Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

chenaf
post Nov 12 2015, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(silverbolt143 @ Aug 11 2015, 01:33 AM)
Based on my recent observation, the retail price (before any discount) for Raytech Security Tint:

The higher spec of Centurion RX and QX cost >RM4K
what is the discount for raytech given to walk in customer. The list price looks looks slightly high. Interest to upgrade my old tint which is about 7 yrs old
chenaf
post Dec 12 2015, 08:37 AM

QUOTE(812799 @ Nov 27 2015, 09:52 PM)
Headache headache headache ... I still can't make up my mind ... Lol

Raytech
Fws: rc series
Side : qx series
Rws: rc series
Price rm2xxx

3M
Fws: crystalline 50/60
Sides: nano40s
Rws: crystalline 50/60
Price rm2xxx

Llumar
Fws: gold
Sides: diamond 6
Rws: gold
Price rm2xxx

Cannycool
Fws: 95% irr
Sides: 7m
Rws: 95% irr
Price rm1xxx

Overall all almost the same price except for cannycool.
Oh wait v-cool i havent ask yet ...

How la bros how laaaaaa... Really headache ... Luckily alarm and headunit i found the place to go ... Now tinting is the last to decide.
Hi brother, got my new City tinted with Raytech last week. Same series as u mentioned above at $2k+/ Recommended by Lord Gitsby. U have to be super very very very very careful when dealing with them. There are lots of hidden agenda in the way they conduct their business. I would not wan to step into their shop again next time. PM me if u wan details of how they conduct their business. Not nice to bad mouth them in this forum
chenaf
post Dec 12 2015, 08:48 AM

QUOTE(chenaf @ Dec 12 2015, 08:37 AM)
Hi brother, got my new City tinted with Raytech last week.  Same series as u mentioned above at $2k+/ Recommended by Lord Gitsby. U have to be super very very very very careful when dealing with them. There are lots of hidden agenda in the way they conduct their business. I would not wan to step into their shop again next time. PM me if u wan details of how they conduct their business. Not nice to bad mouth them in this forum
Ahh Comment abt the products. Of course there are difference when compared with no tint. My only complaint is that the tint on the sides window and back is a bit too light. But spending $2k + for a tint is an overkill unless u wan the best. If given a 2nd change i would opt for a $1500 range will do. Save the money fo other things. $1500 u can get quite a good average branded tint.
chenaf
post Jan 23 2016, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(clio571 @ Jan 11 2016, 08:15 AM)
I just done it for 2.2k in 3M official authorized dealer. Same setup as yours. For sure it will be more expensive if go thru car dealer as part of the profit have to paid to your car dealer.
Sg Besi 3m outlet quoted $2.2K for same setup recently. Salesman take $700 of your money Sorry to said that bro
chenaf
post Jan 23 2016, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(brobro @ Jan 22 2016, 12:28 AM)
Today I went to a raytechcs shop (location undisclosed), went to see their quotation and recommendation, I say my budget max RM2.5K. What they quote me is :
1. RX (black) for 3 rear windows,
2. 2 RX normal front side door mirror,
3. and for windscreen, they quote me raytech 70 (?), I didn't remember the name though, but it has 78% VLT, that one I remember. I try to find this in raytech website but couldn"t find similar name.

Then I pay them RM50 deposit, book a slot in the evening. Unfortunately, I couldn't make it and when I try to refund the RM50, they refuse, saying it is in the system already and later big boss asking why customer cancel and bla bla bla. I told them I will be going oversea for 1 month and will only come back end of feb, but they still refuse to give me the rm50 and ask me to come back later for installation.

My question/comment is:
1. Is the tint they quote me really worth RM2.5k? Is the spec overkill?
2. I think I should be getting back my rm50, but since I didn't have time to argue more, I just told them I'll come back next time. Truth is, I think they are not customer friendly.
Dont go back to that shop again. Burn your $50 and go somewhere else. Probably u get a better deal outside.

Shop Soooo desperate meh for busi

0.0290sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:17 AM