[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

stelamezie
post Feb 9 2015, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(singk @ Feb 9 2015, 05:14 PM)
well, kinda obvious the noise is from there as you can hear the plastic noise, however your suggestion sounds worth to consider. Too bad it's intermittent and it always pop up when i din expect it to, that cause a lot of time for me.. Damn.
well don't forget, your a/c cabin filter compartment, a/c cooling coil & a/c termo is around that area also, could be those thing did not install properly too. As well as there is fuses panel inside as well.
stelamezie
post Feb 9 2015, 07:16 PM

QUOTE(n8210 @ Feb 9 2015, 07:00 PM)
If it is one pair, then others no need to sell already, confirm that is the best deal for the century. So of course logically it is the price of one single uno biji  biggrin.gif
I was shock when he said 2 biji price. LOL
stelamezie
post Feb 9 2015, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(ChelseaFan @ Feb 9 2015, 06:30 PM)
My bro alza with 6 adults went pass a bump, slow but still kena the undercarriage. His is the standard model without skirting.
You have to remember alza wheel base are far from each other, it certain speed hump front wheel passed then the body hit the hump before rear wheel went up the hump.
stelamezie
post Feb 10 2015, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(singk @ Feb 10 2015, 10:57 AM)
this happens when the bump is too tall and you goign too fast with full load. i forgot the max load you can put into the alza (should have in the owners manual) but one thing i can guarantee is the suspensions getting "soft" when it's full load as the springs & absorbers are compressed. It behaves like my 1st batch myvi when it's fully loaded especially during cornering. laugh.gif
one of the reason too tongue.gif well malaysian build car always "alright, thats just -ok-, alright thats basic enough, alright thats good"

You know we also known as land of opportunity? the car gave us a lot of chances and opportunity to after market upgrade / modify / improvement so in directly it generate chances for authority to saman us tongue.gif
stelamezie
post Feb 12 2015, 07:50 AM

QUOTE(singk @ Feb 11 2015, 01:09 PM)
totally agree!

I m going very slow, even pressed the brakes. If I drive alone over the bump, it bounces.
Any suggestion to improve?

Hmmm... looks like either the bump is too high. i'm not sure any bars will help to improve as the suspension is cater for the load fluctuation in the range of 420kgs (assuming 70kg per pax, from 1 pax to full load exclude cargo), that's a 36% of the vehicle kerb weight. Unless P2 is really into the suspension like Proton did (i doubt that because P2 ride and handling are always sub par compared to Proton), else you don't have a fine tuned suspension from P2.

Maybe you gotta make some sacrifices, if your car always fully loaded, get a harder suspension. If it is always single driver, opt for softer ones. Coz usually you can't get best of both world.
can try cheaper alternative, spring buffer. i installed the other day. town drive is superb, really cushioned impact from holes and humps. but during high speed at highway, no good.
stelamezie
post Feb 12 2015, 07:21 PM

QUOTE(singk @ Feb 12 2015, 01:15 PM)
i personally skeptical on spring buffer (maybe i buy cheap ones), the feeling is nice for the first few days, but after that, the suspension became soft again.
I bought the transparent type good one, last me for a month d. not bad.
stelamezie
post Feb 18 2015, 11:34 PM

I bought this from brothers.
Brand: AMT

http://gzdoxin.en.made-in-china.com/produc...k-Absorber.html

This post has been edited by stelamezie: Feb 18 2015, 11:35 PM
stelamezie
post Feb 21 2015, 11:58 PM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Feb 21 2015, 11:42 PM)
no...!  doh.gif

i pakai 1.5l hatchback, already feeling more juice than a 1.5l heavy-assed Alza... Alza should be around 1.8l for achieve a balanced power-weight ratio...
agree. it felt like a big hippo thou tongue.gif
stelamezie
post Feb 23 2015, 12:41 PM

QUOTE(singk @ Feb 23 2015, 09:42 AM)
i personally feels that alza accelerates better than almera (tested both before buying alza). The crucial criteria of acceleration is not always about the max torque or max horse as you seldomly push the engine to that extent to squeeze out the power needed. Alza engine is tune to the extent that the torque is ample in the range of 2-3k rpm which makes it nimble during city drive. Am driving 2014 FL alza, so far satisfy about the noise, anyway don't expect much from local car insulation. smile.gif
Agree with you tongue.gif local car always leaves room for driver "creativity" to make improvement. hahahaha

By the way, any one can recommend where to buy PCV Oil Catch Cans? So far i watched video review all recommended it works as it will help reduce grease inside the air champer.
stelamezie
post Mar 9 2015, 01:53 PM

Just replaced my alza battery (27000km mileage) it went kuku at solaris publika last friday, i phone up perodua assist, less then 15min they arrived and jump started my car.
I drove to segambut nearest SC and found the battery has juice inside, but it was not discharging proper voltage to start the engine.

I got it replaced with MF battery, they actually proposed me to upgrade the battery to bigger capacity for better longer lasting battery at 3rd party workshop.
stelamezie
post Mar 14 2015, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(singk @ Mar 9 2015, 02:43 PM)
i remember there's a concept car show case by daihatsu back in indon last year on the upcoming boon luminas replacement. Until that concept bring to production, alza will still be stay for some time being. in fact i don't think there's any new innovation they able to bring in for alza replacement except giving it an aluminum block without vvt (toyota etios engine), coz so far there's no toyota / daihatsu 1.5L engine that comes with aluminum & dual vvt. Or they wanna bump up the engine replacement and get a toyota 2ZR engine with dual vvt (call it a day dreaming).  brows.gif
let me guess, you kinda always trapped in traffic jam? as the battery is direct hit from aircond cooling fan, it dies easily especially you are crawling in traffic jam.
i travel a lot in car, 60-70% stucked in jam. thamks for the advise, will think of relocating battery.
stelamezie
post Mar 24 2015, 05:49 PM

Dear all, please take note video time 0:43
A Male passenger of Purple Perodua ALZA FL SE "WA 5367 W" went out of the mentioned car and collected the accident victim hand bag on the road.
Not sure if he took opportunity to steal / return the bag to the rightful owner please clarify / verify.

Click video below to watch,
https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=970075253015496

This post has been edited by stelamezie: Mar 24 2015, 05:50 PM

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0223sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:23 PM