Mitsubishi Attrage, Let's talk about this car

MR_alien
post Dec 10 2013, 01:46 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Yukieliow @ Dec 10 2013, 11:20 AM)
I agree with all you said.The Mitsubishi is well known for it's reliability.Just watch any of the car review.They usual summarize will be "it's Mitsubishi so reliability is no doubt at all"
But sad to say only H T fans dunno about this.To them T&H is godsend's car.Best reliability best RV  doh.gif
+9
1 advantage mitsu have over T is power
just sayin
thats why i prefer mitsu over T
Ray9300
post Dec 10 2013, 02:13 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 10 2013, 01:41 PM)
Even 4 bangers engine mounting will also eventually die, it is wear and tear, how does it relate to reliability? That's like saying buying tires with low treadwear rating makes it unreliable.

I never said either cars are powerful. I said they are not underpowered for their designated role. Don't put words into my mouth.

kapcai can seat 2 person, a Mirage can seat at least 5. See what I'm getting at? Mirage/Attrage is a Myvi size car with  FC better than a Viva. If a Mazda6 2.0l yields the same FC as a Vios/City/Almera, do you say 2.0l is too underpower Mazda6 can go balik rumah tidur and everyone should buy Vios/City/Almera?
Yes 3 cyclinder or 4 has nothing to do with reliability , but 3 cyclinder engine will wear the mounting fastet for sure .

But viva also 5 seater wor . I don't really get what you say anymore because I think you're just trying to twist and turn your words .

So lets stop the debate and make a conclusion for TS.

So what you get in a attrage is

Power - As powerful as a saga 1.3 cvt xD
FC - worse than mirage but slightly better than myvi
Running fees - spare part will be more expensive than Toyota Honda Nissan perodua and proton , mounting will KO faster than almost any car .
Price - Around 75 K High spec , alternative are almera mazda2 and inspira all running on proper engine much more powerful.

dares
post Dec 10 2013, 02:29 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Ray9300 @ Dec 10 2013, 02:13 PM)
But viva also 5 seater wor . I don't really get what you say anymore because I think you're just trying to twist and turn your words .

Mirage/Attrage is a B-segment, Viva is an A-segment, even if they have similiar kerb weight.... that's all I was saying.

I was reminding encik Longway there that he shouldn't conveniently overlook the fact that the Mirage/Attrage is a bigger car than Viva, and the Attrage has a boot, but still has better FC than a Viva.

Which part of my post was an attempt to twist and turn my own words?
MR_alien
post Dec 10 2013, 03:11 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

Yes 3 cyclinder or 4 has nothing to do with reliability , but 3 cyclinder engine will wear the mounting fastet for sure .

Running fees - spare part will be more expensive than Toyota Honda Nissan perodua and proton , mounting will KO faster than almost any car .
Price - Around 75 K High spec , alternative are almera mazda2 and inspira all running on proper engine much more powerful.
but but....they advertise attrage's FC as 22KM/L
1KM/L higher than mirage(21KM/L)
and FYI...the advertised 21KM/L is not only achievable...its also beatable(under highway condition)
Ray9300
post Dec 10 2013, 03:26 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 10 2013, 02:29 PM)
Mirage/Attrage is a B-segment, Viva is an A-segment, even if they have similiar kerb weight.... that's all I was saying.

I was reminding encik Longway there that he shouldn't conveniently overlook the fact that the Mirage/Attrage is a bigger car than Viva, and the Attrage has a boot, but still has better FC than a Viva.

Which part of my post was an attempt to twist and turn my own words?
What encik longway said make sense also .
Just look at my comparison , attrage doesn't make sense at all.

dares
post Dec 10 2013, 03:32 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Ray9300 @ Dec 10 2013, 03:26 PM)
What encik longway said make sense also .
Just look at my comparison , attrage doesn't make sense at all.
I don't disagree that it makes sense to very few.

I will never buy one, but the fact that I see more and more Mirage on the road shows that not everyone looks for the same thing as I do in a car.

This post has been edited by dares: Dec 10 2013, 03:34 PM
Ray9300
post Dec 10 2013, 03:39 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 10 2013, 03:32 PM)
I don't disagree that it makes sense to very few.

I will never buy one, but the fact that I see more and more Mirage on the road shows that not everyone looks for the same thing as I do in a car.
But dares if you look logically , the fc you saved will eventually go into the expensive spare part . And usually when we discuss fc too detailed people in lowyat will pawn them with their fc calculation showing that you are not actually saving much in long run .

So really there's no point at all to purchase this car
dares
post Dec 10 2013, 03:48 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Ray9300 @ Dec 10 2013, 03:39 PM)
But dares if you look logically , the fc you saved will eventually go into the expensive spare part . And usually when we discuss fc too detailed people in lowyat will pawn them with their fc calculation showing that you are not actually saving much in long run .

So really there's no point at all to purchase this car
My previous post pretty much sums up what I think. smile.gif

Maybe you can direct your opinion to actual owners such as MR_alien and ask why he bought it.
SUSbe7a
post Dec 10 2013, 08:44 PM

161 posts

if it's the same price as an inspira (1.8 manual?), then no need to consider at all

IcyFlame
post Dec 10 2013, 09:17 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(be7a @ Dec 10 2013, 08:44 PM)
if it's the same price as an inspira (1.8 manual?), then no need to consider at all
hmm.gif If not mistaken, the 75k is alrdy full spec which included leather seat+tinted+touch screen+reverse cam +body kit with drl.
Its pretty much like the vios trd / city E+ where less people will get the full spec one la, normally those will be cheaper if get outside. doh.gif

the lower spec one (i mean auto) i think its 69k or 67k only. comes with keyless entry also icon_rolleyes.gif

Manual is 58k? didn't ask the salesman because i never interested in manual car shakehead.gif

So i think so far its the cheapest import sedan car can be found in malaysia? hmm.gif Don't bring in P1 or P2 la, import car fight with import car fair a bit ma rclxms.gif
SUSbe7a
post Dec 10 2013, 09:31 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(IcyFlame @ Dec 10 2013, 09:17 PM)
hmm.gif If not mistaken, the 75k is alrdy full spec which included leather seat+tinted+touch screen+reverse cam +body kit with drl.
Its pretty much like the vios trd / city E+ where less people will get the full spec one la, normally those will be cheaper if get outside.  doh.gif

the lower spec one (i mean auto) i think its 69k or 67k only. comes with keyless entry also  icon_rolleyes.gif

Manual is 58k? didn't ask the salesman because i never interested in manual car  shakehead.gif   

So i think so far its the cheapest import sedan car can be found in malaysia?  hmm.gif Don't bring in P1 or P2 la, import car fight with import car fair a bit ma  rclxms.gif
mivec vs mivec ma

and RM vs RM ma

IcyFlame
post Dec 10 2013, 09:35 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(be7a @ Dec 10 2013, 09:31 PM)
mivec vs mivec ma

and RM vs RM ma
If proton willing to rebadge the car, it would be only 30k i think drool.gif
Longway
post Dec 11 2013, 01:32 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(IcyFlame @ Dec 10 2013, 09:17 PM)
Its pretty much like the vios trd / city E+ where less people will get the full spec one la, normally those will be cheaper if get outside.  doh.gif

the lower spec one (i mean auto) i think its 69k or 67k only. comes with keyless entry also  icon_rolleyes.gif

Manual is 58k? didn't ask the salesman because i never interested in manual car  shakehead.gif   

So i think so far its the cheapest import sedan car can be found in malaysia?  hmm.gif Don't bring in P1 or P2 la, import car fight with import car fair a bit ma  rclxms.gif
Yeah lor , thats why I suggested almera and mazda 2 mah , both surely better than attrage .

clickNsnap
post Dec 11 2013, 03:37 AM

541 posts

Hi TS,

I think every car has pros & cons, Attrage being the cheapest CBU sedan in Malaysia, u can get a full spec with all the features at 78k, standard auto at 70k, manual at 61k... (on the road + insurance)... But compromise with lower engine capacity, less power and less 1 cylinder - compare with some 1.3/1.5 cars. On the other hand, u get better FC and smoother drive
with its CVT... CVT gearbox may a bit more costly to maintain compared with 4At.... The choice is your.

I owned a 2102 Mirage GS for 4+ months (bought it with 5k discount), I bought it because of the 'discount', better FC than my old Avanza (about saving of 33% petrol)... and this is my 1st CBU car blush.gif

Just sharing experience with my Mirage, I think the Attrage should be more or less same as Mirage... Except extra space. I managed to get 230+/-km for every RM30 petrol (RON95) 100% KL/PJ city driving (about 16km/l), outstation driving can get 22-24km/l. I like push start, cool air-con, smooth CVT and felt more solid than my old car. But I don't like the quality of paint and some "gong gong" sound from the back doors on uneven road & sometime happen on normal conditional road (Now, I know CBU from Thailand... Also has some issues).

If you like the Attrage auto model, i would suggest go for the standard model, not the top spec.... Better still, wait for a few months, if u not in the hurry to get it, wait for some discount for 2013 model, maybe u can get 5k or more discount.. rclxms.gif

Just my opinion, hope it helps.

This post has been edited by clickNsnap: Dec 11 2013, 08:53 PM
gamecheater
post Dec 11 2013, 07:45 AM

26 posts

Good luck finding mazda 2, recent mazda roadshow i asked a SA and he say they are no longer importing mazda 2. Probably you can only find it at some outlet which still have stock.

0.0224sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:38 PM