[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

Kiefer
post Jun 13 2016, 07:48 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(alwyn75 @ Jun 12 2016, 10:30 AM)
Hi newbie here,
I am driving p. Alza 185/55R15 tyre and now i wish to change to michelin 195/55R15, is it advisable? Please recommend the tyre shop with good workmanship area Puchong, Klang, PJ or Subang.
Fyi, i drive to town most of the time and I'm not racing type of person, safety is my main concern.
Thank you pals
it is okay, I am using 195/55R15. Just more expensive than 185/55. Get a Mich if can.

I will PM you the contact, you can call to enquire first. Thanks.
Kiefer
post Jun 15 2016, 10:10 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(rickyrich @ Jun 15 2016, 02:15 AM)
hi to all sifu here , i have a few question about my alza se .
1) door comfort from perodua service centre got use ?
2) floor lighting from perodua service centre anyone tried ? is it nice ?
3) my headlamp burn 4-5 times in 2 years time , after burn left then burn right , anyone got this experience ?
4) rattling sound at passenger airbag side , can fix ?
5) my tyre almost time to change , any recommend model ? (normal city drive)
Hi Ricky,

Just my 2cents.

1. I DIY sound proof, incl the 4 doors. Entry level..good enough for now, later i will paint my car and add in 2nd level.
2. floor lighting at driver and passenger leg room. i DIY as well, already 3 years. I also added the LED into the gear shift.
3. headlamp 4-5 times in 2 years is a lot. my car almost 5 years liao, burned 1 headlight bulb. I have VS, maybe this is difference. Also, when installing, make sure your fingers are clean when installing the new bulbs.
4. passenger side...mmm, try take out the glove box, then put your hand in there to hold and another hand to 'knock' from top to see if can find the culprit.
5. tyres... many choices, mich is good choice.
Kiefer
post Jul 6 2016, 03:58 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Jul 6 2016, 01:21 PM)
Change both side at once, normal branded h7 bulb like koito, bosch, osram, philips cost around rm12-rm15 at spare part shop.

Easy to diy just that have to follow bulb marking for correct alignment beam pattern
Ya...saw that too. I also surprised that Alza has this issue.

What i noted is that:
1. Mechanic's fingers are dirty and oily when changing the bulbs.
2. Even diy.
3. Unstable current.
4. With dirty oily fingers, after 1-2 times changing, the socket contact point ended up dirty. So next change it will be no use even fingers are clean.

I got the tips from a friend of mine who is selling performance parts that fingers must be clean.

So i foresee if the socket contact point is dirty, in your next change, use electric contact cleaner to spray then slot in. It is not easy as the plug is within the headlamp...just dont get messy.

I normally changed bulbs on my own. With this 5 years, my alza has 4 bulbs spoiled. (2 headlamp 2 fog)
Kiefer
post Jul 7 2016, 10:50 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Jul 6 2016, 05:27 PM)
Me add grounding, still the same. After add voltage stabilizer seems better. But my voltage stabilizer cost 15 times more than 1 bulb price ha ha. Better standby extra bulb in car and diy if spoilt
Ya...i have grounding and VS too. Had it since new car.

For me, not really 15 times as i am using performance bulbs that is like rm 50 a pcs.
Kiefer
post Jul 8 2016, 10:38 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Jul 7 2016, 08:19 PM)
Yup performance bulbs pricey, before this using osram silverstar 2 and osram nightbreaker also using osram all season for foglamp. Cannot tahan, thats why afterthat using normal bulb only ha ha
Osram silverstar and night breaker... ya... i noted that.. i had osram night breaker too, not sure if this round still have 1 of it running.
I heard that there are 'fakes' or lower quality osram out there... even philips as well...

I got Bosch the previously, but was told that current batch not good, hence, getting Hella power light to replace one of the h7.

Even we have the VS and grounding, it is better but still we can see the light dimmed a while when the aircon kicks in especially when car idle.

This post has been edited by Kiefer: Jul 8 2016, 10:38 AM
Kiefer
post Jul 8 2016, 03:25 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Jul 8 2016, 02:12 PM)
Me buy performance bulb from powerbulbsdotcom

Yup, same, light still dimmed when aircon kicks in.

Where did you get hella power light and how much rm bro
Got it from my friend in PJ. His shop in seaview PJ.
Price, forgot liao..
Kiefer
post Jul 8 2016, 05:17 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Jul 8 2016, 05:06 PM)
Ok no problem bro, just asking ha ha
no problem too... just that some normal spare parts shop don't sell this.

just sharing though.
Kiefer
post Jul 14 2016, 05:55 PM

560 posts

Hi All Sifus,

Just checking if any of you have any guide on:

1. removing front bumper
2. removing rear bumper
3. side mirror / side mirror's mirror & cover
4. inner door panels

etc... i think a compilation of guides in the front topic page would be good if have.

Thanks in advanced.

I see if I can build some guides, for the ones I know and share. :>
Kiefer
post Jul 21 2016, 04:00 PM

560 posts

Thanks wtm0325.

V4 Thread here !!! Let's go !

12 Pages « < 10 11 12Top