99 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V3, Hot Hatch Hybrid

srun99
post Jan 21 2014, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(AveoHzq @ Jan 21 2014, 05:48 PM)
Oh my bad, i checked their website stated RM 4500.
RM 2600 including paint and installation is more reasonable  thumbup.gif
CNY promotion.
Fyi, most web site are not updated, better call to reconfirm.
ImFatButImCute
post Jan 21 2014, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(AveoHzq @ Jan 21 2014, 05:48 PM)
Oh my bad, i checked their website stated RM 4500.
RM 2600 including paint and installation is more reasonable  thumbup.gif
I love the front grill from Rexxstyling haha
Only Rexxstying Seeling.... Zzzzz
SUSbe7a
post Jan 21 2014, 06:34 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(ImFatButImCute @ Jan 21 2014, 06:04 PM)
Some news
Crz discount  rm10k just for this month
After cny discount maybe below rm5k
Who wan to have a crz need to make a booking now.
Stock from Honda Malaysia only have AUTO
no more manual?

WTS CRZ (M) 2013. lai lai lai brows.gif
SUSbe7a
post Jan 21 2014, 06:37 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(AveoHzq @ Jan 21 2014, 05:33 PM)
Rexxstyling is selling the kit for like RM 4500 right? A bit overpriced dont you think?
- Quote from a forumer

If warranty void, is it the warranty for the whole car and the battery's warranty?
if im not mistaken, if you do anything to suspension (rims, absorber, spring) then suspension warranty is void, if you do wiring then battery void. if you do engine mods (exhaust, cams, pulleys etc) engine void. only related parts to your mod is void. which is stupid but yea..

Nitrous
post Jan 21 2014, 06:59 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(be7a @ Jan 21 2014, 06:37 PM)
if im not mistaken, if you do anything to suspension (rims, absorber, spring) then suspension warranty is void, if you do wiring then battery void. if you do engine mods (exhaust, cams, pulleys etc) engine void. only related parts to your mod is void. which is stupid but yea..
Actually, they can argue with almost any mods you do to the car, for example bigger rims means more stress to the driveshaft and the brakes too, and will affect the gearbox and drivetrain.

If you are worried about warranties, please keep the car stock. If you want to mod, go all out as long as your purse permits. Happy modding guys!
AveoHzq
post Jan 21 2014, 08:20 PM

172 posts

Okay i get it now. I changed my rims and they also said they wont cover warranty for brakes, suspension now.

Im just worried about the battery's warranty, none other. If theres something wrong with the battery and the warranty is void, then its a problem.

This post has been edited by AveoHzq: Jan 21 2014, 08:23 PM
SUSbe7a
post Jan 21 2014, 08:27 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(AveoHzq @ Jan 21 2014, 08:20 PM)
Okay i get it now. I changed my rims and they also said they wont cover warranty for brakes, suspension now.

Im just worried about the battery's warranty, none other. If theres something wrong with the battery and the warranty is void, then its a problem.
i think brake and suspension warranty you dont need to worry about much.

brakes dont usually fail. your usual brakepad maintenance isn't expensive. suspension is abit soft for me as well so better off changing springs or going for adjustables anyway laugh.gif

however, my SA did warn to never do any wiring jobs on the car. so that means no lala light mods, no ICE, no additional cameras and no touchscreens
AveoHzq
post Jan 21 2014, 09:08 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(be7a @ Jan 21 2014, 08:27 PM)
i think brake and suspension warranty you dont need to worry about much.

brakes dont usually fail. your usual brakepad maintenance isn't expensive. suspension is abit soft for me as well so better off changing springs or going for adjustables anyway  laugh.gif

however, my SA did warn to never do any wiring jobs on the car. so that means no lala light mods, no ICE, no additional cameras and no touchscreens
Yeap, i dont mind about the brake and suspension parts. Just the battery rolleyes.gif

Thats what my SA told me too, just dont tamper with the wiring.

ExCrIpT
post Jan 21 2014, 09:44 PM

1,672 posts

How long is the warranty anyway. Everything except the battery
cidi_t
post Jan 22 2014, 01:19 AM

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jan 21 2014, 09:44 PM)
How long is the warranty anyway. Everything except the battery
5 years
Kikifish
post Jan 22 2014, 09:46 AM

32 posts

Cakap jer warranty. But when want to claim that time, the SC will find all kinds of excuses or charges to apply the warranty. f***ing dumb.
efisherman
post Jan 22 2014, 10:33 AM

171 posts

Just changed the injector from Honda service center. Surprised that the fuel consumption was improved sinigficantly!! hehe
SUSbe7a
post Jan 22 2014, 11:14 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(efisherman @ Jan 22 2014, 10:33 AM)
Just changed the injector from Honda service center. Surprised that the fuel consumption was improved sinigficantly!! hehe
how come need to change?
efisherman
post Jan 22 2014, 11:35 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(be7a @ Jan 22 2014, 11:14 AM)
how come need to change?
Sweet talk by the Service rep: "Normally we recommend new cars who have drove about 1-1.5yrs to replace the injector for better ignition.." and I trusted him.

=.="

Luckily the result is good.. smile.gif
ckwhy
post Jan 22 2014, 12:44 PM

367 posts

Will Honda discontinue bringing in CRZ in the future?
If not, what is the new price for CRZ auto 2014?
Naka7a
post Jan 22 2014, 01:00 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(efisherman @ Jan 22 2014, 11:35 AM)
Sweet talk by the Service rep: "Normally we recommend new cars who have drove about 1-1.5yrs to replace the  injector for better ignition.." and I trusted him.

=.="

Luckily the result is good..  smile.gif
Did they charge you for that ? Or its part of the warranty claim?
ktek
post Jan 22 2014, 01:10 PM

小喇叭
13,217 posts

QUOTE(efisherman @ Jan 22 2014, 11:35 AM)
Sweet talk by the Service rep: "Normally we recommend new cars who have drove about 1-1.5yrs to replace the  injector for better ignition.." and I trusted him.

=.="

Luckily the result is good..  smile.gif
injector can affect ignition? More like spark plug's job...
btw is it same specs as original unit?
efisherman
post Jan 22 2014, 01:28 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jan 22 2014, 01:00 PM)
Did they charge you for that ? Or its part of the warranty claim?
It charged me for Rm1xx. U r right, how come I didn't thought of warranty!? sad.gif

QUOTE(ktek @ Jan 22 2014, 01:10 PM)
injector can affect ignition? More like spark plug's job...
btw is it same specs as original unit?
Yea, same spec as original unit
Naka7a
post Jan 22 2014, 01:59 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(efisherman @ Jan 22 2014, 01:28 PM)
It charged me for Rm1xx. U r right, how come I didn't thought of warranty!?  sad.gif
Yea, same spec as original unit
yeah... it's quite interesting for the service personnel to ask you to change the injectors, not something that you would change during service intervals unless it is faulty right?
Nitrous
post Jan 22 2014, 03:21 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jan 22 2014, 01:59 PM)
yeah... it's quite interesting for the service personnel to ask you to change the injectors, not something that you would change during service intervals unless it is faulty right?
That is correct. Injectors are changed only if they are faulty, or completely blocked/jam. To clean the injectors, a bottle of Redline injector cleaners can do the trick, but usually done when mileage is high, such as 40k km or more.
My old car, i do it once every 80k km.... it ran perfectly until i sold it at 220k km, never had to once change the injectors.

efisherman, you might want to re-check again with that SC that you have done that swap, on the reason why they did the injector change. Cheers...!

QUOTE(AveoHzq @ Jan 21 2014, 09:08 PM)
Yeap, i dont mind about the brake and suspension parts. Just the battery  rolleyes.gif

Thats what my SA told me too, just dont tamper with the wiring.
I potong my ECU wiring harness within 3 months of getting my car... blush.gif

This post has been edited by Nitrous: Jan 22 2014, 03:31 PM

99 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:33 PM