Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

Kr0ll3R
post Nov 21 2022, 05:42 PM

I've Been Permanently Banned
1,051 posts

QUOTE(ads398 @ Nov 1 2022, 05:04 PM)

All specs are bull shit.  Few years ago, when install new H City for wife, salesman recommend 3M and also cheaper so we tried it.  Immediately after installed and park under the sun days later, I just keep quite but my wife (she dont know any spec or tech) notice it and said how come 3M is hotter compare to my car vkool when first go into the car under the sun.  Then go to smart tag jam all the cars behind... I ask her to open windows and put out smart tag!!!
Yes, I do agree on the 3M crystaline heat rejection.
I have my car fully tinted with 3M Crystalline 60 & 40 rest.
I can still feel the heat driving in the hot afternoon, worst if you're in a crawling traffic. Have to full blast aircon.

I went to 3M after many positive reviews on the Crystalline series.
Man, I'm so disappointed.

Before anyone question on my 3M film authenticity.
Yes, is original. Installed at authorised dealer with e-warranty and has the red/orange reflection water droplet seen on the windows.
Kr0ll3R
post Jan 9 2023, 12:06 PM

1,051 posts

QUOTE(AngleR35 @ Jan 9 2023, 09:30 AM)
How’s about RhinoPro tint? Is it ok ?
Refer below.

QUOTE(honkit @ Jun 27 2022, 11:53 PM)
I went and test out Rhine pro black beauty and diamond 11. Im pretty impressed with the result. Diamond 11 can almost feel no heat off their tester.
I also went and test out LLumar Diamond 6 and 3M crystaline. Somehow i still feel heat passing through. So i think rhinepro is better in your case.
QUOTE(AMenzZ @ Jul 6 2022, 09:47 PM)
End up i went for RhinePro BB, not bad, ya i feel on the tester, diamond series one reli no heat passing thru the film in tester....but price is too deep.. wallet error404..lol
just regret the rear 3pcs i didnt opt for darker 20% VLT..

TQ for advise.. smile.gif

Thanks to the above forumers recommendation.
I've my City installed with RhinePro Black Beauty and I concur with their statements.

Very good heat rejection and less heat feel at the front windscreen during peak noon.
I mostly parked my car under the hot sun in the morning and drive off to lunch without the need to cool off cabin.
I can just enter and sit on my leather seat without hurting my butt.

If your budget allows, get Diamond 11 brows.gif

This post has been edited by Kr0ll3R: Jan 9 2023, 12:11 PM
Kr0ll3R
post Jan 9 2023, 05:18 PM

1,051 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 9 2023, 12:41 PM)
How much for your car? Spec wise IRR% and TSER%?
I got the year end promo discount, so it's under 1k. NRP should be at RM15xx.

Kr0ll3R
post Jan 10 2023, 09:18 AM

1,051 posts

QUOTE(AngleR35 @ Jan 10 2023, 12:15 AM)
Can intro where u install this with this promotion price ? Thanks
I got it installed at JB.
You may find their nearest branch near you at their website; RhinePro Branches.
Kr0ll3R
post Feb 27 2023, 03:15 PM

1,051 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Feb 26 2023, 01:47 PM)
Used rhinepro for almost 4 years. Cheap (got mine done for less than 1k)

Pros:
Good heat rejection, felt really cooling
My shop got quite good workmanship, no bubbles up till now
Cheap

Cons:
The 70vlt had a blue tint that i didn't like. Obstruct visibility during rain. I went back to shop, they say they never had anyone complain this issue. But nevertheless willing to redo for me. Since they say tint no issue, i also dun doubt them, i jz retint to 50%vlt (since all other windows are fine.) Not jpj compliant but ok la, better than poor visibility during rain (strong light dispersion)
Color fade really quickly. Mine is almost illegal type of dark esp at night. In 2 years, faded a lot. In 4 years, almost completely gone d
Heat rejection also will decrease, but not by alot. Maybe about 20-30% after 4 years.
Concur on the pros. BB very good heat rejection.
Driving in peak afternoon still feeling cool at 25° aircon.

When you wind down the window or open door, the gust of heats all coming in.
That's when you know you're in a good tint.

I'm just 3months in, no comment on the faded part yet.

This post has been edited by Kr0ll3R: Feb 27 2023, 03:22 PM
Kr0ll3R
post Mar 30 2023, 11:27 AM

1,051 posts

QUOTE(AMenzZ @ Mar 30 2023, 03:58 AM)
I complained mine too, front windscreen, the windscreen itself disperse abit light, plus the 70vlt BB, having hard time to get clear view during certain lighting condition.... most notable in the bright afternoon or night time dark road with those bright led street lamps or sodium lamp.....
The view is like those old cheapo smartphone TFT LCD screen with poor contrast ratio... Even my mum also said the same "why your car look out thru front side windows is sharper clearer view than front windscreen ah?"  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

They claimed no owner complaint b4 haha but they still replaced for me without much delay... i told them replace with darker la since front windows is 50% VLT hopefully solve my problem..
After replace it, a few days later when it cured indeed clearer driving in the noon..

BB tint hv a hint of light blue colour, if it is slightly brownish prolly will help on vision... i prefer slight brownish tint like my previous car although it is generic in house tinted film....   nod.gif  nod.gif
If really go for BB again, i will hv the VLT as follows: 50-35-20-20  thumbsup.gif , if you have sharp eye at night prolly u can go darker than my preferences.
My current tint is 50-50-35-35    rolleyes.gif  yawn.gif
Mine went straight with 35%-20% rest, because from the sample tint looks kind of bright even with the low VLT sweat.gif

One thing I noticed that and is kind of annoying is under certain lighting condition, can see the reflection of my dashboard on the windscreen. (Haven't got time to check with the shop yet.) Edit: It's due to my interior coating.

Other than that, very clear vision day/night even during raining day.

Overall still the best film heat rejection I've used so far.

This post has been edited by Kr0ll3R: Mar 31 2023, 03:41 PM
Kr0ll3R
post Apr 5 2023, 11:32 AM

1,051 posts

QUOTE(dev/numb @ Apr 3 2023, 04:04 PM)
Before tinting that car at the time, I checked the authorized dealers in the 3M website, emailed them for confirmation for the installer I selected, and did all the usual checking of boxes and labels at the installer shop. If still kena cheat, I cannot do anything more.  sad.gif
Oh, it definitely helps compared to factory tint and lasts longer than shop house brand, but still quite warm. My mom’s car spec same as yours - Crystalline 70/50/40. It’s mostly the windscreen area that I can feel all the heat and burning feeling coming from, whereas I feel the V-Kool in my own car (Elite70/55/40) is a lot cooler. I still wish JPJ allowed for a bit lower VLT for windscreen though, like 55 or 60.
Same here. My car installed with Crystalline 60/40/30 last year, can still feel the heat coming in while driving, worst during afternoon hours.
There's also a discussion on this Crystalline tint in FB group.

Maybe newer batch problem or as you mentioned, kena scam at own 3M authorized dealer shop rclxub.gif
Kr0ll3R
post Sep 4 2023, 04:42 PM

1,051 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Sep 3 2023, 08:02 PM)
Do you recommend RhinePro tint? Heard they got Black Tone series for RM600 for full car.
For Rhinepro tint, go with Black Beauty or if budget allows, get the Diamond series.
The black classic & tone are their entry level series.

I'm a BlackBeauty user, happy with the tint performance.

0.0298sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:24 PM