123 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

2014 Toyota Corolla Altis Club Malaysia, 1st batch may on the on the way now

pablopabla
post May 22 2014, 08:15 AM

QUOTE(rE3ves87 @ May 22 2014, 06:36 AM)
When i see the international review, the interior seems nicer..then when i take 2nd look to our altis, the touch screen is different. Touch screen right panel/buttons seems cheap. So i guess once the waranty is done, can try looking for better one w/ plug n play install?
Why not? Feel free to upgrade as you deem fit as long as you are mindful of the warranties for the differing parts (accessories) of the vehicle.

Actually, for me personally, the most important decision when buying a car is the reliability and durability of the engine and gearbox rather than gadgets. I would rather enjoy a basic car with no / minimal problems than facing the hassles of having to go back to the service centre every now and then. An older but proven engine / gearbox is a safer choice than something new and fancy but may give endless problems (VW is a good example).

My colleague just bought a Volvo V40 2 months ago. She already has to send the vehicle back to Volvo for diagnosis a couple of times because she keeps getting warning signals on the meter display. Volvo mechanics apparently took out all those laptops and gadgets to try to find out what happened but could not and asked that she leave the car with them for a couple of days. vmad.gif As a working person, that would be a terrible inconvenience to say the least. icon_question.gif

So, back to your question, stuffs like audio / touch screen systems should be the least of your concerns as there are plenty in the aftermarket for replacement. Or rather, if it is something which you can replace at the auto accessories shop, then it shouldn't be a priority when searching for a new car to buy. At least, that's my personal opinion. smile.gif

FuNks
post May 22 2014, 08:28 AM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(rE3ves87 @ May 22 2014, 06:29 AM)
So there is only one usb which is near the touch screen/dvd player?
i think so lol.
didnt open those flaps before, coz i only use bluetooth audio most of the time. thumbup.gif
ng_gt
post May 22 2014, 09:17 AM

QUOTE(DerekLeong @ May 21 2014, 06:09 PM)
Actually i had read many other forums regarding Altis 2014 2.0v and the Sonata 2.0 Executive. For sure have pros n cons for these 2.

For my opinion, Altis giving good spec for 2.0v but the interior is really not nice (my own opinion)  especially the clock is exactly same as my father's old Toyota KE-30 (70's toyota). Sonata 2.0 Executive facelifted with ventilated seat n 6 airbags, but I know there going to laucnh new model in mid 2015 and the design is not as nice as the existing model.
In fact, the dashboard should be look like Toyota GT86....I got some friends said it looks like 'Lori' dashboard but personally I feel it okay to me just that the middle clock a bit weird shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
akim45
post May 22 2014, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(ming87 @ May 21 2014, 05:14 PM)
Guys one more question too, actually is more to seeking for advise from you all here. Will the altis looks cooler/nicer in general with the aerokit? In the midst of deciding should add aerokit or not. Highly appreciate advise from you all..
I add the aerokit for my 2.0V..looks a lot nicer to me... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Depend on your budget also..if you think RM2350 well worth for your car to be extra preety, then I dont think you'll regret... cool2.gif
akim45
post May 22 2014, 11:53 AM

Hi all altisan/ altisan-to be,

Just want to share some info about locktech..

Called mr Sim from http://www.locktech-carlock.com.my/..asked about double lock for altis...Here's what they have for altis:

1) double lock

Product Name : Locktech Double Locking System
Product Code : DL-388
Price : RM350 (not include installation - he said he just sell, to install need to go his subcon - charge around RM30-40)

Product description:
-The lock still working even the first lock was destroyed
-New innovation to prevent an accident
-Connecting to car electronic system with Y-Socket (standard for OEM supplier)
-Parts made of solidify steel with Carburizing system in 50-60 HRS which prevent from sawing efficiently
-Light Weight, not interfere with the diminishing of steering wheel in case of accident
(copy from the website)

- Mr sim said this readily available for new altis, but needs 4-5 days to order.
- system from germany but assemble in malaysia.
- he said this product got magnetic system that prevent car thief from using other keys to open. Sort of improved safety properties.(I think so sweat.gif )

2) double lock

not sure product code

-CBU from Thailand
- using normal key system (no magnetic system)
-RM 280 (not include installation)

Just sharing, if other members know more, please add or correct me if wrong.
FuNks
post May 22 2014, 01:02 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(akim45 @ May 22 2014, 09:27 AM)
I add the aerokit for my 2.0V..looks a lot nicer to me... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  Depend on your budget also..if you think RM2350 well worth for your car to be extra preety, then I dont think you'll regret... cool2.gif
lol....u bought from Toyota??
akim45
post May 22 2014, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(FuNks @ May 22 2014, 01:02 PM)
lol....u bought from Toyota??
Yes..OEM out already?
armadasaxon
post May 22 2014, 05:37 PM

488 posts

Korean cars reliabilty is a question..later engine noisy and no power esp gearbox..that y can b cheap..and very very fast outdated like a elephant design..If I got money..I say 2.0v is very very good..so nice and comfortable..of co mazda 3 kills 2.0v la..lol
FuNks
post May 22 2014, 06:38 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(akim45 @ May 22 2014, 03:37 PM)
Yes..OEM out already?
i think oem out long time but dunno where to find.
sunway got one custom kit shop, but only fibre, heartache if break hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ May 22 2014, 05:37 PM)
Korean cars reliabilty is a question..later engine noisy and no power esp gearbox..that y can b cheap..and very very fast outdated like a elephant design..If I got money..I say 2.0v is very very good..so nice and comfortable..of co mazda 3 kills 2.0v la..lol
if wanna get ma3, better wait for hatchback come in or ckd, bet it offers more than the current stripped car sweat.gif
reuben2003
post May 22 2014, 07:44 PM

dear bros/sifus,

can you tell me where can i get this for the new altis?

if i do find it, how to install? is the fog lamp lobang fixed to the bumper?

TQ banyak-banyak!

reuben2003
post May 22 2014, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(akim45 @ May 22 2014, 03:37 PM)
Yes..OEM out already?
Has your 2.0v with kit reached? Mine has to wait till june. Made my booking on end of march
Sh@rty 5
post May 23 2014, 12:30 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(akim45 @ May 22 2014, 11:53 AM)

Called mr Sim from http://www.locktech-carlock.com.my/..asked about double lock for altis...Here's what they have for altis:

1) double lock

Price : RM350 (not include installation - he said he just sell, to install need to go his subcon - charge around RM30-40)

(copy from the website)

- Mr sim said this readily available for new altis, but needs 4-5 days to order.
- he said this product got magnetic system that prevent car thief from using other keys to open. Sort of improved safety properties.(I think so sweat.gif )

2) double lock

not sure product code

-CBU from Thailand

as long as it is locktech its from thai, and yes we r doing offer rm 325 onky for altis, 2 sets left plus installation
akim45
post May 23 2014, 08:50 AM

QUOTE(reuben2003 @ May 22 2014, 09:30 PM)
Has your 2.0v with kit reached? Mine has to wait till june. Made my booking on end of march
yes..reached on 5th Mei...Booked end mac...super nice look icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
DannyMc
post May 23 2014, 08:56 AM

197 posts

any car acc shop to recommend in Penang Island? Thinking to install the autolock + locktech in this week.
teri2688
post May 23 2014, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(akim45 @ May 23 2014, 08:50 AM)
yes..reached on 5th Mei...Booked end mac...super nice look icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
i booked my with kit days b4 wesak day...SA told me car arriving next month...cant wait!!! rclxms.gif
teri2688
post May 23 2014, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(akim45 @ May 22 2014, 09:27 AM)
I add the aerokit for my 2.0V..looks a lot nicer to me... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  Depend on your budget also..if you think RM2350 well worth for your car to be extra preety, then I dont think you'll regret... cool2.gif
bro...with the front bumper, does it make the car very low? need to be careful when drive to a hump?
akim45
post May 23 2014, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(teri2688 @ May 23 2014, 11:15 AM)
bro...with the front bumper, does it make the car very low? need to be careful when drive to a hump?
I don't think it's that low..bcoz I own myvi SE..when compare, gap with road almost the same..never got caught by any road bump..I don't think you need to worry about it..my personal opinion..
reuben2003
post May 23 2014, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(akim45 @ May 23 2014, 08:50 AM)
yes..reached on 5th Mei...Booked end mac...super nice look icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
im from sarawak. maybe it takes longer to get here? lol.

This post has been edited by reuben2003: May 23 2014, 04:51 PM
reuben2003
post May 23 2014, 04:53 PM

[quote=reuben2003,May 22 2014, 07:44 PM]

anyone know where to get this daylight? its an opt accessory for those thailand altis.

cavynz
post May 23 2014, 05:13 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(akim45 @ May 22 2014, 11:53 AM)

1) double lock

Product description:
-The lock still working even the first lock was destroyed
-New innovation to prevent an accident
-Connecting to car electronic system with Y-Socket (standard for OEM supplier)
-Parts made of solidify steel with Carburizing system in 50-60 HRS which prevent from sawing efficiently
-Light Weight, not interfere with the diminishing of steering wheel in case of accident
(copy from the website)

2) double lock

not sure product code

-CBU from Thailand

When I ask one of the shop for the double lock or Locktech, he said 2.0v is push start button, so the lock is different from others. It is true ?

123 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0589sec    1.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:20 PM