10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

Eithanius
post Jun 27 2014, 12:40 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(stelamezie @ Jun 27 2014, 12:13 PM)
Its depend on how you drive as well during long distance route, i drove most of the time 90 - 100, only a few route i drove 120 - 140.
Belum tukar tayar, already whack 140... Wanna die faster izzit...? ph34r.gif
Eithanius
post Jun 28 2014, 02:04 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(Aeroberg7 @ Jun 27 2014, 10:41 PM)
Hi Guys..just book my alza se..the SA said now have to wait for at least 2 months..is it normal?
Welcome to your worst nightmare...? rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif brows.gif ph34r.gif

2 months wait... 3 months drive... another few months stuck in kilang...

Good Luck... icon_question.gif
Eithanius
post Jun 28 2014, 06:48 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(stelamezie @ Jun 28 2014, 06:21 PM)
This Alza, First Bigger and Longer then Kenari = haven't fully use to it's blind spot / body area, 2nd New car = extra careful on the road. LOL
Alza only 4.23m long, even 4cm shorter than the old Proton Wira...

Wait until you drive an SUV or a D-segment car... I bet you'll be even more stressful... laugh.gif laugh.gif

Most stressful driving, navigating my boss' Alphard on the narrow streets of Melaka... Luckily the comfy-ness of the Alphard alleviate some of my stress... sweat.gif
Eithanius
post Jun 30 2014, 11:40 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(epsilonbuilding @ Jun 29 2014, 12:14 PM)
Hi any suggestion for add on to absorber? The alza absrber are some how too soft...
Too soft...?

I find it too hard for my liking... whack any potholes, feels like the car gonna rip apart... those stock absorbers ain't doing their work... If you've driven a Camry before, now that's soft...
Eithanius
post Jul 1 2014, 05:06 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Jul 1 2014, 11:10 AM)
Can't compare apple to durian bro.
Bear in mind the suspension of alza is design to take the load from 1 passenger - 7passenger, hence the design operating window is comparatively wider than the camry suspension. assuming 70kg per pax, in camry your max load delta would be 280kg, and in alza you have the delta of 420kg. And alza is comparatively lighter than camry which make the suspension tweaking harder compared to camry. Don't forget the price you pay for the car as well.

The alza suspension is good when it's 2-4pax, it gets soft when it's fully loaded. it behave like 1st gen myvi when you throw in in the corner when fully loaded. That's my feeling on it.
QUOTE(stelamezie @ Jul 1 2014, 04:24 PM)
Try driving in 110km/h - 130km/h at the highway which connected LDP to Sepang fast lane. Suspension / absorber pro or cheapo type also die standing. LOL
Driving on that highway = Riding on a Speed boat on the sea in storm + windy condition. Bounce and hopping like mad rabbit.
Undulating roads aside, the Alza is still shit with the absorbers not being able to handle potholes and randomly patched roadworks... I'm not talking about the sampan effect of the Alza... If you've driven an Alza and an MyVi despite being totally different segment of cars, you'll know they both have the same problem - harsh ride on potholes and patched roadworks. Somehow Perodua cars cannot handle these kinda bumps smoothly...

If you wanna talk about sampan effect, my old XV3x Camry even more floaty - that is the meaning of soft...

Alza can sapu corner better than my old Camry... But then again absorbers are still shit not becoz of sapu corners, but becoz of the absorbers not working the way it should be... Even my Jazz absorbers do better works than MyVi absorbers... Don't lecture me about comparing Apples and Durians... Jazz and MyVi belongs to the same category, the only thing that differentiates them is that stupid tax levied on foreign cars so they can stuff their local branded killing machines up our throats...

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Jul 1 2014, 05:10 PM
Eithanius
post Jul 2 2014, 03:04 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(ERiKoChAn @ Jul 2 2014, 01:57 PM)
i wish to change tyre, which Michelin tyre for New Alza Advance?
XM2 can, PS3 also can...
Eithanius
post Jul 2 2014, 05:13 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(ERiKoChAn @ Jul 2 2014, 05:08 PM)
How about comparing PS3 and XM2? I checked google, both got good and bad point. but for sure they are quiet than stock tyre right> haha
QUOTE(ERiKoChAn @ Jul 2 2014, 05:09 PM)
Answers of some reputable tyre shops :

All tyres listed fall under the comfort range. The least road noise and most comfortable would be a tie between the Michelin XM2 and Continental CC5. However in terms of price, the XM2, GR90 and Advan dB are much more expensive as compared to the CC5. The GR90 most likely has the best grip among the rest but also wears out pretty fast. We would recommend the CC5 as the best value-for-money.

Best Regards,
Michelin memang expensive tyres comapred to competing brands, even though they market the XM2 as budget tyres...

XM2 more for comfort and longer-lasting while PS3, like the name Pilot Sport implies, sporty and fun driving... If you're into that sapu corner thingy, get the PS3... Damn grippy dry and wet... Do take note, the treads very cepat habis... If you whack corners kao kao, it won't last you 2 years or 40k km...
Eithanius
post Jul 2 2014, 07:05 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(ERiKoChAn @ Jul 2 2014, 05:17 PM)
I think I got the answer already~
im always fetching 7 people in out Singapore, so I guess XM2 should be better right since I want the comfort? Or they both having the same comfort and quietness? and 195 vs 185, any main differences?
XM2 quieter and more comfy...
Eithanius
post Jul 3 2014, 01:03 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Jul 3 2014, 09:28 AM)
Michelin good tyres and definately better than the stock.

The 2 models XM2 and PS3 has a bit different characteristic as explained by bro Eithanius.  See what you want and also the pocket too.

Since you are in-out SG with so many ppl, XM2 seems the right choice as I don't see you will be daily on hiway all time.

On the 195 vs 185, my personal view, 10mm extra is extra grip due to coverage on road.  Many comment to me that it will reduce pickup, I dont feel it as I also using 195 now.  Just that it is 195/55 rather than 185/60.
Overall diameter is smaller by just 3-4mm. not much diff though but the prices would be different between the 2 sizes.  check with your tyre shop.

Again, happy tyre hunting  rclxms.gif
XM2 and PS3 have standard size for 185/55... Just stick with standard size...
Eithanius
post Jul 3 2014, 01:43 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(ERiKoChAn @ Jul 3 2014, 01:13 PM)
any reason not to go for 195? more petrol spent and slow pickup?
As Kiefer noted, more surface area, more grip...

Downside from Kiefer, reduced pickup (really?), your speedo less accurate, AND more expensive... tongue.gif
Eithanius
post Jul 3 2014, 04:45 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(mammypoko @ Jul 3 2014, 04:10 PM)
Alza adv fc ok or not? 1 litter can drive how many km? Thanks in advance
12.3km/L from my end... But your mileage may vary depending on your driving conditions...
Eithanius
post Jul 3 2014, 05:40 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(alextee1881 @ Jul 3 2014, 05:22 PM)
New car atmost I can hit 8.9L/100km in KL.
8.9L/100km = 11.24km/L... and you say at most...? Means it performed far worse...?
Eithanius
post Jul 3 2014, 06:53 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(alextee1881 @ Jul 3 2014, 06:50 PM)
Coz my travel 95% smooth traffic not bumper to bumper jam. I was expecting 8L for 100km instead. Lol.... this weekend I travel to Kuantan let's see how the FC. Anyone tried BHP? Was it good compare with Shell?
http://www.bhpetrol.com.my/infiniti.html
You can do better than that... around 7.5L if your foot permits... sweat.gif

I'm whacking BHP now - they claim Euro3 fuel... Shell ever since RON95 sucks big time...
Eithanius
post Jul 3 2014, 07:10 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(alextee1881 @ Jul 3 2014, 07:09 PM)
I alwayz maintain 2000 - 2500 rpm unless I potong q but very seldom la.
OK... next round I'm going to try BHP...
potong q...? doh.gif doh.gif

potong kereta or potong q...?
Eithanius
post Jul 10 2014, 07:10 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(yonghong @ Jul 10 2014, 04:46 PM)
Hi . I just owned a new Alza car. N wan to ask sifu here, do u guys found there is noisy nut loose sound from left passenger seat when driving. any solution to that? thanks.
You sure it's a noisy nut and not your B-pillar rattling...?
Eithanius
post Jul 12 2014, 12:34 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Jul 12 2014, 12:29 AM)
based on my experience.

1 bar represent approx 60km range.

full tank 8bar x 60km = 480km

how bout other alzarians?

that's how i estimate fuel range.
For me it's 45 to 55km per bar... If I'm lucky the top bar can reach 65... Usually refill when left 2 bars so it's around 340 to 400km... Anything above 400km is practically high percentage or long distance highway...
Eithanius
post Jul 17 2014, 07:02 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(alextee1881 @ Jul 17 2014, 06:25 PM)
One more thing it bother me is when I start driving and hitting 20km/h, my rpm will shoot up to 2000 then back to 1000.....also rpm meter will suddenly shoot up to 3000 from 2000 then back to 2000 again when driving like 80km/h... Anyone facing this problem before and any solution to this?
Sounds like gear slipping when changing gears...?

While I would say it's a common problem on my Alza even before and after change of gearbox, you might wanna pay attention and report to SC if it persists...
Eithanius
post Jul 17 2014, 07:18 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(alextee1881 @ Jul 17 2014, 07:08 PM)
Ok. Tomorrow I straight go to SC ask them to check, some buzzing sound from seat belt when driving too. Also I want them to turn off the seat belt siren sound... is damm annoying especially I used to take off the seat belt when I reach my condo entering car park...
Seat belt siren sound continuous...? It's part of safety ler... I don't recall my Alza has that though... sweat.gif
Eithanius
post Jul 23 2014, 11:45 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(manoj84 @ Jul 23 2014, 11:39 AM)
Hi All,

I just got my Alza Advance Version yesterday. So far it has been good. Just want to ask about the upgrades mentioned on the 1st page. Does the warranty gets void if we fix the Front Strut Bar and Coil Spring Buffer?
As long as you're not breaking any original parts or cutting wires during the installation, I don't see any problem with it...
Eithanius
post Jul 23 2014, 02:52 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Jul 23 2014, 01:33 PM)
RM60 is 30 litre (rough estimates).. 320km is until your indicator blinks, so means you have about 10L/100km.

Whenever stuck in the jam daily, that is what we will get.  Last time my alza service interval is every 5k, and the performance drop can feel at about 2.5k to 3k onwards.  So getting a good oil is key.

I tried many oils, Torco 10-30 semi is good where even 8-10k is good still but can hear engine a bit noisy. Use the oil you feel best personally for your engine.
Indicator blinks can reach RM 70 for Alza... around 33.3L... If RM 60 around 28.57L (figures at RON95). For 320km at 28.57L that's 11.2km/L or 8.93L/100km... but makan jugak lar... tongue.gif

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0531sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:50 AM