Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

AMenzZ
post Jun 27 2022, 01:45 AM

Master
306 posts

QUOTE(buffa @ Jun 20 2022, 11:17 AM)
FYI, my car go through PUSPAKOM 2 weeks ago. Windscreen is Crystalline 60, door window is Crystalline 40.
Windscreen and front 2 door window tint kena teared off. 
So I doubt your 50% VLT is JPJ compliance.
To be Puspakom compliant, front window ill suggest go with 70% VLT

With 70% VLT tinted, it yield reading of 49-56% VLT at puspakom . (correction, i checked back the result)

Front windscreen need naked or prolly 85% VLT / 90% VLT tinted to pass puspakom test, as naked front windscreen ald yield reading of 82-86% VLT reading on their tester if my memory is correct..

To be JPJ compliant during roadblock, front windscreen with 70% vlt tinted & Front window with 50% vlt tinted, they wont kacau so much i think...

This post has been edited by AMenzZ: Jun 27 2022, 10:11 PM
AMenzZ
post Jun 27 2022, 10:25 PM

Master
306 posts

If RhinePro 90%IRR vs Raytech 65%IRR vs Generic in-house Premium 90%IRR

Which will you all choose/suggest?
AMenzZ
post Jul 6 2022, 09:47 PM

Master
306 posts

QUOTE(honkit @ Jun 27 2022, 11:53 PM)
I went and test out Rhine pro black beauty and diamond 11. Im pretty impressed with the result. Diamond 11 can almost feel no heat off their tester.
I also went and test out LLumar Diamond 6 and 3M crystaline. Somehow i still feel heat passing through. So i think rhinepro is better in your case.
End up i went for RhinePro BB, not bad, ya i feel on the tester, diamond series one reli no heat passing thru the film in tester....but price is too deep.. wallet error404..lol
just regret the rear 3pcs i didnt opt for darker 20% VLT..

TQ for advise.. smile.gif

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 28 2022, 07:34 AM)
I take minimum 90% IRR. 65% will hot as f during peak noon time
i feel tat on my fren car when outstation that day, her car shud be using 60-70% IRR film, can feel quite of the sun heat when im sitting behind..

TQ for advise too.. smile.gif
AMenzZ
post Jul 8 2022, 02:57 PM

Master
306 posts

QUOTE(dlsdeb @ Jul 7 2022, 09:18 AM)
I’m planning to do tinting for my x70 as well but I’m loss on which to pick. How much is the Diamond series in particular?
Also if you don’t mind me asking what’s the specs you chose for your car?
black beauty only. 50-35
diamond series i think around mid 2k or 3k above, forgotten
AMenzZ
post Mar 30 2023, 03:58 AM

Master
306 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Feb 26 2023, 01:47 PM)
Used rhinepro for almost 4 years. Cheap (got mine done for less than 1k)

Pros:
Good heat rejection, felt really cooling
My shop got quite good workmanship, no bubbles up till now
Cheap

Cons:
The 70vlt had a blue tint that i didn't like. Obstruct visibility during rain. I went back to shop, they say they never had anyone complain this issue. But nevertheless willing to redo for me. Since they say tint no issue, i also dun doubt them, i jz retint to 50%vlt (since all other windows are fine.) Not jpj compliant but ok la, better than poor visibility during rain (strong light dispersion)
Color fade really quickly. Mine is almost illegal type of dark esp at night. In 2 years, faded a lot. In 4 years, almost completely gone d
Heat rejection also will decrease, but not by alot. Maybe about 20-30% after 4 years.
I complained mine too, front windscreen, the windscreen itself disperse abit light, plus the 70vlt BB, having hard time to get clear view during certain lighting condition.... most notable in the bright afternoon or night time dark road with those bright led street lamps or sodium lamp.....
The view is like those old cheapo smartphone TFT LCD screen with poor contrast ratio... Even my mum also said the same "why your car look out thru front side windows is sharper clearer view than front windscreen ah?" sweat.gif sweat.gif

They claimed no owner complaint b4 haha but they still replaced for me without much delay... i told them replace with darker la since front windows is 50% VLT hopefully solve my problem..
After replace it, a few days later when it cured indeed clearer driving in the noon..

BB tint hv a hint of light blue colour, if it is slightly brownish prolly will help on vision... i prefer slight brownish tint like my previous car although it is generic in house tinted film.... nod.gif nod.gif
If really go for BB again, i will hv the VLT as follows: 50-35-20-20 thumbsup.gif , if you have sharp eye at night prolly u can go darker than my preferences.
My current tint is 50-50-35-35 rolleyes.gif yawn.gif
AMenzZ
post Apr 13 2023, 11:33 PM

Master
306 posts

QUOTE(kupronikel83 @ Apr 6 2023, 07:54 PM)
Saga 2019  model, budget around RM 1.5 K... please suggest (of kos JPJ compliance)

Ariagtou
No guarantee to comply...
To 100% guarantee compliance for Saga, Front windscreen stick 90% VLT, Front windows stick 75%/80% VLT

Coz if go thru Puspakom, front windscreen without tinted give reading around 76-80% VLT, front windows without tinted around 82% VLT iinm..

For less kacau dont tint too dark, front windscreen stick 50/70% VLT tinted, front windows 40-50% VLT, rear windows & windscreen can go for 20-30% VLT shud be fine, 5%/10% VLT tinted at the back like attracting police to ask more or get random road side stop later..... hahaha....

0.1769sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:04 AM