Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....
Lord Gitsy
Oct 15 2014, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Oct 14 2014, 04:23 PM) hey guys, i have one question here. JPJ have set a new tint regulations for vehicles which is 70%, 50% & 30% and starting from 1st of November they will stop any vehicle which is not according to the new tint rules. So does that mean that im against the law if my car now is tinted according to the new tint regulations? its really confusing seriously  . thx You shouldn't worry too much if your car is tinted according to the previous and new rules. Because the new rules is actually more leniant compared to the old one. They allow your car to be darker on the rear end.
Lord Gitsy
Oct 24 2014, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 24 2014, 11:23 AM) is it normal for tinted car to act in such way? because when i try to observe very very very carefully... i can see its a bit blur when my eyes see the front windscreen.. is it reflection from the sticker? or it's normal tinted sticker act in such way? Hi bro, Films for front windscreen are usually clearer in visibility. Usually should be fine for driving visual
Lord Gitsy
Oct 27 2014, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Oct 26 2014, 07:47 AM) Yes that one  i searched on 3M website, johor have only 1 authorised dealer at taman tun aminah.. Ya, as far as I know that's an authorized dealer.
Lord Gitsy
Oct 30 2014, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(vknight @ Oct 29 2014, 10:58 PM) Hi Lonely.. thanks for the reply. What do you mean by reflective? I saw 2 - one of it is as below: 6MIL VLT 50% IRR 95% TSER 75% UVR 99% With JPJ compliant This spec is quite impossible. With 50% VLT it's impossible to get as high as 75% TSER.
Lord Gitsy
Oct 30 2014, 10:09 PM
What is Visibie Light Transmittance (VLT)?It is the percentage of visible light pass though in solar system. VLT is not related to Ultra-Violet light and Infra-Red light as both of these light is invisible light to our eyes.
Lord Gitsy
Nov 1 2014, 02:22 AM
QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Oct 31 2014, 09:28 AM) Any one knows what is vlt for JDM black window? Hi the black windows itself has lesser than 30% VLT. Most of the imported MPV vehicles have this kinda windows installed on their rear half of the car.
Lord Gitsy
Nov 3 2014, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Nov 1 2014, 08:30 PM) Gomen too miskin
Lord Gitsy
Nov 6 2014, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(kennykong85 @ Nov 6 2014, 06:04 PM) In shirt, Juz spoke to sean raytech last weekend and did the tinted on my wife myvi. Clear explaination from the sales representatives, so far very good indeed! Eventualy i ll bring my cx5 5o visit them again. Juz dont have the time for this week. Hi Kenny, Thanks for the kind words.. Looking forward to see you soon!
Lord Gitsy
Nov 24 2014, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(raymond_loh @ Nov 24 2014, 01:32 PM) I'm in a dilemma right now... i want to find tint film manufacturer in Southern Peninsula, coz i want to order a window film to be applied on the surface of glass facing exterior of the house, currently all the suppliers i have searched told me they don't import this stock. Please help  Hi bro, tinted films are indeed meant to be installed in the inner part ... If you however insist on tinting on the outside, we can do it as well but the lifespan of the film will be very much shortened bro. Not worth it in my honest opinion.
Lord Gitsy
Nov 24 2014, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Nov 24 2014, 09:23 PM) please recommend other tint brands. Hi bro, I've already PM the owner to understand his problems and try to seek out a good solution for him. It is always our priority to ensure customer satisfaction and we do not take complaints lightly. Apparently there's some malfunction on one of his heat demisters. Gotta look into the issue as I'm not sure whether if it's a factory issue or problem from our side. Cheers
Lord Gitsy
Nov 26 2014, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(kennykong85 @ Nov 26 2014, 10:03 AM) Ok my blur vision on the front screen has disappear. So far so good. Glad that everything is fine. Thanks a lot for the support bro
Lord Gitsy
Dec 2 2014, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(dishwasher @ Nov 27 2014, 09:11 PM) I had my car tinted last week. Everything is great, love the shadiness, service was excellent, etc, except for one thing. Light refraction at the rear window. In hindsight, that was inevitable, seeing as the tint can't stick completely flat against the glass due to the demister. What I want to know is, does it get better? The refraction isn't bad enough to block my rearview at night, but it's annoying nonetheless. Hi bro, try leaving it for few days and observe whether does it get better. The excess moist should be reduced by then. Thanks
Lord Gitsy
Dec 17 2014, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(ic3kacang @ Dec 15 2014, 11:57 AM) tinted Raytech on windscreen with Lord Gitsy. *drove all the way from pg to kl without tint* O.O previously was using llumar, changed because wanted for a less expensive one and comparable quality. So gave Raytech a try. after 2 weeks of using it, i can tell that it's up to my expectation and also, good workmanship!  Hi bro, Thanks for the kind words This post has been edited by Lord Gitsy: Dec 17 2014, 09:13 AM
Lord Gitsy
Dec 27 2014, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(wkwai282 @ Dec 21 2014, 10:17 PM) Dear all sifu, im getting my new honda accord by next week. Can recommend which tinted are suitable for my car. Thanks Hi bro, it is not telling you that Raytech has the best film among all, as other window film brand own its selling point on their product too. However, you are welcome to Raytech Window Film to find out more before you make your decision. We provide what you need end of day in term of consultant service, after sales service, workmanship, how we handle customer and also good price. We also provide many solar meter device testing to show how excellent of Raytech product, and i make sure you will be surprise of what you find out in Raytech. Good to see you.
Lord Gitsy
Dec 27 2014, 03:36 PM
Good news for people in Miri, Sarawak. Raytech Tinting has expend another exclusive outlet in Miri, Sarawak. Address : Lot 3099, Ground Floor, Block 5, Lorong 10, Krokop 98000 Miri Sarawak. Tel : 085-418708 Fax : 085-418708 Waze Map : >> Click Here !!!Google Map : >> Click Here !!!  
Lord Gitsy
Dec 30 2014, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(Grayson @ Dec 30 2014, 09:21 AM) Any good cheap tinting place at jb?? come on guys! recommend me some  Hi Grayson, Raytech has a branch in JB  You can go over and have a look if you are interested
Lord Gitsy
Dec 30 2014, 04:22 PM
Grand Opening of New Raytech Tinting in Georgetown, Penang. Raytech Tinting has expend another exclusive outlet in Georgetown Penang. Address :197G & 199G, Jalan Perak, 10150 Georgetown, Pinang. Tel : 04-2266676 Fax : 04-2266676 Waze Map : >> Click Here!Google Map : >> Click Here!  
Lord Gitsy
Jan 4 2015, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(Niklaus @ Jan 3 2015, 10:27 PM) guys between sahara x n llumar..which one better in term of reduce heat... thnks... Hi there, Sahara X films are from Korea whereas Llumar films are from USA. Technically, films from USA are more durable and come with higher quality. Hope this helps
Lord Gitsy
Jan 6 2015, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(arza04 @ Jan 4 2015, 03:36 PM) Hi just wanna ask, I want to claim warranty over my front windshield tint. But my car windshield has small star crack on the outside. The installer said the removal tint process may cause more problem to the crack and possible to shatter. Is it true? Is the tint stick super hard to the glass?  sorry im noob Yes it might further damage during the removing and re - installation process. So it's better to get the star crack fixed first before getting the tint done. This post has been edited by Lord Gitsy: Jan 7 2015, 11:21 AM
Lord Gitsy
Jan 7 2015, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(YJSEE @ Jan 6 2015, 07:55 PM) Anyone with experience with Sahara-X? My budget is only around RM1000 for Perdana V6 EXE, any recommendation? Hi, If you are serious in getting a good quality films. Maybe you can consider increasing your budget and go for genuine USA film brands like Raytech, Vkool, 3M etc... This is to ensure you a peace of mind as well. You can find some reputable dealers here  Cheers