Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

if u ask me...yes
MR_alien
post Dec 9 2013, 10:47 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(lcmbryan @ Dec 9 2013, 10:42 PM)
How is the power compare to other car. Any comment will be most appreciate.
the power is there
ppl always underestimate this car because its 1.2L tongue.gif
but its there because the body is light
if u come from above 1.3L..of course u will feel its underpower since you're used to more power
but eco car are like that
the FC in this thing(i mean mirage la) is pretty much godlike
MR_alien
post Dec 10 2013, 12:01 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Longway @ Dec 9 2013, 11:50 PM)
Haha brother , seriously very light meh ? Much much more heavier than myvi if I'm not mistaken.

Its really funny how people bash viva  3 cyclinder engine vibration and  all those vibration caused problem , and now they praise the 3 cyclinder engine  shocking.gif
did u see the spec sheet bro?
myvi is over a ton
this is below a ton...900-950KG only
and FYI...ford's ecoboost engine is also 3 cylinder(if u dn't know) and it wins world's best engine
this and the ford's could be different than those previous 3 cylinder engine...
MR_alien
post Dec 10 2013, 08:02 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(lcmbryan @ Dec 10 2013, 12:12 AM)
I agree with you. I checked the weight of this car is just 900 KG and myvi the lightest is 950kg.

I think it contribute to the power.

Seem getting good feedback from the power. I should make a test drive as well. The interior is nice and the fitting is good.
i was just being chased by a d-max and a viva...they can't chase me(once i eliminate the DBW delay) tongue.gif
MR_alien
post Dec 10 2013, 08:06 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Longway @ Dec 10 2013, 12:18 AM)
myvi is 960 , attrage is 905

attrage
56 kw
106 nm

myvi
67kw
117nm
attrage running on cvt (sluggish)
myvi 4 speed auto

haha...if u calculate before
the power to weight ratio for both car is very similar actually
and for the BOLDED part...i gotta laugh abit 1st biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
u must not own or drive 1
i own both the mirage(CVT) and another car which uses 4AT
daily driver...i'd choose the mirage CVT ANYTIME....the 4AT is more for high speed drive
the 4AT is fun but it needs to warm up...else its sluggish....hard to switch gear whereas the CVT is smooth all the way from the start

and almera....i sit in there before...man, i was disappointed with the interior
i'm a guy that appreciate the interior more than the exterior..since u will be spending 99% of the time inside tongue.gif

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Dec 10 2013, 08:09 AM
MR_alien
post Dec 10 2013, 01:46 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Yukieliow @ Dec 10 2013, 11:20 AM)
I agree with all you said.The Mitsubishi is well known for it's reliability.Just watch any of the car review.They usual summarize will be "it's Mitsubishi so reliability is no doubt at all"
But sad to say only H T fans dunno about this.To them T&H is godsend's car.Best reliability best RV  doh.gif
+9
1 advantage mitsu have over T is power
just sayin
thats why i prefer mitsu over T
MR_alien
post Dec 10 2013, 03:11 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Ray9300 @ Dec 10 2013, 02:13 PM)
Yes 3 cyclinder or 4 has nothing to do with reliability , but 3 cyclinder engine will wear the mounting fastet for sure .

But viva also 5 seater wor . I don't really get what you say anymore because I think you're just trying to twist and turn your words .
So lets stop the debate and make a conclusion for TS.

So what you get in a attrage is

Power - As powerful as a saga 1.3 cvt xD
FC - worse than mirage but slightly better than myvi
Running fees - spare part will be more expensive than Toyota Honda Nissan perodua and proton , mounting will KO faster than almost any car .
Price - Around 75 K High spec , alternative are almera mazda2 and inspira all running on proper engine much more powerful.
but but....they advertise attrage's FC as 22KM/L
1KM/L higher than mirage(21KM/L)
and FYI...the advertised 21KM/L is not only achievable...its also beatable(under highway condition)

0.0178sec    1.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:22 PM