Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....
I'm V-Kool
Apr 19 2018, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(wyshin88 @ Apr 18 2018, 12:45 PM) For forumer sake, I need to update on my situation above. After 1 week of usage on HO C70 tint which failed at Smart Tag lanes 90% of the time (even after changing to new Energizer batteries). I can't take it anymore and I returned to the installer, who is also as puzzled as me how come HO Ceramic Tint main selling point is for its Smart Tag/electronic friendly characteristic compared to metallic based tint such as VKool. To be fair, only Smart Tag signal was blocked, autogate/condo RFID boom gate/ Phone GPS all works fine. I took out the HO tint after 1 week usage, though my heart ache like mad as the tint was done perfectly with good workmanship and I got use to the color hue, but had to take it out due to the inconveniences of having to wind down my car window every time I pass the toll. I went back to the installer and claim warranty, they took out the tint, and I top up money to install VKool Elite, as I don't want to take any more chances with HO tint anymore. VKool works fine with Smart Tag now, but autogate/condo RFID signal got blocked. Well, there is no perfect world I guess. Still like the color hue of VKool, greenish, very pleasing to the eyes. I feel weird as well, have you try to pass toll after removal or use another Smart Tag to try?
I'm V-Kool
Apr 19 2018, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(TheOnly @ Apr 19 2018, 12:10 AM) Sharing - my car is triple tinted with vkool 1st layer, huper ceramic 2nd, 3m 3rd layer. Basically it’s impossible to feel any sort of heat prnetrating through even on a 37c afternoon. My front dashboard, which is black - and its still comfortable enough to put your hand on it even after you have been driving for an hour around. (My other more-legal car which has vkool ONLY - the dashboard was warm) Downside is dashcam video quality are lowered considerably, and nighttime video are just worthless if you want to pick out no.plates. I’m very happy with the triple tint result, it’s reflective metallic black, NOT pure black like those lala car. VLT is 5% all sides, 2.5%back, and 20% front. Having panaromic stitched camera view is a livesafer for low speed manuever on this car. Wow that is super dark, how often you got block by police/JPJ? Of course 3 layer you have the best protection compare to 1 layer This post has been edited by I'm V-Kool: Apr 19 2018, 03:26 PM
I'm V-Kool
May 19 2018, 01:57 AM

QUOTE(jacky91 @ May 18 2018, 07:34 PM) Hi guys, my car is currently using Raytech and I still feel my car is hot after parking under the sun for some time.. Front = Ultra 70 (98% IR rejection) Sides and rear = FX series (75% IR rejection) Some questions: 1) Is it normal for every car to feel hot when park under sun for some time? 2) Should I do a 2nd layer tinting or buy sunshade (Groovy for example)? 3) My current VLT for sides are 58% (i think).. if i add another layer of tint.. it is going to be darker for sure right? Do understand the Heat Transfer concept because it does not directly from car windows. The rest well explained by LordGitsy Groovy only help to reduce glare and visibility only
I'm V-Kool
May 19 2018, 02:02 AM

QUOTE(cassplayer @ May 18 2018, 07:53 PM) Hi guys, I've got a base layer tint for my Perodua Myvi 2018, and got a 2nd layer over it last Thursday. However I noticed there were dust particles and bubbles so I went back to the tint shop to claim warranty. They took the new (2nd layer) tint out, but there are some streaks of glue stuck onto the base layer. The staff told me he doesn't dare use a blade to scrape the glue out as he might damage my base layer tint. He tried using some "chemical" to remove but didn't work, I think it's just soap water though  So my question now is, what's the best way to remove those thin streaks of transparent glue without having to pull out my base layer tint, so he can install the new tint for me?  I believe he already damage the 1st layer of the tint during removal/installation. You were lucky that he take responsibility to replace for you because normally we do not cover warranty for double layer installation.
I'm V-Kool
Jun 5 2018, 12:48 AM

I am V-Kool seller and my car Honda City is using complete V-Kool 40 PM for picture or details
I'm V-Kool
Jun 6 2018, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(Beach_Boy @ Jun 6 2018, 12:58 AM) puspakom checks all the window (except for that small triangle part) here's the report from a very recent inspection, front crystalline 70, side 50,(the tint's 8 year old already though) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « dont ask me why/how, i also dont know  If we follow the 70 50 30 rule, you will failed the test however I think JPJ have +-10% tolerance Where did you do the test?
I'm V-Kool
Jun 7 2018, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Jun 6 2018, 01:37 PM) asking... if you VOLUNTEER do puspakom check ; if fail on CERMIN, do you get SAMAN? or if after the period to fix , you dont fix it, still SAMAN? They will not summon you but will ask you to remove the film before come back for another inspection
I'm V-Kool
Jun 7 2018, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(gus_fring @ Jun 7 2018, 12:58 PM) Hello everyone! Noob here. As I understand, almost all automotive front windscreens are treated for UV protection nowadays. So does it still make sense to apply a tint on the front windscreen? I'm thinking about getting 3M Crystalline 90 for the front windows and Crystalline 70 for the rear windows and windscreen. Would this be within the permissible legal limits? Any suggestions are welcome. http://www.greenrhinoenergy.com/solar/radi...acteristics.phpUV Rejection is different from Heat Rejection, so basically UV Rejection protect your car interior Heat Rejection protect you from sun burn Yes you can opt for Crystalline 90 for FWS but the heat rejection very low There is no point sticking to the JPJ compliance while you getting the heat in the cabin
I'm V-Kool
Jun 17 2018, 09:27 PM

QUOTE(Jeffrey46 @ Jun 15 2018, 11:11 PM) Hi sifu, what do you think about this package? FRONT WIND SCREEN: V-KOOL 70 SIDE FRONT: V-KOOL REM 50 SIDE BACK: V-KOOL REM 50 BACK WIND SCREEN: V-KOOL REM 50 Price: RM1900 go for VK REM 38 = REM 40 for better performance and the price is good bargain, if you need details I can provide
I'm V-Kool
Jun 20 2018, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(DaBai89 @ Jun 19 2018, 11:00 PM) Hi all sifu I plan to install huper optik tint to my new mazda3 at breyton penang Was quoted Front c70 Sides sech 60 Rear c40 Rm 1900 Wanna know whether the price is okie? And how i verify genuine HO tint online? Front put Sech 60, then all U Shape pur C40
I'm V-Kool
Jun 21 2018, 01:10 AM

QUOTE(DaBai89 @ Jun 20 2018, 12:58 PM) But i wan jpj compatible haha.. don like to be in panic all the time... Anyways, do u know how i validate/ verify the HO tint after they install? Use BTU? 10% wont affect so much but you gain more in heat rejection. So long you didnt go Puspakom then will be OK There is always Huper Logo on the film liner before the installation
I'm V-Kool
Jun 21 2018, 01:11 AM

QUOTE(iSh4Dow. @ Jun 20 2018, 06:39 PM) Thanks bro. Some owners I have spoke with also do say 3m has better heat rejection than Llumar. I do enjoy the green color though. Haha. Any other brands with green color? Yes V-Kool Premium film do comes with green color
I'm V-Kool
Jun 21 2018, 08:01 AM

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jun 21 2018, 07:07 AM) If based on Sech 60 + Ceramic 40 setup * The front windscreen and front side will failed but why would you go to PUSPAKOM ?
I'm V-Kool
Jun 21 2018, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(ooiwaysean @ Jun 21 2018, 01:51 PM) hi guys, just wanna check if REM is the original series by v-kool? get quoted for this 2 but not sure which 1 to go for V-kool @ RM2100 Front- Elite Side/rear - REM 50 Llumar @ RM2250 Diamond 6 all round any sifus can advise?? VK REM is conventional series VK REM 38/40 is better performance
I'm V-Kool
Jun 21 2018, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(stinky @ Jun 21 2018, 10:19 AM) So Liow Tiong Lai's MS standard for tinted film dieded? Die before election, that scheme is to generate money from all the tint supplier and consumer
I'm V-Kool
Jun 21 2018, 09:15 PM

QUOTE(k3v1n @ Jun 21 2018, 04:14 PM) just wan to ask those cheap few hundred tinted can be use or not? Have you notice most of Proton and Perodua car on the road? Most of them get free cheap tinted less than RM300 for complete installation. The result? Bubble Peeling Shrinking Fading and more
I'm V-Kool
Jun 22 2018, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(Lord Gitsy @ Jun 22 2018, 01:24 AM) That scheme helps to protect consumers from purchasing fake window film bro. I believe consumer still pay the same price. For tint supplier, they need to spend money to send their products for lab test. Some of those non genuine brands product will face the problem. But anyhow, now we only can wait and see lo  I believe the operating cost will indirectly affect the consumer. Did you see the car prices same for the last 5 years?
I'm V-Kool
Jun 23 2018, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(blabla987 @ Jun 23 2018, 11:24 AM) i am still stuck between v-kool and hamel T_T Different in material V-Kool - Sputtered Metalized Hamel - Nano Ceramic (but no information on the material or manufacturer) On prices, I believe V-Kool is more expensive
I'm V-Kool
Jun 23 2018, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(blabla987 @ Jun 23 2018, 03:20 PM) actually i dont mind price.. i just dont want after few years and tell me not effective anymore T_T Visit both shop to compare
I'm V-Kool
Jun 27 2018, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(wyshin88 @ Jun 27 2018, 10:50 AM) As far as I know, VKool does not offer the option for JPJ saman and free replacement of tint. They say do it at your own risk. We only offer JPJ saman on the JPJ Compliance Specification which is 70/50/30 However, do not not warranty on PUSPAKOM inspection