-3 shotguns with buck shot can also take out a zombie. How to play. Zombie only takes 5% damage in the beginning, which is fair. If 1 zombie vs 10 RPG wielding humans, then no need play edi. Only when there are more zombies then the zombies take more damage. When there is only 2-3 humans left, zombies take 100% damage. Which is still fair since zombies have numbers, but humans can use 200 round LMGs. i think 200 round LMG can only kill 3 zombies