QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 17 2020, 03:00 PM)
Get a pair of Wharfedale Evo 4.2 and a SVS sub (PB3000 perhaps if you can afford that route) and call it a day.
boss u belum suggest AVR/Amp Your Home Theater Setup.. v2, Let's share..
Nov 17 2020, 03:14 PM
6,142 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Planet called "EARTH" |
Nov 17 2020, 03:28 PM
Nov 19 2020, 12:01 PM
Nov 30 2020, 02:15 PM
Nov 30 2020, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(Dickong @ Nov 30 2020, 04:59 PM) if ur subwoofer doesn't support of LFE (Auto) then its good for you to set it at between 80hz to 120hz.if you are interested you and do some reading on bass management https://forum.blu-ray.com/showthread.php?t=95817 |
Dec 1 2020, 09:14 AM
![]() turn the knob to lfe and leave it there.. |
Dec 2 2020, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 2 2020, 08:09 AM) guys, worth shipping in used svs prime centre from US? Estimate total cost is around 1300 include shipping tho.. have u check with svs dealer close to you/max for the best price of prime center they can offer for you.. i m seeing a few hundred bucks differences but at least they give u 3 years worry free warranty.. if the used unit failed after you import in, i doubt if local svs is going to help you with your repair |
Dec 2 2020, 04:40 PM
Dec 3 2020, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Dec 2 2020, 07:56 PM) I think I sold mine for 1.3k IIRC. i come across ur post at h4s when i was helping ben to search for a unit there Depends on the encoding, not all encodes are equal. Some groups use extremely high quality encodes (and VERY slow also), they are to my eyes pretty much 99% identical to remux/untouched BD yet is only 50-60% of the size. But then there are encodes where errors occur, particularly those with high bitrate Atmos streams. Many groups forget to demux them properly (probably don't notice it either since they don't have an Atmos setup to test) and the results are random audio skips throughout the movie. Not gonna say too much more on this for obvious reasons but yeah, encoding techniques are quite complex and extremely good now a days. LYN and H4S only. FB market... lol, too many haters there la. |
Dec 3 2020, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 2 2020, 06:46 PM) aiks.. too bad missed out. ultra way too out of budget for me. if no choice then have to buy new one. the selling price for used prime centre is like 1400 ish? how about audio part? video is only a fraction of the size.. the audio codec can make significant differences to the size of the file...especially with remux.. they often comes with different audio language for your selection.Btw guys, not wanna promote download stuff, but technically, i saw some 4k/hdr rips which is half the bitrate of remux, both also using HEVC, are they actually have significant diff? I know remux is exact the same BD file, but the re-encode one seems to be able to save more space. |
Dec 3 2020, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 3 2020, 10:30 AM) i saw those rerip the audio metadata maintain same, so should be ok. Anyway will stick with remux. but yeah we should stop the discussion on rip here lol. Takut kena flag mod. tell him to keep u in the waiting list.. yesterday ask max, they say no used centre prime unit |
Dec 3 2020, 11:47 AM
Dec 3 2020, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Dec 3 2020, 01:18 PM) Remux means untouched, it's bit perfect to the original source disc. There will be no difference in audio quality. yea i understand on that part but the question from him..HOWEVER there exists a few movies where the bit rate of the audio stream is very high and many players struggle to bitstream them properly. So a proper demuxing of these streams are required so that there will be no random audio skips. You can't downgrade a firmware on a Yamaha receiver unfortunately. Btw guys, not wanna promote download stuff, but technically, i saw some 4k/hdr rips which is half the bitrate of remux, both also using HEVC, are they actually have significant diff? I know remux is exact the same BD file, but the re-encode one seems to be able to save more space. i understand that he is comparing 4k/hdr rip to compare against remux or i m wrong? wat i was trying to say was remux may contain multiple audio source like lpcm/dolby/dts/director comment for us to select but 4k rip normally straight forward.. 1 audio type which cannot be changed. This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Dec 3 2020, 02:59 PM |
Dec 3 2020, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Dec 3 2020, 04:11 PM) From my scene sources, usually the rips (encodes) do not alter the audio stream. They put the highest source audio stream with the rip. Only thing that's changed is the video bitrate, not the audio. Of course there are certain groups that put in multiple audio tracks too even if it's a rip. what i am trying to say is rip often come with single track (let it be lossless or lossy) to scale down the size.. while remux like u says like u said is a perfect copy out from the disc and contains multiple track. That's my finding why remux size > rip sizeBut I do know what you're saying because I have seen plenty of rips opting for the lossy audio streams over the lossless ones. |
Dec 22 2020, 03:48 PM
Dec 22 2020, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Dec 22 2020, 03:55 PM) https://www.lazada.com.my/catalog/?q=the+be....75f82e7e3s3hGZ kekeke & https://shopee.com.my/search?keyword=the%20...heater%20system go earn some BTC, then we can buy the best home theater set |
Dec 22 2020, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(david_jhwong @ Dec 19 2020, 06:47 PM) Hi everyone, I’m new here and I would like to get your advice on the home theatre system. you can buy an avr and cut all the speaker connector unreveal the bare wire and connect to AVR. AVR connect to TV thru HDMI. Only ur sub cannot function if you want to retain your speakers setupI have a Samsung 5.1 DVD player with speakers and subwoofer. Recently the DVD player is damaged and not able to power up anymore. Is there any way to get a device that can connect all my speakers together with HDMI port so that I can connect it to my TV. Sorry, I’m not really good in this and here is the picture of the back of my DVD player, hope can get some advice on this and hope to get something cheap and make those speakers work again. ![]() but buying an avr may cost more than buying another unit of samsung 5.1 DVD player so its not worth + i dont think the set of speakers worth the trouble also. Options that i can think for you: 1) Get your dvd player repair 2) get new 5.1 dvd player but may end up the same trouble after a few years 3) get a proper HT (AVR + Speaker + Subwoofer) |
Jan 21 2021, 07:07 AM
QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jan 20 2021, 02:08 PM) any idea whats the cheapest way to improve bass on my TV? have you tried to adjust the EQ (or loudness) of your audio setting in the tv? if you have already then i think that would be best you can have.. tv speaker often buildin with smaller size driver.. bass are limited from that size..dont want sound bar as it will be redundant. My TV speaker is fine, just lack of bass. Only use for watching basic astro. a soundbar will most likely improve your audio experience in terms of clarity or bass, its not redundant even thou i dont really recommending it for most of the case |
Jan 21 2021, 11:03 AM
Jan 21 2021, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(voscar @ Jan 21 2021, 11:57 AM) no la bro.. maybe i will get back svs series for my HT to match back my center.. trying to get tonal balance.. now already macam rojak haha just asking the question at least i can know what other user feedback.. like the listening distance / toe angle etc etc.. |
| Change to: | 0.1178sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:06 AM |