Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

OC4/3
post Mar 24 2014, 07:47 PM

4,746 posts

My family Honda City get tinted with 3M Crystaline 70 on front & back windscreen,Nano 70 on all 4 windows
Feel like car air cond suddenly get boosted icon_idea.gif
Interestingly,cannot wind down windows for 3 days & demister on back windscreen cannot be turned on for 2 weeks to allow glue to settle
Very satisfied with the price & the job done by the shop(3M Ampang)
Not to mention ladyboss is attractive & friendly laugh.gif (Bonus)
OC4/3
post Mar 25 2014, 05:22 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 25 2014, 04:28 PM)
How much you paid for the tinting?
UGPM

OC4/3
post Mar 25 2014, 11:05 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Mar 25 2014, 10:46 PM)
how much u paid bro? im intereested as well
UGPM
OC4/3
post Jun 1 2014, 08:50 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(simonyw_87 @ Jun 1 2014, 11:29 AM)
If budget 1.5 Max.

what are my options?
What car are you driving??
Can get 3M Crystaline from 3M Ampang liao(almost there)
OC4/3
post Jun 2 2014, 12:56 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(koslo1199 @ Jun 1 2014, 11:33 PM)
Hi guys. Which car window film brand is best on solar+security+safety? LLUMAR? HO? 3M? RAYTECH? RHINEPRO? Budget around rm2k-rm3k. Advice pls. Thanks alot guys.
3M Nano film thumbup.gif
Below your budget & very good heat reject capability when paired with 3M crsytaline front & back for windscreen
OC4/3
post Jun 2 2014, 04:41 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(koslo1199 @ Jun 2 2014, 03:14 PM)
Do you know the price for 3M nano security film for golf mk7? Thanks
Ask Amelia-0124847844
3M Ampang
The price they give is thumbup.gif
OC4/3
post Jul 2 2014, 06:14 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Jul 2 2014, 02:10 PM)
I'm having doubts on the selection below

Front/Back
1. 3M Crystalline
2. Vkool Elite

Sides
1. 3M Nano
2. Vkool Safety 4mil/Vkool Premier 6mil

As i heard common from 3M users are that SmartTag / GPS related devices signal are affected after installation and would require a small section to be cut off in order to allow the signal to passthrough. Is that right ? unsure.gif

for security films, is 4mil the safety point for our windows ? as I'm concerned about the thickness would affect the window motor in the future if we were to go beyond that (e.g. 6mil vkool premier). Not to mention heat rejection on security films are not as good either wink.gif

Hope someone could shed some light here smile.gif
For the SmartTag part,the installer can make a cut out for Smart Tag
If your Smart Tag is latest black colour one then it will work just fine
My phone GPS works alright with Crystaline tint,0 issue at all & no cutout
My family's City is tinted with Crystalline 70 Front/Back and Nano 70 on side
Heat rejection is thumbup.gif
Done at 3M Ampang,highly recommended seller as their price is cheapest and workmanship are good

This post has been edited by OC4/3: Jul 2 2014, 06:15 PM
OC4/3
post Sep 30 2014, 03:47 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Sep 30 2014, 08:36 AM)
I think most of the people will still go with 70 on the front and 50 on sides and rear.
If you put 70 front, 50 driver seat and 30 rear and passenger, it gonna look so weird  shocking.gif
Look at JDM recond car with privacy glass option smile.gif
Look like that

OC4/3
post Oct 1 2014, 06:45 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(lonely143 @ Sep 30 2014, 05:23 PM)
Depends on the individual, I don't really support on this new ruling.
They should lower the VLT for FWS from 70% to 60% and the rest windows from 50% to 40%
The main reason for 30% VLT on the back is because a lot of japanese imported recond car use AS3 privacy glass tongue.gif
OC4/3
post Oct 1 2014, 08:42 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Oct 1 2014, 07:59 PM)
Any idea on the VLT for JDM rear privacy glass?  brows.gif
30% VLT lor
Ngam ngam one as long as don't stick tint on top of privacy glass
OC4/3
post Oct 14 2014, 06:30 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Oct 14 2014, 04:23 PM)
hey guys, i have one question here.

JPJ have set a new tint regulations for vehicles which is 70%, 50% & 30% and starting from 1st of November they will stop any vehicle which is not according to the new tint rules.

So does that mean that im against the law if my car now is tinted according to the new tint regulations? its really confusing seriously  doh.gif .

thx
It just mean your tint have to meet the JPJ guideline biggrin.gif

OC4/3
post Nov 1 2014, 08:25 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(waisk @ Nov 1 2014, 04:26 PM)
Looking for 3m/V-kool/ raytech for my Honda City, budget around 1600+- .. And need to meet the JPJ requirement.. can anyone recommend me pls?
3M Ampang
Crystaline 70 front/back
Nano 70 on side
The price they give brows.gif

OC4/3
post Dec 14 2014, 11:10 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 14 2014, 09:31 AM)
你们的店在哪?多少钱?
Here
Or here

OC4/3
post Mar 26 2015, 11:58 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(happyday119 @ Mar 26 2015, 05:08 PM)
I got my car: Perodua Kenari tinted

Avanti :

PC50 (FWS, L1, R1)
VLT 55%
IRR: 94%
UVR: 99%

PC30 (RWS, L2, R2)
VLT: 32%
IRR: 97%
UVR: 99%

Price: RM1500

is this overprice??

Actually, I want to get Llumar, but this shop says this one is better??

Shop: Llumar PJ SS2 (same row with RHB bank) (they got sell Avanti too)
Not worth it
That price range can get major brand film already(3M,Llumar,Huber Optik,V Kool)

OC4/3
post Apr 7 2015, 08:31 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(niena_sofea @ Apr 6 2015, 10:47 PM)
hi! I want to ask .. My car already tinted with 3m Crsytalline 70 for all windows .. The heat rejection is ok .. But its not dark ..

Can I tint it again? Is it bad to layer the first tinted? Nowadays many case of robbery at traffic light, as a woman Im scared .. So i want to take prevention ..
Change the side windows to Nano safety film from 3M
BTW you are the girl who drive FD2R??
OC4/3
post Apr 12 2015, 02:13 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(MamahulalaDennis @ Apr 11 2015, 01:54 AM)
Hi all Gurus, I need some recommendation on tint film for new city, budget around 1.3k with good IRR and security function. smile.gif  smile.gif
You can add a bit more and get 3M C70/C90 + Nano 70
3M Ampang price thumbup.gif
Quite a bit more but this is the best 3M have to offer,have good personal experience with this combo

0.0309sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:03 AM