hmmm why ask like this hmm.gif
Blackberries
post Mar 4 2014, 12:16 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(kingleh88 @ Mar 4 2014, 12:06 PM)
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/bumprz...nster=discovery

Hi all bro, do you dare to wear this when it comes out? hehehe
It's funny. The promotional video shows us the various types of phone dropping scenarios. In actual fact, would you even want to drop your phone that frequently on the ground? Secondly, this bumprz makes the phone look rather weird, with only 4 edges covered while the other parts are exposed. I rather use it naked, if you want to do it this way. Fully naked iphone would be better though, imo.
kingleh88
post Mar 4 2014, 12:38 PM

What if the phone drops on the surface which is not flat...
And, with impact likes that, the internal part may get damaged too...
I just think that the protection is not enough, i don't dare to try it, haha
Blackberries
post Mar 4 2014, 01:09 PM

249 posts

Good idea on their side, but protection wise, i tihnk it is really really bad.

Not to mention, the amount of scratches that you will get on the sides and bezel of the phone. Hahah.
INGfusion
post Mar 4 2014, 01:32 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,510 posts

QUOTE(kingleh88 @ Mar 4 2014, 12:38 PM)
im using naked iphone without any case or back sp , only with front tempered glass , love the naked feel
dino89
post Mar 4 2014, 01:37 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(kingleh88 @ Mar 4 2014, 12:38 PM)
The concept is nice, but your phone and bezel will be full of scratches sweat.gif
Also they stated the adhesive is not designed to be taken off and reapplied, and not recommend you to put any screen protectors on the screen, meaning your front screen will be exposed to scratches.
The back portion is completely exposed when dropped, so the screen is safe, but the back part completely koyak rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by dino89: Mar 4 2014, 01:44 PM
Blackberries
post Mar 4 2014, 01:51 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Mar 4 2014, 01:37 PM)
The concept is nice, but your phone and bezel will be full of scratches sweat.gif
Also they stated the adhesive is not designed to be taken off and reapplied, and not recommend you to put any screen protectors on the screen, meaning your front screen will be exposed to scratches.
The back portion is completely exposed when dropped, so the screen is safe, but the back part completely koyak rclxub.gif
Hehe, bro posted the Ultra thin capsule already? tongue.gif

And yeah i completely agree with your statement. TBH, I can't understand this innovation of theirs though X.X Good effort, but not very viable to be used as a protective thingy.
alexng2208
post Mar 4 2014, 02:09 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3110888&hl=

bought 2 cables from here after seller wrote CONFIRMED 100% iOS7 compatible.

but its a blatant misselling and lie and suddenly i need post back in original packaging la, pay postage etc etc

so in the end, i just swallow saliva and count myself unlucky for encountering such a dishonest seller.

if written 100% work, and doesn't then refund la.
Connect2USales
post Mar 4 2014, 02:40 PM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Mar 4 2014, 02:09 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3110888&hl=

bought 2 cables from here after seller wrote CONFIRMED 100% iOS7 compatible.

but its a blatant misselling and lie and suddenly i need post back in original packaging la, pay postage etc etc

so in the end, i just swallow saliva and count myself unlucky for encountering such a dishonest seller.

if written 100% work, and doesn't then refund la.
I'm using this.. Flat cable.. No tangling

USAMS lightning cable. IOS7 compatible.

This post has been edited by Connect2USales: Mar 4 2014, 02:54 PM
alexng2208
post Mar 4 2014, 02:43 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Mar 4 2014, 02:40 PM)
I'm using this.. Flat cable.. No tangling

USAMS lightning cable. IOS7 compatible.
link u sudah mati haha 404

Connect2USales
post Mar 4 2014, 02:54 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Mar 4 2014, 02:43 PM)
link u sudah mati haha 404
Haha..sorry,. Fixed already.. Can see now
alister87
post Mar 4 2014, 03:52 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(Blackberries @ Mar 4 2014, 10:55 AM)
its a nice casing though smile.gif

but how do you tell if it's ori or fake yet bro? any proof that it is the real thing? I'm quite a newbie here. haha
If Switch is selling fakes then i have no words to say since Apple Premium Reseller won't risk their reputation selling fakes/replicas cool2.gif .
Blackberries
post Mar 4 2014, 03:58 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(alister87 @ Mar 4 2014, 03:52 PM)
If Switch is selling fakes then i have no words to say since Apple Premium Reseller won't risk their reputation selling fakes/replicas  cool2.gif .
Hm, thats true man. smile.gif How do you like the casing bro?
alister87
post Mar 4 2014, 04:06 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(Blackberries @ Mar 4 2014, 03:58 PM)
Hm, thats true man. smile.gif How do you like the casing bro?
Like it!!!!! Premium Quality. Element really produce great cases biggrin.gif .
Kellyyhx
post Mar 4 2014, 07:11 PM

1,087 posts

http://www.lazada.com.my/pebble-bluetooth-...red-512015.html

Seems like good deal.
Even groupon having it.
REST3
post Mar 4 2014, 08:02 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Mar 4 2014, 07:11 PM)
http://www.lazada.com.my/pebble-bluetooth-...red-512015.html

Seems like good deal.
Even groupon having it.
RM569 ?? So with groupon, how much?

some forum members here are selling it from RM350 to RM380.. is it the same model? pebble smartwatch..

Kellyyhx
post Mar 4 2014, 08:07 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(REST3 @ Mar 4 2014, 08:02 PM)
RM569 ??  So with groupon, how much?

some forum members here are selling it from RM350 to RM380..  is it the same model?  pebble smartwatch..
No idea, can't access to Groupon, overseas now.

Connect2USales
post Mar 4 2014, 09:13 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(REST3 @ Mar 4 2014, 08:02 PM)
RM569 ??  So with groupon, how much?

some forum members here are selling it from RM350 to RM380..  is it the same model?  pebble smartwatch..
if rm350 to rm380 then its a good buy... i know some selling cookoo at this price but not pebble.. got link?
REST3
post Mar 4 2014, 09:34 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Mar 4 2014, 09:13 PM)
if rm350 to rm380 then its a good buy... i know some selling cookoo at this price but not pebble.. got link?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=66690989

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...52944&hl=pebble

Connect2USales
post Mar 4 2014, 09:39 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(REST3 @ Mar 4 2014, 09:34 PM)
wow... thanks...

122 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top