126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread V19

raymondtong94
post Dec 20 2013, 08:36 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Dec 20 2013, 04:00 AM)
But one spoilt LED shouldn't scare you into not buying a K70 or K95. =)
but its the matter of time. its been a 1.1 weeks now, 2.9 weeks to go.
justnits
post Dec 20 2013, 09:23 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Dec 20 2013, 03:44 AM)
Hmmm, thanks for the info mate. I guess the aftermarket replacement is a huge deal breaker for most. Very interesting.
Will research more as to this brand.
almost all stock keycaps are using ABS plastic to manufacture the keycaps, except for a few that i know is using PBT plastic for their stock keycaps (keycool pbt and ducky g2pro).
the problem is this, with ABS keycaps, it will gradually start to "shine" after 3 weeks or so, depending on how heavy ur usage is and whether u have a habit of eating chips between typing or sweaty hands.
even worse if the keycaps have some sort of rubber coating or matte coating and have backlit legend (for example razer blackwidow ultimate), because when that coating comes off, u have ugly looking keycaps and it will make ur whole keyboard looks ugly as well.

so, logically u would want to replace them keycaps.
if u want to have uniform keycaps, same theme, u will have to buy them from keycaps seller mainly from taobao. but u can only buy back the same one as your k95 (i'm not sure if taobao is selling k95 keycaps) because the major aftermarket keycaps are of a different size layout from your k95. meaning it won't have a 100% compatibility fit. for all i know, the spacebar will never fit, and u have to spend quite a lot to get the extra kits of the keycaps set...maybe u wouldn't understand what i'm talking now >.<
bottomline is, most "gaming marketed" keyboards are using non-standard layout. getting keycaps replacement is a big headache.
why we recommend ducky when most newbie ask for recommendations is because ducky is using standard layout and it's available locally.
so yes, the flexibility to replace all keycaps is a dealbreaker for most of us tongue.gif

QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Dec 20 2013, 04:00 AM)
Hahahah that's why I said Corsair keyboards 'generally' works fine. Same goes to the other brands really. If you're unlucky you might get a minor defect since nothing has a 100% track record. But one spoilt LED shouldn't scare you into not buying a K70 or K95. =)
i believe it's a good board. and i strongly believe some of us old members would have gotten corsair boards if they conform to standard layout tongue.gif
but in regards to minor issue like led problem, we would rather fix it ourselves by replacing the led as it'll only take at most a day to do it rather than weeks to RMA. but of course, voiding warranty is an issue. unless u are ok with voiding the warranty early or can find a way to remove the void sticker without tampering it or know where to find this stickers brows.gif

QUOTE(TittleTattleToxin @ Dec 20 2013, 06:56 AM)
The temptation is too much!
Where can i test one out ?

Im stuck between brown and blues

Urrggh helpzzz
where u staying? one shop that i know which is heavy-arm in subang, let customers try out the different switches. either that, maybe some forumers here who stays near to u might be able to let u try their boards if they have it.

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Dec 20 2013, 08:36 AM)
u send it for RMA?
xxdesire
post Dec 20 2013, 09:37 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

Hi all sifu.. Anyone can recommend any/good side-printed pbt keycaps? hmm.gif
filco compatible ofc. Thanks notworthy.gif
TS0168257061
post Dec 20 2013, 09:40 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Dec 20 2013, 09:37 AM)
Hi all sifu.. Anyone can recommend any/good side-printed pbt keycaps?  hmm.gif
filco compatible ofc. Thanks  notworthy.gif
Kasi budget dulu.
No budget there are wide range for you to choose.

Actually, check out some other forumers signature.
They are selling those PBT keycaps at nice price.
For starter, they are decent enough.
Until you venture into another level..
xxdesire
post Dec 20 2013, 09:47 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Dec 20 2013, 09:40 AM)
Kasi budget dulu.
No budget there are wide range for you to choose.

Actually, check out some other forumers signature.
They are selling those PBT keycaps at nice price.
For starter, they are decent enough.
Until you venture into another level..
Budget <=RM200
Checked out some but mostly they are front-printed keycaps.

raymondtong94
post Dec 20 2013, 09:49 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 20 2013, 09:23 AM)
u send it for RMA?
yeah. i thought you knew, as i wrote about it a week ago.
justnits
post Dec 20 2013, 09:53 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Dec 20 2013, 09:49 AM)
yeah. i thought you knew, as i wrote about it a week ago.
too many things happening...haha! forgot jor tongue.gif
TS0168257061
post Dec 20 2013, 09:57 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Dec 20 2013, 09:47 AM)
Budget <=RM200
Checked out some but mostly they are front-printed keycaps.
great.
Here has blank option

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=16908932714

Almost RM200.
RM13 shipping from China to MY

TittleTattleToxin
post Dec 20 2013, 10:00 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 20 2013, 09:23 AM)
almost all stock keycaps are using ABS plastic to manufacture the keycaps, except for a few that i know is using PBT plastic for their stock keycaps (keycool pbt and ducky g2pro).
the problem is this, with ABS keycaps, it will gradually start to "shine" after 3 weeks or so, depending on how heavy ur usage is and whether u have a habit of eating chips between typing or sweaty hands.
even worse if the keycaps have some sort of rubber coating or matte coating and have backlit legend (for example razer blackwidow ultimate), because when that coating comes off, u have ugly looking keycaps and it will make ur whole keyboard looks ugly as well.

so, logically u would want to replace them keycaps.
if u want to have uniform keycaps, same theme, u will have to buy them from keycaps seller mainly from taobao. but u can only buy back the same one as your k95 (i'm not sure if taobao is selling k95 keycaps) because the major aftermarket keycaps are of a different size layout from your k95. meaning it won't have a 100% compatibility fit. for all i know, the spacebar will never fit, and u have to spend quite a lot to get the extra kits of the keycaps set...maybe u wouldn't understand what i'm talking now >.<
bottomline is, most "gaming marketed" keyboards are using non-standard layout. getting keycaps replacement is a big headache.
why we recommend ducky when most newbie ask for recommendations is because ducky is using standard layout and it's available locally.
so yes, the flexibility to replace all keycaps is a dealbreaker for most of us tongue.gif
i believe it's a good board. and i strongly believe some of us old members would have gotten corsair boards if they conform to standard layout tongue.gif
but in regards to minor issue like led problem, we would rather fix it ourselves by replacing the led as it'll only take at most a day to do it rather than weeks to RMA. but of course, voiding warranty is an issue. unless u are ok with voiding the warranty early or can find a way to remove the void sticker without tampering it or know where to find this stickers brows.gif
where u staying? one shop that i know which is heavy-arm in subang, let customers try out the different switches. either that, maybe some forumers here who stays near to u might be able to let u try their boards if they have it.
u send it for RMA?
I'm staying in Shah Alam area

xxdesire
post Dec 20 2013, 10:04 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Dec 20 2013, 09:57 AM)
great.
Here has blank option

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=16908932714

Almost RM200.
RM13 shipping from China to MY
Thanks! But I x tau baca chinese rclxub.gif
icon_question.gif or is anyone doing shipping for taobao?
hmwgbworld
post Dec 20 2013, 10:05 AM

3,375 posts

New updates on Raindrop set, http://ctrlaltgroupbuy.com/buys/raindrop-r2
TS0168257061
post Dec 20 2013, 10:06 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Dec 20 2013, 10:04 AM)
Thanks! But I x tau baca chinese  rclxub.gif
A lot of people here baca.
Or translate.
Click click and find rmb360.
then you can use agent.
you pay him via m2u or cimb also ok.

justnits
post Dec 20 2013, 10:08 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Dec 20 2013, 10:04 AM)
Thanks! But I x tau baca chinese  rclxub.gif
if u r using Google Chrome, u can translate the whole page into English. very nice feature.
if u r using Firefox, i think there's a page translator extension u can download...i'm not sure since i'm using Chrome to translate.

we all use taobao agent for our taobao purchases.
most of us use cloud8318 or cutieangel or chrishe i think... (wah...all the name start with C wan!)
imbibug
post Dec 20 2013, 10:18 AM

1,697 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 20 2013, 03:50 AM)
Recently, 1 of the forummer here with K70 , 1 led is not working and send the mkb back to RMA. True story, bro.
raymondtong94
Please refer to this page https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3055950/+460
Post no. 476
The K70 model has a problem with led's dying one by one. Its not an isolated issue. Not the higher end K95 though.
xxdesire
post Dec 20 2013, 10:22 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Dec 20 2013, 10:06 AM)
A lot of people here baca.
Or translate.
Click click and find rmb360.
then you can use agent.
you pay him via m2u or cimb also ok.
QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 20 2013, 10:08 AM)
if u r using Google Chrome, u can translate the whole page into English. very nice feature.
if u r using Firefox, i think there's a page translator extension u can download...i'm not sure since i'm using Chrome to translate.

we all use taobao agent for our taobao purchases.
most of us use cloud8318 or cutieangel or chrishe i think... (wah...all the name start with C wan!)
Alright! Thank you both sifu notworthy.gif
raymondtong94
post Dec 20 2013, 10:33 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(imbibug @ Dec 20 2013, 10:18 AM)
The K70 model has a problem with led's dying one by one. Its not an isolated issue. Not the higher end K95 though.
when one LED is dead, i worry that this issue will happen on me, so its better for me to send back for warranty.
and no more programmable lighting keys for me after it went back from a vacation.
toomanyrulez
post Dec 20 2013, 10:51 AM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

Hey guys, I'm curious..
Why mkb are not availble widely, and not commonly known by people?
Is mkb still a new thing? hmm.gif
When I woke up earlier, this question popped into my head laugh.gif

This post has been edited by toomanyrulez: Dec 20 2013, 11:00 AM
justnits
post Dec 20 2013, 11:00 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Dec 20 2013, 10:51 AM)
Hey guys, I'm curious..
Why mkb are not availble widely, and not commonly known by people?
Is mkb still a new thing? hmm.gif
When I woke up earlier, this question popped up into my head laugh.gif
ppl can get keyboard for <RM50.
u think most ppl willing to pay at least 4x to 20x higher than that for something that functions the same? lol!
toomanyrulez
post Dec 20 2013, 11:08 AM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 20 2013, 11:00 AM)
ppl can get keyboard for <RM50.
u think most ppl willing to pay at least 4x to 20x higher than that for something that functions the same? lol!
Yes u r right..
I "jalan-jalan" yesterday, to computer hardware shop, just looking..
I saw many kb below rm50.. even for Logitech brand, got quite a few choices..
My last logitech kb is exactly rm50..
Maybe u r right, the cost is a bomb, but I don't really mind, also don't mind to get another mkb laugh.gif
This is quite addictive I must say, hohoho biggrin.gif
quovadis123
post Dec 20 2013, 11:23 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Dec 20 2013, 08:36 AM)
Last time you said only 3 weeks...
Now how come become 4 weeks?
eh rclxub.gif

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:22 PM