Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

Pugbunny
post Feb 1 2019, 01:19 PM

717 posts

Anyone know the costs for Peugeot 408 for the following?

Raytech, V-Kool, 3M
Pugbunny
post Feb 16 2019, 06:58 PM

717 posts

Hi, my budget is RM1.5k for a sedan car. I got the following quotes. My guess is Raytech is more value for money. Am I right?

Please ignore the % I just Google from the website and not complete one.

Huper Optik CERAMIC 40
IRR - 80%
UVR - 99%
TSER - 55%
Price : RM1688 (5 years warranty)

3M
Front 3M Crystalline 70
side and rear 3M Ebony 40
IRR - 80%
UVR - 99%
TSER - 55%
Price : RM1500 (5 years warranty)

Raytech
Front M70, side + rear MX series 39
IRR - 85% / 99%
UVR - 99% / 99%
TSER - 50% / 57%
Price : RM1600 (7 years warranty)
Pugbunny
post May 19 2019, 08:18 PM

717 posts

Hi gais,

I changed my tint to Raytech MX (dark) series 3 months ago with VLT 30% for all the windows and rear windscreen

Lately I notice that the dark color tint macam Sudah faded and now the MX VLT30% tint now looks like with higher VLT. The cabin used to be very dark when looks from outside especially the rear windows and rear WS.

Is this something abnormal?

Pugbunny
post May 20 2019, 08:06 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ May 19 2019, 11:36 PM)
It is difficult to determine the VLT of the windscreen by the naked eye. I presume you can test the VLT of the tint by using a VLT handheld meter where JPJ officers use to check the tint at road blocks. Perhaps the Raytech outlet has the device and can check the VLT for you?

Having said the above, I have had a look at the photo of your vehicle that you posted. My guess is it is in the range of 35% to 40% VLT. Although the VLT may not be 30%, it likely is still below 40% as my vehicle with VLT40% tint looks to be slightly lighter in shade than yours, not as dark.

The blue coloured Kelisa parked at the opposite side of the road (WML 3933?) looked like it has VLT 10% to 20% for all the windscreens, including the front windscreen. The red coloured Kenari also seems to have a dark tint all-round.
Will check with Raytech as suggested. Thx.
Pugbunny
post May 20 2019, 11:59 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(Archemedia @ May 20 2019, 11:02 AM)
the MX(Black) series only 39% VLT bro

[attachmentid=10250121]
The sales person did ask what how dark I want whether 50% or 30%.

Let me check with the Raytech outlet again. I think they are off today, trying to call but no one answering the call.
Pugbunny
post Jun 20 2019, 12:17 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jun 17 2019, 02:05 PM)
Is VLT 72% IRR 75% UVR 99% TSER 46% from raytech, good enough? Just front windscreen
My car WS tint with VLT50%.. Doest make much diff VLT 72%
Pugbunny
post Sep 13 2025, 06:34 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(Totalgard @ Sep 11 2025, 11:26 AM)

Contact me Marn now at 012-5596013 to book appointment for your car
This one smart tag cannot go through right?
Pugbunny
post Oct 1 2025, 08:16 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(dog999 @ Sep 23 2025, 07:58 PM)
Okay bro pmed, thanks for enquiry biggrin.gif
Hi can pm and share lokasi?

0.0288sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:00 PM