126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Photography Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Cameras V2, got your 10-24mm and 56mm yet?

kenary820
post Dec 29 2013, 02:00 PM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

QUOTE(LinTao @ Dec 29 2013, 01:15 PM)
i will post some photos here in awhile..i think so far i've only seen 1 lens with the manual focus distance indicator, which is the 23mm f/1.4..hmm maybe its just me but sometimes it takes 2-3 tries to get the focus and some of the shots are totally oof
yup 23mm got it got it. Anyway I recently bought 35mm. Its nice but very unforgiving with the XE1 as walk around lens when shoot wide open, now I understand why some my set it f4 when going to the street.
kernel123
post Dec 29 2013, 05:01 PM

1,746 posts

probably the best review of x100s i ever read.

http://olafphotoblog.com/2013/05/03/theres...i-x100s-review/

#warning : his writing might poison you tongue.gif
kernel123
post Dec 29 2013, 05:16 PM

1,746 posts

the funny thing is, the more i read about xe1 and x100s, the more i want both camera. how i wish im a rich fag cry.gif cry.gif
chongkiatz
post Dec 29 2013, 05:47 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Dec 29 2013, 05:16 PM)
the funny thing is, the more i read about xe1 and x100s, the more i want both camera. how i wish im a rich fag cry.gif  cry.gif
Get xe2 better hehe
kernel123
post Dec 29 2013, 05:53 PM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Dec 29 2013, 05:47 PM)
Get xe2 better hehe
already out of my budget as it is priced at > rm4k sad.gif

chongkiatz
post Dec 29 2013, 06:36 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Dec 29 2013, 05:53 PM)
already out of my budget  as it is priced at > rm4k  sad.gif
Never consider a x-m1? X trans sensor with new processor that found in xe2 and x100s , and its half of the price from xpro xe2 , view finder is nothing for me after come from dslr, I even happy using the live view to shot, I can compose even better, more creative angle rather only rely on ur eyes level.

If budget is a problem for u, pls consider the x-m1, it got dual dail which can change setting faster just like the x100s and xe1 do.

The downside of x100s is its a fix length, I rather have something zoom + a primes , or a 14/18mm + a 35mm f1.4 rather than just stick to the 23mm at x100s , get something within ur budget, a camera just a tools hehe, don get something that u need to eat white bread for the next few month. Just my advice.
more2teayap
post Dec 29 2013, 06:47 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

doh.gif Went for event shooting yesterday, keep thought of looking into the viewfinder like DSLR but XM1 doesn't have one. sweat.gif
beelze_gpwk
post Dec 29 2013, 08:09 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(LinTao @ Dec 29 2013, 01:15 PM)
i will post some photos here in awhile..i think so far i've only seen 1 lens with the manual focus distance indicator, which is the 23mm f/1.4..hmm maybe its just me but sometimes it takes 2-3 tries to get the focus and some of the shots are totally oof
Bro, my 23mm also not tat fast in AF + sometime will OOF
using it with X-E2
chongkiatz
post Dec 29 2013, 08:35 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Dec 29 2013, 06:47 PM)
doh.gif Went for event shooting yesterday, keep thought of looking into the viewfinder like DSLR but XM1 doesn't have one. sweat.gif
u miss the view finder? Haha

Anyway i really very confuse with the FOCUS MODE on X-m1 ,

there is

MANUAL - i know how this work , it won't do anything and u have to turn ur focus ring by urself to get focus
Multi - it will choose most nearest subject to focus
Area - u control the 49 focus point
Continuous & Tracking - i get confuse of this both focus mode , it will keep on tracking the subject , but when i half press the shutter , it will re-focus and capture the subject , so what point if it will re-focus after we press the shutter ? Shouldnt it tracking the subject and we press the shutter to capture ? Or any fuji pro member care to explain and help me out icon_question.gif
more2teayap
post Dec 29 2013, 08:37 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Dec 29 2013, 08:35 PM)

there is

MANUAL - i know how this work , it won't do anything and u have to turn ur focus ring by urself to get focus
Continuous & Tracking - i get confuse of this both focus mode , it will keep on tracking the subject , but when i half press the shutter , it will re-focus and capture the subject , so what point if it will re-focus after we press the shutter ? Shouldnt it tracking the subject and we press the shutter to capture ? Or any fuji pro member care to explain and help me out  icon_question.gif
Yeah, I missed it very much cry.gif

chongkiatz
post Dec 29 2013, 09:10 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Dec 29 2013, 08:37 PM)
Yeah, I missed it very much cry.gif
Seriously bro , i found that using live view to focus , i can have more creative angle , lower angle , upper angle , go closer without needed my eyes on the View Finder , even better for me than EVF biggrin.gif
more2teayap
post Dec 29 2013, 09:16 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Dec 29 2013, 09:10 PM)
Seriously bro , i found that using live view to focus , i can have more creative angle , lower angle , upper angle , go closer without needed my eyes on the View Finder , even better for me than EVF  biggrin.gif
Live view is good, just that I'm too used to using viewfinder. Also it can brings abit of burden to the battery due to the big screen.
LinTao
post Dec 29 2013, 09:28 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Dec 29 2013, 08:35 PM)

there is

Continuous & Tracking - i get confuse of this both focus mode , it will keep on tracking the subject , but when i half press the shutter , it will re-focus and capture the subject , so what point if it will re-focus after we press the shutter ? Shouldnt it tracking the subject and we press the shutter to capture ? Or any fuji pro member care to explain and help me out  icon_question.gif
continuous and tracking sounds like ai servo mode haha..does when u half press does it keep tracking the subject? or even without half pressing it still tracks the subject

LinTao
post Dec 29 2013, 09:29 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(beelze_gpwk @ Dec 29 2013, 08:09 PM)
Bro, my 23mm also not tat fast in AF + sometime will OOF
using it with X-E2
ya bro but i'm not getting the 23mm coz i think its faster AF haha..i wanna get it coz of the wider length with the 1.4..i think the performance should be more or less the same with the 35mm..
nTHtoSEy
post Dec 29 2013, 10:25 PM

566 posts

Went for a photo walk in the city.

This post has been edited by nTHtoSEy: Dec 29 2013, 11:37 PM
discoinferno1
post Dec 29 2013, 10:27 PM

260 posts

Hi guys,

Anyone looking for good deals on X-Series can pm me. Thanks!
chongkiatz
post Dec 29 2013, 10:52 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(LinTao @ Dec 29 2013, 09:28 PM)
continuous and tracking sounds like ai servo mode haha..does when u half press does it keep tracking the subject? or even without half pressing it still tracks the subject
Problem is it will auto tracking even i didn't touch the shutter , when i half-press the shutter , it will re-focus and lock the focus , it stop tracking sweat.gif

it only track when i didn't touch anything , so what the point actually to have such focus mode? Or is that i miss out something? icon_question.gif
LinTao
post Dec 29 2013, 11:15 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Dec 29 2013, 10:52 PM)
Problem is it will auto tracking even i didn't touch the shutter , when i half-press the shutter , it will re-focus and lock the focus , it stop tracking  sweat.gif

it only track when i didn't touch anything , so what the point actually to have such focus mode? Or is that i miss out something?  icon_question.gif
oh lol i dunno leh..i just found out about that mode haha. the C right? quite weird also..it tracks but when half press the shutter it stops tracking and focus locks..
chongkiatz
post Dec 29 2013, 11:29 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(LinTao @ Dec 29 2013, 11:15 PM)
oh lol i dunno leh..i just found out about that mode haha. the C right? quite weird also..it tracks but when half press the shutter it stops tracking and focus locks..
Yaya, that the problem, so if we want to shot moving subject, which mode should we use? Headache , I stil cant figure out
ic-klass
post Dec 30 2013, 03:09 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Dec 29 2013, 05:01 PM)
probably the best review of x100s i ever read.

http://olafphotoblog.com/2013/05/03/theres...i-x100s-review/

#warning : his writing might poison you tongue.gif
Da***! Now I even want it more...(if only I can find the dough..)

This post has been edited by ic-klass: Dec 30 2013, 03:10 AM

126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:22 PM