Why waze is better than other gps app
bb100
Dec 17 2013, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(mrashdi @ Dec 17 2013, 11:01 AM) the best free GPS app. love live traffic report and the destination is more accurate than google. Google gave us 1KM radius to the exact location ..means we need to search the exact location on our own. No mobile data can use ahh?
DarkNite
Dec 17 2013, 11:07 AM
jasontantenghuat
Dec 17 2013, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(bb100 @ Dec 17 2013, 11:07 AM) No mobile data can use ahh? Can. You set it from a wifi place, make sure you don't go off route.
bb100
Dec 17 2013, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Dec 17 2013, 11:08 AM) Can. You set it from a wifi place, make sure you don't go off route.  But hor everytime I open the app, it says no mobile data and then it /k/olos.
taitianhin
Dec 17 2013, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 16 2013, 07:21 PM) Google map is losing out
alexchew_2020
Dec 17 2013, 11:15 AM
i don't know where togo with waze when the plaze without data i still prefer to papago
SUSlauyah
Dec 17 2013, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(taitianhin @ Dec 17 2013, 11:12 AM) you dont have to quote the whole post with pic just to say a few words.. idiot.
taitianhin
Dec 17 2013, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(lauyah @ Dec 17 2013, 11:15 AM) you dont have to quote the whole post with pic just to say a few words.. idiot. ai...tribute to google map... switching to waze again...
MjMax15
Dec 17 2013, 11:25 AM
reporting is good for passengers, but driver need to concentrate on the road also  and can verify whether its valid or not after u passing by the reported area very nice
s7ran9er
Dec 17 2013, 11:29 AM
my "godlike" vcool tint prevented me from using GPS on board hence I have to study the map before I navigate through the city. But how about traffic? An experienced KL city driver would know which road will jam most of the time and some of them even know which route to take to avoid the jam hence their navigating skills are good, sometimes better than Waze.
GPS Apps have blind the people on the basic of navigating, try not to use it too much yeah?
idoblu
Dec 17 2013, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 17 2013, 08:51 AM) just type it in the search it will work Just type in the coordinates? Like how exactly? How many years have you been using Waze?
jasontantenghuat
Dec 17 2013, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 17 2013, 11:46 AM) Just type in the coordinates? Like how exactly? How many years have you been using Waze? For example: 101.714658, 3.156789 (i google map klcc and got this) Must key in the 101 coordinate first. If the other way round, you will get some 10,000km away location.
idoblu
Dec 17 2013, 11:51 AM
*double post
This post has been edited by idoblu: Dec 17 2013, 12:31 PM
rockstar_
Dec 17 2013, 11:52 AM
jews made this
jasontantenghuat
Dec 17 2013, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 17 2013, 11:51 AM) Did I ask you? I'm asking TS since he is such a fanboy Ok.
futra
Dec 17 2013, 12:01 PM
I kept my garmin gps unit in the dashboard and switched to either Waze or Nokia Here Drive + app. Both are good IMO, here drive+ shows 3D buildings though.. hehe
SUSUpCar
Dec 17 2013, 12:07 PM
i use garmin and papago and igo pnd unit. i no use waze coz i got 500mb data plan only.
use waze very nice, but not practical for me. my customer always call and i always on the road. so not very nice if call that time i have to miss 1-2 turning. my fon only samsung galaxy ace. cannot multitask so much if not will die.
i like garmin voice the most. very clear cut instruction. waze still sound like some prison warden. papago voice very chiong hei .
idoblu
Dec 17 2013, 12:23 PM
Take a look how Waze takes a much longer totally unnecessary route as compare to google map. Destination - LRT Station Kelana Jaya It is so close to LDP, only need to turn left on LDP to arrive at destination and yet it ask to turn right on Jalan SS4A/1 to somewhere then join back with LDP WAZE  GOOGLE MAP This post has been edited by idoblu: Dec 17 2013, 12:25 PM
kcchong2000
Dec 17 2013, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Dec 17 2013, 08:50 AM) You need to type in the 101.xxxxx followed by the 3.xxxxx. If you typed in the 3.xxxx first, you'll end up dunno where  Added: type into the search area. QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 17 2013, 08:51 AM) just type it in the search it will work Ok let said i wanna go to the place where the coordinate is (this is somewhere in Klang near Northern Port): 101.41.7388 3.073363 So how i do it in waze?
TSaspire2oo6
Dec 17 2013, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Dec 17 2013, 10:43 AM) that's is exactly what i say in my previous post when you quoted me. you don't get my point at all. what i mean is, yes, you are not supposed to press while driving. but what does that pop up help? it only cause the driver to focus more on the phone. initially the driver might only need to spend 5 seconds, but with that pop up, he will need to spend 10 seconds on it. will the driver stop pressing the phone when the pop up appear? No, he won't. he will bypass the pop up and fool the device and say he is the passenger so he can continue type. so, what's the point of that pop up then? popping means people warn you and if you still dont listen you are responsible of your own action. If people didnt tell you and u still do it we cant blame. But ppl warn you di you still do its your own doing get it