Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

warlock89
post May 20 2021, 11:21 AM

161 posts

Hello guys, newbie here looking for advise on car tint . . I'm going to get my CX5 soon and would like to get some advise on the tint to be used. I see mostly recommend to remove the original tint except the rear . . .
warlock89
post May 23 2021, 12:32 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ May 20 2021, 01:57 PM)
CX5 already come with Skytint and u already paid rm2.2k+ compulsory for that. The spec is ok for side and rear but front windscreen is suck, IRR55%, while rest around is IRR97%.

copy paste from cx5 car club:
The Skytint is actually from Konica Minolta. The specs for the skytint are as below:
Front - VLT-85%, Solar Energy Rejection-34%, Infrared-55%,UV-99.9%
Side and rear- VLT-70%, Solar Energy Rejection-50%, Infrared-97%,UV-99.9%

if i were u, i just replace the front windscreen with tint at 97-99% IRR if want to safe money. if want to spend, just double tint all tint windows while replace the front
That is a very good suggestion, bro....
That compulsory car tint is really sucks as mentioned whole over the forum...
I might follow your suggestion....
warlock89
post May 24 2021, 10:37 AM

161 posts

any sifu here heard before Haverkamp and Huten?
SC quote me RM850 for windscreen nia . .

0.1941sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:38 PM