12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

Kiefer
post Aug 5 2014, 02:58 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(TerryFa'iz @ Aug 5 2014, 02:24 PM)
Considering the size and space,  I taking a lot of things from Ikea kl to a new house in Johor,  the fc is great :-)
You are right, sometimes saw some expensive cars in IKEA having problem loading their things.

With 2nd and 3rd rows folding down flat, you can put in lots of stuffs.
Kiefer
post Aug 13 2014, 08:53 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(gtg_wfm @ Aug 13 2014, 12:03 AM)
warranty cover for "calar" or not?
If calar found before/during you taking the car, can.. after that nope.

Calar where?
Kiefer
post Aug 14 2014, 02:11 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Aug 14 2014, 12:21 PM)
only worry about the 2nd and 3rd row are not cold enuf... especially when the first row ppl are freezing...
It will be enough for 2nd row and 3rd row too.

What we did is to have the middle vents to blow up to the ceiling which will flow to the 2nd/3rd row. while the side vents I put it straight to blow behind too.

This would settle the front row freezing issue too.

Hope this helps.
Kiefer
post Aug 14 2014, 02:17 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(Miaovin_cat @ Aug 14 2014, 01:30 PM)
Roof rain is in acceptable level better than previous gen. Insulators are added in 2014 Alza.
What you worry better focus on tyre first. My Alza se 10k mileage f***er silverstone M5 130kmh steering shake after rotation and balancing. Get ur self a better set of this noob tyre pls. Thank you.
Roof should be better now. Previous version (like mine), I have added sound proof pads and materials. DIY la.

Don't play play with the tyres. Better get it check and you may have uneven tyre wears and maybe 'bloated' tyres.

My stock tyres last me only <6 months which causes steering shakes. During checking, the stocks are weeving left right on the rims, like snakes... change to better ones and lasted me at least 50,000km without complains.
Kiefer
post Aug 14 2014, 08:45 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(Miaovin_cat @ Aug 14 2014, 07:51 PM)
Bloating what to do still new...hence I advise those just bought the car change tyre 1st before no resale at all...130kmh is acceptable level if you tried it north south highway dude..140kmh you can feel caution is needed..mrr2 or bumpy highway pls don't try it, car bouncy and easily buang when you bounce in the middle of air.
Understand the pain as what to do if still new. But bloated tyres are considered 'defect' tyres which can 'explode' and it is not worth the valued lifes and also causes damages to your car as well. That may cost more.

Again, just be safe.

Kiefer
post Aug 14 2014, 08:48 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(howiseveryone @ Aug 14 2014, 02:55 PM)
Thanks all!!!.... for the prompt replies....
if your stock tyres give problem less than 6 months from purchase, shouldn't P2 be responsible to change to new set or at least, acknowledge the tyres they supply is below par and should be recalled/changed?.

*i mean if they still look new with not much sign of wear and tear.
I did asked previously and it is under wear and tear woh.. if it is just first 1000km..i think fine.. but 6 month later or mileage is like 10,000km.

maybe someone has managed to claim it.
Kiefer
post Sep 9 2014, 08:28 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Sep 5 2014, 05:42 PM)
New here, haven't had time to read through this thread completely. But may I ask...
If any of you had trouble navigating uneven surfaces on your Alza? I found that it tends to cause loss of stability in mine, even after switching my tyres. As if there's a sudden loss of traction.

Maybe share the location of this road.. maybe got other Alzarian here passby there too.

as we can't imagine how bad is the uneven surfaces, and also when you said loss stability...
Kiefer
post Sep 10 2014, 08:35 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Sep 10 2014, 12:29 AM)
It's not uneven as in holes or stones, more like what above poster noted. Badly patched roads which dips slightly, or roads with uneven "angles" due to soil sinking or such. Nothing much to set it off, just a slight (5% incline/decline?) imbalance on either tire will cause a loss of traction.
ok.. uneven angles / soil sinking type. This type of sinking nowadays a lot especially the place with MRT construction.

Such uneven patch, it will slightly off when one side of tyres goes in, but when you said loss traction, i am a bit surprise as only 5% incline/imbalance.

what is the speed you taking...? Have you check car alignment?
Kiefer
post Sep 10 2014, 05:03 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Sep 10 2014, 03:42 PM)
I do alignment frequently, it happens even after a trip to the workshop.
Strangely for higher bumps and dunes, it'll gain traction rapidly. But with sinking spots, it's as if the car depresses in one direction slightly then loses traction for a while. Any slight, sudden steering will cause a loss of control. In some ways, it feels like hitting an oil slick.
I can feel the instability at speeds as low as 50km/h for gentle bends. Braking seems to help, but it's quite shaky to steer across the bend without braking.

I am not sure about others.. .with 50km/h, i don't see any problem with my alza.
Seems like the front tyres not gripping good. How old is your car? have changed absorbers?
Kiefer
post Sep 11 2014, 01:30 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(tehdynasty @ Sep 11 2014, 12:52 AM)
Anyone here know how to take off the cover around the gear and a/c knobs? Thinking of adding a LED light for the gear.. mine is 1st gen, no gear light =.=
Ya.. i added LED in that gear indicator too by DIY.

If I remembered correctly:
1. take out the glove box first.
2. use a plastic tool if have (else use a flat screwdriver with cloth) to ply open the panel from the side. then use a second 'stick' to hold the opening gap and move along the gap until it opens. It is a clip on.
3. you may need to take out the gear knob, there is a screw.

i use LED strip to stick inside, but if you can get a T10 to put in the existing hole, that would be better.

*i uses the plastic tool to ply open so it does not 'dent' the panel.
Kiefer
post Sep 12 2014, 09:10 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Sep 11 2014, 05:30 PM)
Thanks for the feedback everyone. Will do as suggested on my trip to service center next week.
How over is over-pressured BTW? I usually pump 34 as per suggested by Michelin, is it over?

34 seems ok, but a bit hard for me. I pumped 32 front and 30 back (as only 1 kid sitting behind).Not sure about others.

You can do quick check yourself on the absobers. Push up down few times on each side and let go, see if it bounces many times. It should just bounce once and settle down in position.

also do note that alignment may be incorrect, eg. Toe in and toe out. if terbalik, it drives crazy.
Alza is toe-in as per the manual.

Kiefer
post Sep 18 2014, 01:35 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(alvinji87 @ Sep 18 2014, 12:33 PM)
any1 mod the exhaust system for alza ?can share setting?
I just changed the extractor to Hotbits. The rest remained same.

Pick up better, but you can hear different note. Hotbits i installed is thinner on the material, i heard there is a better / thicker one which would silence that note.

Price... if not wrong as so long ago, RM200-RM250. installation fee is rm60.
I got from my neighbour as he opens a shop in PJ.
Kiefer
post Sep 19 2014, 02:55 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(alvinji87 @ Sep 19 2014, 09:03 AM)
thank you...so ur suggestion is just change the extractor? alza is 4-1 change to 4-2-1 ? or how ah ?

actually still new in this so wan to ask sifus here..haha blush.gif
It is 4-2-1.. better flow. I bought it for RM290 previously. just found the price as I bought 3 pcs with my friends.

Now some selling RM550 for this, I can try ask my friend the price if you want.

This is mine for your reference.
Kiefer
post Sep 23 2014, 04:36 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(alvinji87 @ Sep 19 2014, 03:42 PM)
so this is the Hotbits 4-2-1 extractor ? look cool...ya..can know the price? as i can survey the price around my area here too to compare..

so noticeable changes on pick-up and cruising ? what about  FC and noise?  blush.gif
Ok...Hotbits only avail for order now.. his price is rm380-400. Only 4-1.

Kiefer
post Sep 24 2014, 09:32 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(alvinji87 @ Sep 23 2014, 06:24 PM)
alza stock is 4-1 ? then what is different with this one?
it has taken out the catcon and rounded curve compared to stock... this is what i noticed.

Also this is bolt on.
Kiefer
post Oct 2 2014, 08:52 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(yonghong @ Oct 1 2014, 07:35 PM)
Hi all alza sifu, can i know which tyre pressure is most suitable for alza? Thanks.
There is a guide 'sticker' at the B pillar below. When you open your door, you can see it. It gives you the tyre pressure for alza.

But again, you may have own driving style preference, where a bit more pressure may suit your liking.

Not toooo much and not toooo less where it will under and over inflat the tyre causing uneven wear.
Kiefer
post Oct 15 2014, 02:16 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Oct 15 2014, 11:16 AM)
My alza now clock 140k km in 2 years 3 month time...reliable and cheap maintenance

Other than normal 10k km service...only change..

1. 2 set tyre at 60k km and 120k km
2. Absorber and absorber mounting at 100k km
3. 2 times front brake pad at 80k km and 120k km
Wow... good !! not sure anyone clocked higher than 140k km. 2-3 years.. you are heavy traveller.

my one nearly 4 years 87k km.

1. Tyres on 2nd set with absorbers. Changed on June 2014, around 78km.
2. brake pads, 3rd set now for front.
3. water pump changed, got sound and minor leaking. Also changed the belt as already take out.

next change are ATF lube, ATF filter, coolant.

So far so good.

Kiefer
post Oct 16 2014, 08:31 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Oct 15 2014, 05:58 PM)
P2 sc dealer change atf filter during 60k service but p2 sc didn't ask to change while 120k service. That atf filter cost around 200++ or 300++. Forgot already
atf filter not that much... i asked before.. it is less than rm80 a set with gasket.

All in with labour and lube is about rm150, depending on what lube using la.
Kiefer
post Oct 16 2014, 10:07 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Oct 16 2014, 09:21 AM)
my 20k service coming in soon. Should I change the ATF, spark plug, brake fluid, air filter and coolant as recommended by the SC?
20k service.

1. ATF - best to change
2. Air filter - 20k, could be 1 year dah (estimate), not expensive.. change for better breathing to the engine.
3. spark plug - they may ask you to change to iridium which is much expensive.. normal one should go well.
4. brake fluid - later la.. should be fine as still new. I have not changed mine since.. hehehehe
5. coolant - as i understand we are using long-life coolant. my alza manual said 100k only change. unless new model different already??

I would say, got budget, change la, if not later lo.. hehehee
Kiefer
post Oct 16 2014, 11:27 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Oct 16 2014, 11:01 AM)
How come only rm150 since when change atf filter...must fill back atf 7 ltr. 1 ltr @rm23...7 ltr already rm150++
ATF 7ltr !!??? isnt this too much?

last time i change only ATF oil @50k km, without changing the filter.. just less than 2.5litr.

with filter changed this round, i would foresee max 4ltr. i do outside though and the mechanic i always go to quote me the estimated price.

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0581sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:32 PM