132 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

USA Stock Discussion v5, Investment,Trader,Financial Ratios,HUAT?

danmooncake
post Jun 13 2014, 12:26 PM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Jun 13 2014, 04:00 AM)
Bear can really come this time? World cup is around the corner, and stocks are still all time high. Give 20% correction sounds fair enough?  laugh.gif
Woo hoo!!! Finally...from 1955 (peak) to 1930... in three days. But. need to see more!

Target price: 1860-1870'ish.. (slightly below 50ma area) drool.gif

Hate to say it.. but maybe need more things to blow up in middle east for bulls to retreat.

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Jun 13 2014, 12:27 PM
danmooncake
post Jun 14 2014, 08:17 AM

10,123 posts

I can't believe this but TWTR is making me money for past 2-3 weeks. biggrin.gif
This time, it will be called away. Sold $36 call - too low for this week closed.
kimyee73
post Jun 14 2014, 01:18 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(pmsoo @ Jun 10 2014, 05:57 PM)
If i would like to buy options, what is the best brokerage to use now for US stocks?
I dunno about the best but I'm using TDAmeritrade (TDA) with its powerful ThinkOrSwim (TOS) trading platform.
danmooncake
post Jun 17 2014, 04:06 AM

10,123 posts

Wow.. everything moves up in tandem tonight. unsure.gif

jerrychoo2004
post Jun 17 2014, 08:54 AM

1,633 posts

twtr is moving up quite a lot now.....dunno if its a good time to sell? or keep for further profit?
danmooncake
post Jun 17 2014, 09:47 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(jerrychoo2004 @ Jun 17 2014, 08:54 AM)
twtr is moving up quite a lot now.....dunno if its a good time to sell? or keep for further profit?
Why not trailing stop,.. like -$1 ~ $1.50.

They took mine away last friday with $36 calls executed. Now, i sell $36 puts for Friday expiration to see if I can get assigned and get it back while I wait for the pull back. If not, I'll get the premium. biggrin.gif

TWTR is quite fast moving... +20% move in two weeks. It can move 10% in either direction within a week. nod.gif
yok70
post Jun 18 2014, 04:24 AM

12,698 posts

This crazy bull no interest in football, I guess. laugh.gif
danmooncake
post Jun 18 2014, 07:57 AM

10,123 posts

Solar stocks rallied strong...(FSLR, YGE, etc) rclxms.gif

My fav are just two for now, just like last month: SUNE and JASO.

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Jun 18 2014, 08:01 AM
jerrychoo2004
post Jun 18 2014, 09:46 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jun 18 2014, 07:57 AM)
Solar stocks rallied strong...(FSLR, YGE, etc)  rclxms.gif

My fav are just two for now, just like last month: SUNE and JASO.
i got in FSLR...made some paper profit....did not go in for SUNE....but SUNE fly so much higher hahaha
danmooncake
post Jun 18 2014, 09:58 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(jerrychoo2004 @ Jun 18 2014, 09:46 AM)
i got in FSLR...made some paper profit....did not go in for SUNE....but SUNE fly so much higher hahaha
I think because of the situation in Iraq, Oil price spikes..then higher Oil prices then the speculation here is to get more into alternative energy like Solar energy. laugh.gif

TSnetmask8
post Jun 18 2014, 04:07 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

Market uptrend ahead of FED Meeting and FED going to reduce bond purchase??

GDP 4Q 2013 = up 2.6% thumbup.gif
GDP 1Q 2014 = -1% doh.gif
GDP 2Q 2014 = will be out on 25th June 2014 hmm.gif
IMF reduces US economic growth to 2% in year 2014 and maintain 3% growth in year 2015.
Employment = ok

With negative growth in 1Q 2014, expects FED to maintain present bond purchase size and
delay interest rate hike to new date to make market more happier?
World Cup Fever makes market volume thin and casino stocks downtrend.

This post has been edited by netmask8: Jun 18 2014, 04:10 PM
yok70
post Jun 19 2014, 02:58 AM

12,698 posts

Holly xxxx.
Stocks up, Bonds up.
Fed wins it all once again.
danmooncake
post Jun 19 2014, 05:23 AM

10,123 posts

Yellen fed the bulls with more adrenaline pills! rolleyes.gif

All pumped up.. doh.gif
yok70
post Jun 19 2014, 05:31 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jun 19 2014, 05:23 AM)
Yellen fed the bulls with more adrenaline pills!  rolleyes.gif

All pumped up..  doh.gif
The market is adding more and more uncertainty energy onto the soon arriving zero bond buying event. Now we worry more on market pushing it up all the way so that the huge bear can attack right after they stop the bond buying. As we all said, it's not healthy to bull so long and so strong. Strategy, strategy..... hmm.gif
danmooncake
post Jun 19 2014, 05:49 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Jun 19 2014, 05:31 AM)
The market is adding more and more uncertainty energy onto the soon arriving zero bond buying event. Now we worry more on market pushing it up all the way so that the huge bear can attack right after they stop the bond buying. As we all said, it's not healthy to bull so long and so strong. Strategy, strategy..... hmm.gif
I just stay long stocks and sell calls (and buy cheap protective far out puts) until things change otherwise.
The puts are cheap because of low volatility.

Even non-US stocks like Xinhua 25 (FXI) got bull mode started for more than two months..
My leverage play XPP suddenly got up to $56.. I was expected only $52-53. drool.gif
Like Solar stocks, going to see how high it can go.

Wanting to get back into TWTR.. but no pull back. sad.gif

yok70
post Jun 20 2014, 07:42 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jun 19 2014, 05:49 AM)
I just stay long stocks and sell calls (and buy cheap protective far out puts) until things change otherwise.
The puts are cheap because of low volatility.

Even non-US stocks like Xinhua 25 (FXI) got bull mode started for more than two months..
My leverage play XPP suddenly got up to $56.. I was expected only $52-53.  drool.gif
Like Solar stocks, going to see how high it can go.

Wanting to get back into TWTR.. but no pull back.  sad.gif
china/hk market still bullish today.
3 more weeks for world cup hope on bear attack. laugh.gif
@secret@
post Jun 21 2014, 05:47 PM

343 posts

What do you guys usually use to invest USA stocks/securities, care to share?
TDameritrade, OptionExpress, E*Trade or local brokerage?

cheeers
SureshG
post Jun 23 2014, 10:47 PM

117 posts

If I invest in the US and lets say I have 10K USD. Does anybody know what the WireTranfer fees are from the US? Has anybody done it before? Just want to know what the hit will be.
jerrychoo2004
post Jun 24 2014, 12:18 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(@secret@ @ Jun 21 2014, 05:47 PM)
What do you guys usually use to invest USA stocks/securities, care to share?
TDameritrade, OptionExpress, E*Trade or local brokerage?

cheeers
I use etrade.....not because it is good .... but because it is the broker that is sponsored by my wife company
danmooncake
post Jun 24 2014, 04:09 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(SureshG @ Jun 23 2014, 10:47 PM)
If I invest in the US and lets say I have 10K USD. Does anybody know what the WireTranfer fees are from the US? Has anybody done it before? Just want to know what the hit will be.
Usually, the sending side have to pay fees ($40-$50 depending on wire service) but the receiving side - no deduction that I'm aware.

132 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0381sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:50 AM