MacBook Pro Retina User Thread, All you can feedback here and report in.

SUSkimsim
post Dec 3 2015, 04:49 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Dec 3 2015, 04:42 PM)
for me applecare is a must for macbook because macbook sibeh expensive
Buy a thing is depend on luck right.

my never add up at all, so far from rMBP 13" late 2013 till still works great like new, just depend on personal careless or not.

Anyway external case should used.
SUSkimsim
post Dec 3 2015, 05:02 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Dec 3 2015, 04:59 PM)
very very depend on luck some time no matter how careful, hardware also will spoil.

the best if have the budget go and get applecare for extend warranty.
for macbook protection which one you recommend?
Not too sure, if you bring out very often, then just add up AppleCare will do, if just put at home.. Should be quite useless or if have extra money then what for.
SUSkimsim
post Dec 3 2015, 09:53 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 3 2015, 09:27 PM)
Mine is a different case. tongue.gif long story but I am glad that i got the new model as I got the 2014 model for less than 2 weeks they announce the new 2015 model with all the updates.
You should wait for red Friday, I heard is coming soon
SUSkimsim
post Dec 3 2015, 10:28 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 3 2015, 10:18 PM)
wait for red friday for? retina macbook 12-inch? i am looking only for 2nd gen now.

i bought my current rMBP 15-inch in Apr 2015, replacement in Jul 2015.
Meant Apple offer day
http://www.soyacincau.com/tag/red-friday/

Can check mine here, in b4 I had many Mbp at the end just throw a side now.
http://www.kimrovacstore.com/apple-macbook...--jan-2014.html

Anyway you already owned the 15" just try to use it as often.

SUSkimsim
post Dec 3 2015, 10:34 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 3 2015, 10:32 PM)
my rMBP 15" is my main machine for both work and home use.  tongue.gif so usage wise is not a problem.

just planned to get one more 12" rMB next year as secondary device for daily use to and fro office.
No problem... Anyway I beat you change mind at the end.

He he

I would instead of Ipad Pro anyway the touch screen so much important to me

This post has been edited by kimsim: Dec 3 2015, 10:35 PM
SUSkimsim
post Dec 3 2015, 10:40 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 3 2015, 10:38 PM)
depends on need i guess. iPad Pro to me is too big. I prefer portable form factor, i am using iPad Mini 2 too now as it is way more portable than iPad Air 2.

Same goes to 12" rMB, it is very portable and it has full features as it runs Mac OS X.  biggrin.gif most important it looks totally sexy and totally slim and sleek.
Ha ha ok ok same like me, want the thing is has a 10 to 100 reason to get it as well
SUSkimsim
post Dec 14 2015, 09:56 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Baohulu55 @ Dec 14 2015, 08:51 PM)
question, will it hurt or decrease the lifespan for my mac if i keep on playing data 2 on it?
Sure 100℅ hurt otherwise not called laptop
SUSkimsim
post Dec 16 2015, 06:25 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 16 2015, 11:45 AM)
dun know latest 2015 version of macbook is it affected or not?

my colleague is using mid 2014 15-inch rMBP, his one was affected.
That meant wet tissue has chemical accid can be damage screen surface easily

Just used wet cloths wipe over should be fine for me
SUSkimsim
post Dec 16 2015, 06:38 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 16 2015, 01:44 PM)
i guess so. 2014 is confirmed affected one.
Try to apply ivisor moshi, mine was applied it since from day 1 for my late 2013 model till now
http://www.apple.com/sg/shop/product/H8056...8b1ee108f478c01
SUSkimsim
post Dec 16 2015, 08:26 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 16 2015, 08:01 PM)
It is good but it makes the retina display looks very dull after applied. The Color is totally no vibrant anymore.
Are you sure to applied it before?

Mine look good, never scratches at all

This post has been edited by kimsim: Dec 16 2015, 08:29 PM
SUSkimsim
post Dec 19 2015, 07:07 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Share my previous 128GB SSD user experience

From my first of MBA 13" only comes with single USB port for mouse only.

BTW should comes with 2 ports as well, also the USB 2.0 only, even transfer of my RAW files from DSLR after processed should need more space to keep.

But at that time only had extra thundering port right, for my expensive invest on thundering external HDD as well.

Anyway 128GB should be good than enough for recent specs, the first comes with USB 3.0 transfer rats are faster than 2.0 shouldnt be an issue again

If really not enough storage just bring your potable HDD as well.
SUSkimsim
post Jan 5 2016, 08:09 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Close down the V1 and please continued with V2 in time.

Thanks you guys

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0219sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:55 AM