Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....
takeshiru
Mar 23 2016, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(kitongti @ Mar 22 2016, 10:13 PM) i dont know bro... maybe you can check isn't it an authorized dealer or not by looking at website , don't believe 100% from seller.. i tinted 3M before... got 3M watermark...and importantly god serial number which you can verify via 3M official web site .. personaly, thru me & my friends experience, car SA mostly can't trust.. they also got komisyen thru tinted shop..always appointed the cap ayam tinted.. Yea i agree too.. Seems too cheap for that llumar series. Better watchout for cap ayam. Like some bros here said. Most sc will bull the shit out of you. Just stay alert bro.
takeshiru
Mar 23 2016, 11:32 AM

Anyways. Im gettin my new car pretty soon. Im leaning more to Llumar and 3M. Anyone know a good applicator around with reasonable prices?
takeshiru
Sep 3 2018, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(enixcv123 @ Sep 1 2018, 04:03 PM) Just done mine at Hamel kepong as well. Platinum series 1399 + SUV 100 = 1499. The work quality quite good but let see whether some small little tiny bubbles will gone in few days or not. 10 years warranty, they cover jpj saman, heat drop 10% within 3-5 years and of course they will either fix or change if the bubble still there.. One thing i like is all tinted Sifu are local. After the tinted, I can immediately feel the difference under the hot weather. bro i plan to tint my car too with Hamel. hows the sifu there? been to Shah alam one today and hope to get my car tint but they were full house. dont mind travelling to get a good tint. hoping to get a good applicator as im not from KL. later if got problem then alot of hassle to come KL even to get refixed.
takeshiru
Sep 4 2018, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(enixcv123 @ Sep 4 2018, 10:31 AM) I think the Sifu there quite OK, but i saw 1-2 cars went there to fix the bubble during my installation. Since my car just installed for 3 days, cant really tell whether those small bubbles will gone in another few days time. But for the product itself, i think not bad. Hmm.. tough decision. Not from KL. Thats why if got any problems then diff to manage