15 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

I'm V-Kool
post Dec 4 2019, 09:57 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(rime @ Dec 4 2019, 10:37 PM)
Need advice from sifus, I was quoted for Solar Gard for RM2000
Windshield - LX 70
Front Door - Q28
Rear Door and windows - Q15

Is it cheap? or expensive?
And the Q series tinted is metallized, meaning gps and smart tag may not work. But the salesman said gps may only be affected if the whole car use metalized tint. dunno can trust him or not
What the model?

The LX Series from Solar Gard is sputtered layer metalized film so when going through Smart Tag you have to slow down.
On the Q series, its just normal metalized film so not to worried about the GPS signal because my complete VK 40 work perfectly fine
I'm V-Kool
post Dec 8 2019, 06:29 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(coolcity888 @ Dec 8 2019, 06:02 PM)
I just bought a new car and the salesperson gave free 3M ebony 40 tinted film. When I got back I found one of the window with '3M' on it. It looks funny. Is it normal? Or I should get it change under warranty?

[attachmentid=10370944]
It's normal marking on the 3M film to show that is the original film although not all 3M film have those marking.
You can just go back the shop and they can help you easily remove it.
I'm V-Kool
post Dec 13 2019, 11:17 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(Aloha31TEC @ Dec 12 2019, 11:29 PM)
Guys, any Tinted recommended for Passsat B8?

I heard it's windscreen is kind of easy crack, is it possible to have a better tinted to protect it?

Thanks!
Nope your front windscreen is a laminated glass, therefore it is very safe.
Get a good heat rejection film to protect yourself
I'm V-Kool
post Jan 1 2020, 10:11 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(Davird @ Jan 1 2020, 09:25 PM)
Alamak like don't make sense only.
House brand also gonna cost me about rm400 (remove old tint and stuff) at least.
2 years and car parked outside under sun, probably degrade even faster.

Should I just go for branded at RM1k then?
Just be careful if you intended to go at RM1k for branded film in the market.
You might getting low end product from them
I'm V-Kool
post Jan 7 2020, 03:11 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jan 3 2020, 06:51 PM)
only if performance drop more than 10% using their TSER
I'm curious as well, anyone here successfully claim due to drop of performance?
I'm V-Kool
post Jan 13 2020, 10:47 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(whoopsylai @ Jan 13 2020, 11:01 PM)
hope I don't offend any tint shop sifus here.
well I had my car tinted.
the problem starts after the tinting.
I noticed foreign bodies trapped underneath the film, fibres from cloth, small white particles, and groups of air bubbles...may I know, under these circumstances, do/don't, should/shouldn't, request for replacement.

and also the rubber lining around the window, was cut.

any sincere advices.

I did spoke to the kedai, sadly, the reply isn't what I was looking for though.
Yes it fall under warranty claim due to workmanship problem

I don't understand why they need to cut the rubber lining window, but you have the right to ask for compensation
I'm V-Kool
post Jan 21 2020, 12:10 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(junhowe @ Jan 20 2020, 11:52 PM)
For rm450 car lamp, I can do pair of headlamp, 4 door handles for you, brand hexis France product, 2 years warranty, Bandar Sunway..pm me

3M crystalline whole car can give u rm2650, or vkool high range already.. PJ area..  smile.gif
PpS Teflon coating, 5 years warranty, rm1700 for body, interior leather and glass windscreen window all.
Cheers
Hi reseller, please be more professional do PM your customer
I'm V-Kool
post Jan 21 2020, 11:21 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jan 20 2020, 07:17 PM)
I am getting free 3M from my car SA... what is the best product line that I can ask for? I go to their website and got confused

I just want to be prepared. I am more concerned about head rejection than security.

but she mentioned "3M security 4mm"
Get Crystalline Series and Smart Tag issue can be solved by RFID
Make sure you get warranty card since you are getting FOC
I'm V-Kool
post Jan 22 2020, 06:50 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Jan 22 2020, 08:30 AM)
Need advice here, Do I have a case here?

I got my car tint with raytech, and they give me warranty card, which they tick JPJ compliant (yes) box.

But then I got stop by jpj and he said my tint not pass and issue me saman.
I'm curious too, how much does the saman cost?
Do you have any idea how many VLT for the window you kena saman?
I'm V-Kool
post Jan 23 2020, 09:05 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Jan 23 2020, 04:20 PM)
I supposedly to get 3 saman, left front passanger, driver right, and myself cuz i am not the car owner(wife's car)

But the officer gave me 1 saman as warning. One saman is rm100.

He used the machine to check and its only 20 percent VLT.
I assume that your car window film is 65-75% dark which non JPJ compliance?
So RM100 saman is your lucky day and also save you trouble by going PUSPAKOM for inspection.

This post has been edited by I'm V-Kool: Jan 23 2020, 09:07 PM
I'm V-Kool
post Jan 23 2020, 09:06 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Jan 23 2020, 09:43 PM)
20%VLT for the front windscreen?

So you are in Sabah. In Kuala Lumpur quite rare.
Yea quite rare to have this kind road block in Klang Valley
Mostly on small area or town such as Kelantan Kedah Perlis Terengganu
I'm V-Kool
post Jan 27 2020, 01:17 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Jan 24 2020, 11:53 PM)
Do you know the Vkool Elite's TSER? Is the Vkool Elite the best heat rejection tint with VLT>70% that is JPJ-compliant?

Also, is V kool30 the darkest tint with highest heat rejection in the Vkool line? Is there a Vkool tint with VLT 20% or 10%?
V-Kool Elite - TSER 55%

We recently had V-Kool product with only 10% VLT and TSER up to 80%
Do PM me if you required more info
I'm V-Kool
post Jan 27 2020, 01:19 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Jan 25 2020, 02:33 PM)
Can anyone provide the quote for a C-segment sedan for the following options. I presume the below are all JPJ-compliant based on permissible VLT:-

Front : V-KOOL PREMIER (VLT = 73% ; Infra-red heat rejection = 94.5%)
Side (front) : V-KOOL 55 (VLT = 58% ; Infra-red heat rejection = 96.0%)
Side (rear) : V-KOOL 10 (VLT = 12% ; Infra-red heat rejection = 98%)
Rear : V-KOOL 10

Front : V-KOOL ELITE (VLT = 73.2% ; Infra-red heat rejection = 94%)
Side (front) : V-KOOL 55 (VLT = 58% ; Infra-red heat rejection = 96.0%)
Side (rear) : V-KOOL 10 (VLT = 12% ; Infra-red heat rejection = 98%)
Rear : V-KOOL 10

Front : V-KOOL PREMIER (VLT = 73% ; Infra-red heat rejection = 94.5%)
Side (front) : HUPER OPTIK SECH60 (VLT = 59% ; TSER = 54%)
Side (rear) : HUPER OPTIK C20 (VLT = 21% ; TSER = 67%)
Rear : HUPER OPTIK C20

Front : V-KOOL ELITE (VLT = 73.2% ; Infra-red heat rejection = 94%)
Side (front) : HUPER OPTIK SECH60 (VLT = 59% ; TSER = 54%)
Side (rear) : HUPER OPTIK C20 (VLT = 21% ; TSER = 67%)
Rear : HUPER OPTIK C20

Which combination is supposed to be superior in terms of heat rejection? Does anybody know what is the difference between V-KOOL Premier and Elite? The spec is fairly close to each other between the 2 tints.
V-Kool Premier is a Safety Film, therefore the more suitable film for your Front Windscreen for your combo should be V-Kool Elite
If you have more budget go for full V-Kool setup otherwise Huper Optik will be good choice as well

I'm V-Kool
post Feb 12 2020, 02:44 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(aspenco @ Feb 12 2020, 12:12 PM)
anyone here knows of any shops in johor bahru that sells magnetic sun visors for windows? thank you.
https://www.groovy.com.my/

can try this, they can do delivery I believe
I'm V-Kool
post Feb 15 2020, 01:02 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(blmse92 @ Feb 13 2020, 05:32 PM)
Hi guys

Is 'Master Gard' tint good?
In house brand, can consider if you have budget less than RM1000
I'm V-Kool
post Feb 17 2020, 12:57 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Feb 17 2020, 11:58 AM)
so what tint you got installed now?
as for JPJ, got raytech actually offered me they will pay the JPJ summons if kena, then if need to tear because of roadblock, they will replace as well, using summons as proof.
https://www.rojakdaily.com/news/article/831...dow-on-your-car

“If the driver is not the owner of the vehicle, then the owner will also be penalised, making for six summonses in all, three for the driver and three for the owner,” Zulkarnain added.

So the maximum summon you could get is total 6. However they did not mentioned how much is the summon.
I'm V-Kool
post Mar 3 2020, 07:17 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(khreve @ Mar 3 2020, 01:19 AM)
Today i just drove me dad wira went to a local tint shop(signboard said tint shop but actually its just another car accessories shop)

I told the shop owner, i'm looking for tint for my dad wira. Don't sell me dark paper, and tell me its looks cool. I don't care if tint are transparent but must have high UV & IR reflection.

That Boss show me sample tint and did some demo(using IR lamp as usual). I selected a cheap unknown brand but it's good(UV98%, IR96%).  This Unknown brand comes in variety of colours(darkness aka VLT), 5 year warranty(1to1 exchange), plus removal old tint and installation on a old Wira Sedan Rm800.

a worth Rm6000-8000 Wira tint cost Rm800?
*ps: coincidentally my car tint (certain japan named brand) also have sample there and i tested it myself(4 diff tint) and found out i was cheated by this "certain japan named brand"..... Rm1700(3years ago)....
Why do you put your DAD COMFORT vs price of car vs price of tint.
Please give us review after installation.
I'm V-Kool
post Mar 9 2020, 12:49 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 9 2020, 12:42 AM)
Something got me thinking, those security films, what if you need to break the glass from inside to escape?

I understand that security film cannot be applied on the front and back windscreen? So that means people could actually break the glass there to force entry into the car...

Any thoughts?
You can break through the back windscreen for escape. The front is not possible because it is laminated glass.
You got the wrong idea, safety film never use to prevent breaking when you are parking on indoor/outdoor while facing multiple force entry.

Safety film purpose is to deter sudden force of entry from the side window as well as to prevent the glass from shattered.
We always emphasized safety film is SHATTERED RESISTANT but NOT SHATTERED PROOF

This post has been edited by I'm V-Kool: Mar 9 2020, 12:50 PM
I'm V-Kool
post Mar 10 2020, 09:25 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 10 2020, 10:14 AM)
hi all, i was at this place, Puchong yesterday for purchasing my house tint.
https://tintedfilm.com.my/

what my surprise is there are many car tint shop guys/ workers buy the tint roll from this place and bring it to their shop.

the spec from the website for automotive tint is kinda good and cheap. it is reliable if we buy by roll and install it to any shop?
Yes you can and service charges for complete installation should start around RM150 based on the car window size
However the main issue is the WARRANTY on PART and FILM. So there is always a RISK
I'm V-Kool
post Mar 10 2020, 03:43 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(budang @ Mar 10 2020, 04:01 PM)
I'm not sure if anyone will be able to answer this.

I have 3M Crystalline CR40 all around my car except FWS. Right now I think the rear passenger side is not dark enough and plan to apply another layer just to make it darker / lower VLT. Anyone know if this is a good approach? Any cons?
Warranty void but go back to the same shop to do it, they should be able to provide you the warranty

15 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.1815sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:40 PM