> Why waze is better than other gps app

DarkNite
post Dec 16 2013, 09:29 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 16 2013, 09:26 PM)
i dont really rely on the voice only because i am not using iphone.

I use my eyes to see the path its leading.
means your eyes is not on the road?!
DarkNite
post Dec 17 2013, 07:47 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

I use both - waze and a dedicated PND - garmin.
When I go places that dun have internet connection the PND is a life saver.
PND, with its turn-by-turn voice navigation is good when you are driving alone in unknown territories. You dun have to look at the screen at all!!
DarkNite
post Dec 17 2013, 11:07 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Dec 17 2013, 10:19 AM)
Impossibru... Waza is most updated.
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif thumbup.gif
DarkNite
post Jan 2 2014, 08:49 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

aspire2oo6
WTF!!!!! waze is NOT better than other gps app. It has its pitfalls too.

From Nyok Lan Kajang Satay in Restoran Malaysia, Kajang, I set it to take me to SATE KAJANG HJ SAMURI Lot 1, 2 & 3, Tingkat Bawah & Tingkat 2, Bangunan Dato’ Nazir, Jalan Kelab, 43000 Kajang.
GPS: N 02°59.618′ E 101°47.188′

It is unable to navigate the route correctly cos you kenot do a right turn at the traffic light!!!!!
Lucky I had papago on my iPad! If not I go Holland liao!
DarkNite
post Jan 2 2014, 12:52 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(achilleus @ Jan 2 2014, 12:43 PM)
I know that road, the traffic light after Pos Malaysia right? You can't make right turn on that traffic light. Legal way is to go about 200 metres , and use the U turn under the bridge.

thumbup.gif
Yup, yup many thanks to Papago!
Waze says to turn right at the traffic lighs doh.gif
DarkNite
post Jan 2 2014, 01:20 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(bartbarb @ Jan 2 2014, 01:11 PM)
I just kena this yesterday.
When i going to subang, obviously there is no junction to turn right, it still asking me to turn right. =.=
tell that to waze fan boi! wink.gif
DarkNite
post Jan 16 2014, 08:33 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

aspire2oo6 or any other waze sifu - if I driving alone, how do I report accident on the other side of the road? hmm.gif
DarkNite
post Jan 16 2014, 03:35 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 16 2014, 09:06 AM)

my fault, I no explain the scenariocorrectly.
I'm driving at 60kmh, just wizz by the accident area, every second I further away from the actual site.
Traffic is very heavy on my side the other side grid lock. not able to stop. Phone screen is 3" nia. unable to take my eyes off the road.
How many clicks to do this?
Or is there voice commands for this? hmm.gif
DarkNite
post Jan 16 2014, 06:05 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 16 2014, 05:04 PM)
Just press the report first.  Even u type in later it will show up.

sweat.gif
later I no free already
DarkNite
post Jan 16 2014, 06:46 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 16 2014, 06:16 PM)
Buy bigger screen because it takes me 3 seconds to report so no issue for me
2 second I already sitting in my car, in the backseat of the car in front of me.
DarkNite
post Jan 16 2014, 06:52 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 16 2014, 06:50 PM)
Sifu means your skill very weak. Need more training.

I drive manual must balance clutch,  must change gear, must estimate infront car,  open lowyat and also run waze while can report
not skill weak. eye sight not so good already.- aging eyes liao.
Wait till you reach my age then you'll understand. laugh.gif

0.0216sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:02 AM