15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

I'm V-Kool
post Jul 24 2019, 12:30 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(jackchong890 @ Jul 24 2019, 10:12 AM)
hi ,
want to ask all sifu. Right now my car is 3M tinted.  But that day when i choose the tinted is not dark, so actually the cold not really and also bright.

Now I plan to install 2nd layer of tinted. Now question is should i

1) Go for normal tinted in ACC shop (they offer RM80 4 window)

2) Do anyone here tinted second layer for front mirror? because some of the tinted shop say will blur your mirror, but some tinted shop say "Alot people do like this" , no problem one
The only problem is they don't give warranty and 3M warranty will VOID. It is better you go back original shop to do the double layer tint
I'm V-Kool
post Jul 26 2019, 12:34 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(Dwango @ Jul 25 2019, 07:12 PM)
If that's true, the owner of the vehicle is just risking his life. VLT 20 for front windscreen may be still acceptable during a hot sunny day to block the scorching heat from the sun (although it is not in compliance with the law). However, at night the view will be seriously compromised with the reduced visibility of the dark surrounding even if you have the headlights of the vehicle switched on.

Even if you want to go lower than VLT 70% for the front windscreen, don't go too low for safety reasons. VLT 50% to 60% for the front windscreen still don't look too bad (although I"m not advocating people to go below VLT 70%). VLT 20% for front windscreen is just too excessive and inappropriate.
Yes this is true and it not only applied to FRONT WINDSCREEN ONLY.
Do consider for the side and rear because when VLT below 20% you hardly see lot BLIND SPOT
I'm V-Kool
post Jul 29 2019, 08:56 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(casio17 @ Jul 29 2019, 09:43 PM)
My SA informed me that the the shop is a house brand for 3M. I dont have any idea what that is. Price for 1k only. 😂
You should ask for the specification and product code even it only cost RM100 so we can judge
I'm V-Kool
post Aug 7 2019, 12:22 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Aug 6 2019, 07:47 PM)
branded film? wonder the package shipped without damage? which tint specialist would do the installation without purchasing their product?
The question is how to claim warranty if there workmanship or product defect? So there is the RISK there
I'm V-Kool
post Aug 20 2019, 05:37 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Aug 19 2019, 10:07 PM)
Hi, crystalline vs Ebony 40 does it worth the upgrade?

Also is all car 40 tint dark? Can see people inside?
My Honda City is V-Kool 40 complete
So far the visibility for day or night is good and if on night time, it hardly see inside
I'm V-Kool
post Sep 8 2019, 02:58 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Sep 8 2019, 12:18 PM)
Hi All,

Got my car tinted 2 weeks back. This thing appeared on passenger side window.

Any idea what's this? It is inside as I cannot wipe it off.

This is Safety Film ? This defect should be adhesive/gam mark, try let it cure under sun for 3-4 weeks and
if the mark still there can go back for warranty claim
I'm V-Kool
post Sep 9 2019, 11:52 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Sep 8 2019, 08:08 PM)
Original safety film did not tear off.

Tinted additional layer from 3M on it. It was happened only yesterday after 2 weeks of tinted.
Do they offer product warranty for double layer installation?
So wait another 2 weeks or you can go back the shop for advise.
I'm V-Kool
post Sep 9 2019, 11:07 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Sep 9 2019, 12:55 PM)
No warranty for additional layer installation.

If need to reapply, mostly safety film need to tear away.

Sigh...
The problem is when they remove the double layer and re tint,
the tone/color might not be the same with the rest of the window

I'm V-Kool
post Sep 11 2019, 11:56 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Sep 10 2019, 10:50 PM)
Yes, this is what I am worrying about.

Planning to let them check again this weekend.

If they cannot do anything, might go other vendor tint whole car.
Yea just bit advice in case in future want to do double layer make sure it come from the same brand
So they might consider to cover warranty and less troublesome
I'm V-Kool
post Oct 3 2019, 05:12 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(ShowMeTheMane @ Oct 3 2019, 11:06 AM)
in ur opinion which one better and can last longer? someone told me sputter will affect the smart tag or condo parking tag scan.
Sputter layer metalized film give you better heat rejection.
Smart Tag and Condo Parking Scan can be solve by RFID tag nowadays
I'm V-Kool
post Oct 9 2019, 12:50 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(wakakaeddie @ Oct 9 2019, 12:32 PM)
hi.. for this 2 spec above.. price similiar... which spec is better? 

thanks for the reply
Based on the spec, the upper one is better but something is not right.

If the above one is better the UV400 Transmission should be less than 1-0%
I'm V-Kool
post Oct 9 2019, 03:32 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(wakakaeddie @ Oct 9 2019, 02:00 PM)
i also asking the seller the same question, why this TSER higher but the UV not 100%,  she told me that this model is not 100% uv rejection,

but the price is RM100 higher than the 100% UV rejection that 1
UV Rejection is very important in each of window film as it protect the film and the car interior itself.

With just 40% of UV Transmission mean the film will lose it performance faster and the VL Transmission will increase every year as well

https://www.v-kool.com/skin-cancer-foundation-vkool
I'm V-Kool
post Oct 9 2019, 04:34 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(otnuus @ Oct 9 2019, 05:02 PM)
One question. Those transition lens that gets dark with UV don't get dark in the car. Is normal windshield glass block most UV ray by itself already?
https://www.skincancer.org/blog/surprising-...ns-automobiles/

This should explain it but some certain high end car do have minimum UV protection

I'm V-Kool
post Oct 14 2019, 06:57 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Oct 14 2019, 04:10 PM)
Macam no document in the internet said this is allowed ?!  rclxub.gif
This is standard practice in window film.
It is up to you to install or not but do not go beyond the recommended length of the front top
I'm V-Kool
post Oct 15 2019, 11:49 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Oct 15 2019, 10:33 AM)
Appreciate to share what is the recommended length & the source that says this. As the other poster mentioned, can't find any link/source from jpj or puspakom on this.
As I mentioned earlier, this is standard practice and PUSPAKOM or JPJ will not inspect that area.
There is no link provided as it is not even mentioned in our law by JPJ or PUSPAKOM.

Normally the recommended length is based on the width size of the windscreen.
For example, Honda City might go up to maximum 7-8", Toyota Estima/Vellfire might up to 10-11"
So far I did not encounter any problem with the front top unless you decide to go beyond the limit.

Anyways, the front top is complimentary installation from the installer. So you have the choice to install or not.
Some of the windscreen do come with black on top which resemble the front top

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/toyota-h...GYaAm9UEALw_wcB

This post has been edited by I'm V-Kool: Oct 15 2019, 11:50 AM
I'm V-Kool
post Oct 15 2019, 12:28 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 15 2019, 01:12 PM)
in my mind, i dislike the black tint at the upper side of my windscreen. i tend to see it as an old man car.
If you are having VLT 70% tint at the front, it will help you to cut glare when facing direct sun
Some youngster like to do it 2 layer black/silver lining
I'm V-Kool
post Oct 20 2019, 05:39 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(veron4best @ Oct 18 2019, 11:57 PM)
No is not same, seems like the Tint Shop using Solar Gard product as their SOLAR COOL

https://tint-shop.com.my/v-kool-films.php

This represent V-Kool product
I'm V-Kool
post Oct 23 2019, 09:27 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(veron4best @ Oct 21 2019, 01:23 AM)
is Solar Gard inferior to V-Kool?

I looking for V Kool Elite (Front) + REM38 (others) via my car dealer.

But the tint shop ppl promote Solar X Cool (Front) + VK REM38 (others). Claim to be better. is it true?
If you had more budget, go back to V-Kool Elite
Solar Cool is just another brand under V-Kool
I'm V-Kool
post Oct 23 2019, 09:30 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(discoinferno1 @ Oct 23 2019, 04:53 AM)
Please be warned that Raytech is a really lousy tint. Here's why..

Had Raytech highest Spec Ultra70 for rm1.1k just for fws at Glenmarie Branch. After 1 year it drastically loses its heat rejection capability. Can feel the heat emanating more obviously from the front windscreen and interior gets hot very very quickly because the dashboard area gets heated up much more. My car gets terribly hot very quickly even though its just a normal or sunny day.
Worst still when complained, they just blame it on the hot weather even though I forced them to do a meter test and my side window tints are from Vkool V40 or something the darkest tint , and the meter
showed single digit value while the Raytech tinted fws was high 20s.
Never again will i use Raytech. Had also tinted Huper Optik on fws, lasted around 1 month before i couldn't stand the lousy heat rejection and changed to Raytech .. Next will try some housebrands.
Why dont you consider installing VKool?
Of course, those are Infra Red Film and performance drop very fast because their absorbance rate is pretty high
I'm V-Kool
post Nov 17 2019, 02:49 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(FirstOne @ Nov 17 2019, 02:27 PM)
They will discount more without voucher haha
This is true, marketing gimmick. Those who want V-Kool can PM me for details

15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.1850sec    1.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:17 PM