107 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

[Home Appliances] Air-con, (Household)

halcyon27
post Oct 14 2014, 01:46 PM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 14 2014, 01:42 PM)
KL and PJ are surrounded by buildings.
While in Seremban still surrounded by trees.
2 different cases, so your logic still fails sweat.gif
And the amount of waste gas also play a part.
That's why I won't getting rm2000-3000 extra a month but losing out my health and morale.
Bro, both points are valid. I also mentioned that part as well earlier. Not just for Seramban, there's also Taiping and some part of Ipoh and Kuala Kubu Baru too as well as many other parts of country like it. It depends on where the location is. Some need it, some don't.
dayalan86
post Oct 14 2014, 06:36 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(0812454 @ Oct 13 2014, 08:36 PM)
Where do u put your AC? Near to dining or near to kitchen?

Good ventilation=buka tingkap and pintu besar2 LOL
I put nearer to my living / dining.
chongkiatz
post Oct 15 2014, 12:00 PM

6,763 posts

Ordered samsung triangle 1.0 hp x1 and 2.0 , hope this aircond wont dissapointed me

Any user use this aircond and happy with it?
g88
post Oct 15 2014, 12:16 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 15 2014, 12:00 PM)
Ordered samsung triangle 1.0 hp x1 and 2.0 , hope this aircond wont dissapointed me
Any user use this aircond and happy with it?
Suggest you re-think again. The price is attractive vs other brand but this brand 'cold' stuff cannot pakai - low reliability.
If you have friend work in service center you will get same answer.

SUSkimsim
post Oct 15 2014, 12:33 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Oct 15 2014, 12:16 PM)
Suggest you re-think again. The price is attractive vs other brand but this brand 'cold' stuff cannot pakai - low reliability.
If you have friend work in service center you will get same answer.
Ha ha even my sg Aircon shop also told me LG & Samsung can't last longer.

The rest home applicants still reliable
chongkiatz
post Oct 15 2014, 12:43 PM

6,763 posts

Even the new triangle isnt that good? Hmm already order so no choice, try it first
halcyon27
post Oct 15 2014, 12:53 PM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 15 2014, 12:43 PM)
Even the new triangle isnt that good? Hmm already order so no choice,  try it first
Which model? I saw in brochure that the deluxe inverter is said to be rated at 431W only. The same range for 1.5hp about 705W. Up from that is the premium one with wifi which runs at 405W and 530W for 1.0/1.5hp. From what I was told, it needs 4 core wires - at least that's for the inverters. Samsung support is non-friendly. Only a community of installers with tribal knowledge (by experience and prior training) knows this first hand according to my installer.
g88
post Oct 15 2014, 01:52 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 15 2014, 12:43 PM)
Even the new triangle isnt that good? Hmm already order so no choice,  try it first
as long not deliver can always change but then since you bought and ask...its really contradicting haha
kerbau
post Oct 15 2014, 02:12 PM

38 posts

Most of the time at Harvey Norman IPC and Setia A they fond of recommending Samsung first.
halcyon27
post Oct 15 2014, 02:35 PM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(kerbau @ Oct 15 2014, 02:12 PM)
Most of the time at Harvey Norman IPC and Setia A they fond of recommending Samsung first.
Their inverter price cheaper than most except Sharp. However, from their installation manual they need more breathing space than most other Jap made ones. That justifies the comments that most made that the Jap ones lasts longer.
SUSleonhart88
post Oct 15 2014, 03:29 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 15 2014, 12:33 PM)
Ha ha even my sg Aircon shop also told me LG & Samsung can't last longer.

The rest home applicants still reliable
MHI and daikin which one more reliable and colder?
In forum now many said daikin not reliable and compressor leakage after 1 yr.
halcyon27
post Oct 15 2014, 03:41 PM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Oct 15 2014, 03:29 PM)
That's because either: installation issue near fairing or pipe defect or pipe quality issue. Either way, both Daikin and MHI can pump 10-20m max vertically depending on HP. Take an educated guess which will fail first. Normally those cheap China copper. I had a fair share of that myself until SG friend educated me on AC piping. Hence I go with Inaba Denko or Smartco Paircoil. Ironically the older AC pipes from early 1990s are much tougher and durable by today's standards that are quite durable even for R410a inverters but don't take my word for it.
post Oct 15 2014, 03:43 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(halcyon27 @ Oct 14 2014, 11:25 AM)
Yes split vs window type. The former has blower and compressor split whereas the latter is interlinked. I thought so too that you might still like the high ceiling. The volume above the ceiling needs not be cooled. What's more important is the air surrounding the room up to 8-9ft. That's where most occupants are and it's key that they feel the cooling.

If one AC place it on one side of the wall where it faces the kitchen. Here's where long throw blowers like Mitsubishi (Electric and Heavy Industries) and Samsung really comes to play. The long throw mode can reach the kitchen so long as the circulation path is not obstructed. Normally, installer would place it at 8-9ft high.

If two dedicated AC normally because room orientation and placement limitation, Sharp gull wing or Samsung triangle can consider. But Samsung needs 4 core wires vs the rest that needs 3.
If i only want to focus cooling the dining (as kitchen i will use fan), is there any difference (i.e cooling effect) between:
1. placing AC on one side where it faces the kitchen, or
2. placing on the longest (25 ft) wall but nearest to dining?

halcyon27
post Oct 15 2014, 03:56 PM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(0812454 @ Oct 15 2014, 03:43 PM)
If i only want to focus cooling the dining (as kitchen i will use fan), is there any difference (i.e cooling effect) between:
1. placing AC on one side where it faces the kitchen, or
2. placing on the longest (25 ft) wall but nearest to dining?
Got, the spread of air circulation emphasis is different. I don't know which one is widest or narrowest side but consider this:
On narrowest wall facing widest side , LR circulation not much as UD.
On widest wall facing narrow, LR emphasis depends on cooling zone. Long rectangular table may need more LR or fixed focus L and R. Circular table not as bad.

Then again, the other factor that will influence placement is the length of the run for embedded piping and drainage which implies the amount of hacking needed.
g88
post Oct 15 2014, 04:15 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Oct 15 2014, 03:29 PM)
been using daikin and Pana for many many year. never encounter problem. My friend also using MHI and ME also no problem....so ?? Conclusion is count on luck haha...

seriously not joking
SUSleonhart88
post Oct 15 2014, 04:36 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Oct 15 2014, 04:15 PM)
been using daikin and Pana for many many year. never encounter problem. My friend also using MHI and ME also no problem....so ?? Conclusion is count on luck haha...

seriously not joking
So which one colder for 1/2 hp 6,000 btu? My friend said sharp not cold only cool effect whereas daikin and MHI coldest like took ice bucket challenge.
SUSkimsim
post Oct 15 2014, 04:37 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

One good Aircon will be related all.

1st brand
2nd installer
3rd maintenance by own
4th did you enclose the window everyday, when before you turn on Aircon.
5th how much you love your Aircon everyday of usage.

Once you never like or love it = life spans, would be shorter... That is why prefer you guys install good in energy saving and most quiet model, even spending a bit higher but you may enjoy it like boss laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kimsim: Oct 15 2014, 04:39 PM
post Oct 15 2014, 04:38 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(halcyon27 @ Oct 15 2014, 03:56 PM)
Got, the spread of air circulation emphasis is different. I don't know which one is widest or narrowest side but consider this:
On narrowest wall facing widest side , LR circulation not much as UD.
On widest wall facing narrow, LR emphasis depends on cooling zone. Long rectangular table may need more LR or fixed focus L and R. Circular table not as bad.

Then again, the other factor that will influence placement is the length of the run for embedded piping and drainage which implies the amount of hacking needed.
Sorry but what are LR and UD? smile.gif
g88
post Oct 15 2014, 04:40 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Oct 15 2014, 04:36 PM)
So which one colder for 1/2 hp 6,000 btu? My friend said sharp not cold only cool effect whereas daikin and MHI coldest like took ice bucket challenge.
Are you buy freezer or aircond ? blink.gif , and each ppl have different way of 'measuring' coolness.....i can only comment as above
SUSleonhart88
post Oct 15 2014, 04:41 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 6 2014, 02:07 PM)
My wife home town in sibu then the only choice for MHI.. still better than Daikin..
even in kuching sarawak dun have ME model, but MHI inverter deluxe model is quite good already.

if in west malaysia baru got ME model and prefer here : http://www.mitsubishielectricmalaysia.com/...ircond/inverter
So mhi srk cm03 better than daikin flv made in thailand? Daikin is cheaper one in sarawak.

107 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:49 AM