6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

stelamezie
post Jul 3 2014, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Jul 3 2014, 09:29 AM)
Silverstone and Sime Tyres are famous with noise.. they will greet you all the way from start to finish.  rclxm9.gif
bloody annoying >< gotta save up to upgrade
stelamezie
post Jan 11 2015, 09:47 PM

Hi All!!! Happy belated new year tongue.gif Been M.I.A from this forum for couple of months d, here's what I have upgrade to my alza since june 28 2014

New rim (due to I ramped my both left front & rear original wheel into huge pot holes at night during heavy rain)

Front Towel, Rear lower, side lower Ultra racing bar. (Tested in genting, BEST! going for front lower & fender bars after CNY)

IMP Brake Pad (Tested in genting & highway high speed, BEST! going for performance IMP brake disc upgrade soon)

QMAX Racing + cyclone (Hmm... sort of helps my millage a little as its always in between 7.8L/100km or 8.5L/100km. But my audio volume can rise up to 30 without an issue tongue.gif)

Going to discard the idiotic slow always freeze original screen to OEM version after CNY.

Added eye lid, replaced small head light to white LED bulb as well as added LED day light. (next investment on body is the wheel arch flare as my new offset wheel always splashed dirt to my car body)

Wanted to invest into the Coil Spring Buffer rubber, any suggestion of which brand to use?

Btw, I always maintain my throttle body by cleaning it with throttle cleaner, discard cabin filter every 3month (as I always fetch my dog out, some of the fur stuck in the filter) as well as always keep air filter clean (by using my own air pressure gun to clean it once every two week, and discard it every 6 month). I always told perodua sc to not to touch my brake, my air filter & cabin filter as well as my throttle body, maybe that's one of the reason why my FC always below 8.5L/100km. The highest FC i drove was at Melaka 8.8L/100KM - 9.1L/100KM during traffic hour that's with full 6 adult size passenger and some shopping goods.

This post has been edited by stelamezie: Jan 12 2015, 07:06 AM
stelamezie
post Jan 12 2015, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(vv001 @ Jan 12 2015, 08:48 AM)
nice ride fren!
Thanks ^^ Am looking for wheel arch fender flare, any one knows where to get ?
stelamezie
post Jan 13 2015, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(bush123 @ Jan 13 2015, 11:21 AM)
Hello. Im a new alza user, I got a question. I want to modify my horn to a louder one, but this modification need my car to add some new wire and relay. Is this gonna void my car warranty? Plus I want to this on a local wiring workshop?

Sorry for my bad english.
Depend on how good is the installer. Mine he left the old honk alone, detach old honk wire, install new honk and connect new honk wire then settle. No need relay, but you have to keep some spare fuses just incase the fuse putus. During one of the wedding event my friend drove my car and honk none stop until my fuse putus lol.
stelamezie
post Jan 14 2015, 05:12 PM

Ya, myvi face lift just released too, new model will not be here until 2 / 3 years.
stelamezie
post Jan 14 2015, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(wkchia @ Jan 14 2015, 06:09 PM)
I have just installed the buzzer with foot brake lock in one shop.

Here are some photos for those who want to DIY .

Pull open the panel below the steering:

Look up from the opening, you can see the alarm unit with some sockets.
Unplug the one on the left. Then plug in the by pass cable u bought. The area is quite tight, u may have to use screw driver to ply it.

There is a green cable need to be tap to the break switch wire: The wire has been tapped in the pic.

Unplug the socket to the brake switch and tap the wire on to the green wire. (DO NOT break the original wire).
Slice off the wire insulator and connect the green wire. Tape it:

Then test it before putting back all the panels.

Quite easy if you know which cable to go about.

Hope this help.
Nice work! thumbup.gif
stelamezie
post Jan 15 2015, 10:41 PM

QUOTE(singk @ Jan 15 2015, 03:25 PM)
i'm kinda interested on the metal thingy sits beside your throttle cleaner. was it the "cyclone" you mentioning? Your FC was good and i do believe the throttle cleaning does help a bit, but why the fuss when you can install an oil catch tank to minimise (if not elimintate) the oil condensation in your throttle body?
yap, that's the cyclone, it helps a little bit, you need quite a few cyclone in order to have much more boost in air intake, for vios there's total 7 slot available to install. as for alza, 6 slot available. one sits right in front of throttle body, another sits before air filter. the other 4 is each cylinder 1 cyclone (before intake valve). The installer did dyno test with this vios and shown me the result(He have full set la, i only have one). but of cause every thing add up to gain that result, i have QMAX too to help stabilize the voltage too.

Oil catch tank? Never heard of it lol, even if have the oil catch tank i will still clean the throttle body maybe not that frequent.

I even spray WD40 to battery terminal, clean drop-in air filter by using compress air gun and etc to get that mileage.

after car service & another round of clean throttle body tongue.gif
high way cursing speed.

This post has been edited by stelamezie: Jan 15 2015, 10:50 PM
stelamezie
post Jan 16 2015, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(vv001 @ Jan 16 2015, 04:08 PM)
what tyre pressure u guys using?
Normal drive - 30-32PSI, if am going to load my car with stuff / passenger will push it to 33-34PSI. you have to read your tire specs, each different tire model got different requirement.

Last time when I drove around Melaka loaded with passenger also around max 8.8L/100KM, highway drive 120km/h - 140km/h 8.2L/100KM. If cruising speed will get around 6.8L/100km - 7.2L/100KM (drove to penang with 1 passenger).

Well for an MPV, non hybrid cheapo car, i think this mileage is not bad consider alza is heavier then vios by approx 100kg. plus has lower Horse power then vios.

my Cyclone model is Cyclone-3, rm200 per pcs. Cyclone 5 about rm300+

Well, if you take detail care of a car, take every bit of small effort into consideration it will helps also.

Any recommendation on where to buy the oil catch tank?

I installed Oil filter magnet already. Now surveying Magnetic Plug for engine (the plug where you remove from engine to allow used engine oil to pour out from engine).
stelamezie
post Jan 17 2015, 10:46 PM

Just installed AMT Buffer tongue.gif Full set ^^

http://www.tommytech.com.my/amt%20genuine%...ct-1145068.html

Result on city drive, noticeable softer vibration / bumb when passing through uneven road.

Braking distance have not try yet as raining today.

Ride height raised about an inch, well it helps on full skirting version of alza which may reduce chances of scratching the front skirting.

Cornering, can't feel the difference as I have already install ultra racing bar.

Speed hump, so so.. doesn't bounce as much as before.

High speed, not tested yet as raining.

Overall feel, the car generally feel "cushioned" & "stiffen" a bit in certain condition. Kinda a good budget investment as it will some how assist on shock reduction to your shock absorber too.

Of cause a much more professional range of shock absorber / coil spring will have a great improvement on car handling and car ride, but additional of this budget rubber cushion also no harm done smile.gif

stelamezie
post Jan 20 2015, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jan 20 2015, 09:55 AM)
Thanks... will install too... DIY easily or need pros to install?
Took me about 40minutes to install as I do not have a hydraulic jacks smile.gif

Basically just use WD40 / soap water for easier installation, spray it around the coil spring and your buffer.
stelamezie
post Feb 3 2015, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(jeffW @ Feb 1 2015, 11:22 PM)
took delivery of my ALZA Std (A) yesterday. went to UH in Danau Kota to fix 2 foglights and rear wing spoiler. their ad in mudah stated rm100 for 1 pair  of the OEM foglight. when I went there their defination of 1 pair is 1 side only. The OEM back spoiler ABS brand is rm250. istallation is rm40. since i went there i didnt want to waste time to go seaching so i managed to get the rm40 discount. i got it fixed.
is the price fair?
Yeah...1 pair = there's 2. 1 piece - there's only one bro. I just installed LED Foglight cost only rm300, 1 year warranty & with installation included.(brighter then HID light)

Spoiler I think can be lesser then the price you paid... with installation cost should be around rm200 only.

http://www.lelong.com.my/perodua-alza-oem-...5-08-Sale-P.htm

This post has been edited by stelamezie: Feb 3 2015, 01:28 PM
stelamezie
post Feb 4 2015, 09:59 AM

Damn, my rim crooked >< hit a freaking big pothole with steel access panel.

The shop recommended me to fit a thicker tire to help protect the rim, but won't it affect handling and performance as well? since thicker tire = heavier.
stelamezie
post Feb 4 2015, 06:37 PM

That place which I hit it was an access panel to something below the road, confirm not to sewage, should be for electrical component as near by there have a TNB station & traffic light, the pot hole was consider around the access panel, and my wheel ram into the edges of the access panel I think.

Just repaired it, RM65.

I drive quite fast to be honest, was planning to go for performance grip tire but right now am half plus six, not sure should i go for the thicker tire or stick to performance tire.

I am still using stock tire, my original perodua rim both left front and rear crooked into oval shape due to a huge pot hole in tropicana road and it was raining at night, and I was fetching two fat dude on the left side.

I suspect cause alza is heavier then myvi and vios as well, maybe that's why.

Below are the weight between few cars I saw from their spec sheet.

Alza full spec: 1160kg
Vios full spec: 1095kg
Almera full spec: 1045kg
grand livina 1.6cc engine: 1117kg (slightly larger engine but still lighter then alza by approx 50kg.)

Myvi advance full spec: 980kg (lightest among 1.5cc engine cars)

Maybe I should ditch the rear seat & fit in a light weight platform as my car boot floor, ditch the spare wheels (since now days have emergency wheel spray & SOS contact)

There should be able to save some weight LOL

This post has been edited by stelamezie: Feb 4 2015, 07:01 PM
stelamezie
post Feb 4 2015, 07:04 PM

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Feb 4 2015, 07:02 PM)
So what you repair? Knock back the rim?
Check tyre condition?
yeap knock back.
I doubt the tire condition is good as I can feel the wheel not steady even after do balancing, good thing about pushed car to the limit you will learn how to feel a car from there.

Around 100km/h I can feel something not right form the repaired wheel, thou its not obvious but still can feel it.
stelamezie
post Feb 4 2015, 08:12 PM

QUOTE(Miaovin_cat @ Feb 4 2015, 08:05 PM)
Any alza owner upgrade to 195 55 15? More review on tyre pls!!  I need change my f***ing silverstone really damn tough and last long, 20k still look f***ing new...aside, I'm planning to put door rubber strip to reduce noise, anyone joining?? And rear lower UR bar too...reply me and have a f***ing alza convoy...
my alza already more then 28k, tire still looks new hahahaha,

I have already installed Front towel, side bar and rear lower bar, big improvement on handling. Next is front lower & fender wink.gif

Rubber strip for doors only help a little, we need to do FOAM injection to all door panel and car chassis in order to have maximum effect.
stelamezie
post Feb 5 2015, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(Miaovin_cat @ Feb 5 2015, 01:47 PM)
Stela: you quite a heavy traveller man..bro ur side and lower bar will improve on the comfort and bouncy too or not? Im comparing stiff ring and this because around the price range..any view?

Tank: mine too 2014 March batch..I notice sound from outside is prominent...im comparing 55 or 60 and cdrive2 or xm2...how is ur review on xm2 bro?
During cornering I can feel my car is in ONE piece, doesn't feel the body roll that much or twisted.

Now left the car head feels a bit not that good in controlling during high speed corners, after install fender and front lower should improve much better.

of cause if install stiff ring will improve it even further. But bare in mind, stiff ring is just a bolt and nuts and a ring, it doesn't improve safety, where else UR bar proven to help maintain the chassis and cabin integrity during accident and impact smile.gif

Bounce / not bounce depend on the shock absorber & suspension actually, planning to upgrade to better one after this stocks worn out.

Some one recommended me to go for Michelin PS3
stelamezie
post Feb 5 2015, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(singk @ Feb 5 2015, 06:09 PM)
guess the stiff ring able to reduce the vibration transmitted into the cabin? and in another way it also increase the rigidity of the chasis (proclaim).  I was driving a May 2014 Alza FL, have some intermittent tickling noise from left passenger door (suspected some loose stuff keep on banging metal pieces) & also some noise from passenger airbag when it gets too bumpy. And for sure, the rumbling noise which got transmitted from the wheel when you pass through coarse road surface.
think should send to SC for checking, especially air bag. A loose air bag may set off
stelamezie
post Feb 9 2015, 01:07 AM

QUOTE(n8210 @ Feb 8 2015, 11:52 PM)
my weekend price hunt along sg buloh.. (Total beli, 2 BIJI SAJE)
XM2, RM195/pc
PS3, RM205
C DRIVE 2, RM180
GD YR, forgot what it is, RM160
CC5, RM215
ECOPIA 200, RM160 (but must buy 4)

Which one huh? and I tot new ones put in front not at back of car?
The PS3 1pair RM205 or 1pcs RM205?
stelamezie
post Feb 9 2015, 09:23 AM

QUOTE(singk @ Feb 8 2015, 11:03 PM)
allright bro, will check with sc during next service. i thought it's normal as my myvi such noise from the passenger airbag compartment (which is normal for myvi).
There's few things you need to double check, it could be other source of noise too if your myvi also got same problem.

First detach your glove box compartment from your dashboard, 2nd test it in a multi story indoor car park with window down.

Test it when you pass through a speed hump, and either going up or down of the ramp to another level of the car park to identify the noise. (the ramp usually have bump grip groove which your car will be bumpy when pass through)

When you found the source of the noise, ask some one to record it in video then show it to SC. Some time it takes them a few check only they find the problem, so this is to help speed things up a little. I did it with my driver seat power window regulator issue as during cold days or rainy days the window made lot of noise when going upwards or downwards.
I told them the issue via phone they ask me check this la check that la, right up to the service center also they said it could be dirt and etc until I beh tahan i show the front desk and the mechanic the video, then they "Oooooo!!!Ni masalah regulator!!! ok kita tukar FOC."

This post has been edited by stelamezie: Feb 9 2015, 09:24 AM
stelamezie
post Feb 9 2015, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Feb 9 2015, 09:59 AM)
Bro your regulator lasted how long?
Warranty period for that part is?
How much is it for the racing bar/fender/window visor?
Thank you..
about half year from jun 2014 LOL.

front towel & rear lower together about rm300 with changes (forgot exact amount d)

side lower a set about rm280 i think

fender and front lower about rm500+

window visor rm100 came with the car.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0266sec    0.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:32 PM