QUOTE(rooney723 @ Mar 8 2015, 08:20 PM)
i would like to tint my vw golf gti mk6 wif raytech tint, any raytech seller here can give me gud price quotations? n wat r the recommendations
Hi bro, Thanks for the interest, I've PMed you already.
Cheers
Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....
Mar 10 2015, 04:08 PM
6 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Mar 14 2015, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(waklu @ Mar 13 2015, 03:44 PM) New hrv honda owner here Sorry to say bro, the brand's films are not USA origin Planning to get window tint, but quite noob in this matter. Really appreciate advice/quotation here. Ive asked my salesguy to quote a tint for a budget 1.5-1.6 k. Refer attached for brand and specs. (rm1500, warranty 7 yrs, heat rejection 85% , U.S. film) Any other brand that you guys recommend or quote base on my budget? Thanks guys. |
Mar 17 2015, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(shen1716 @ Mar 16 2015, 10:40 AM) Hi Lord Gitsy, will raytech have VLT 30% tint after the new jpj tint rules implemented? coz as i see from raytech website, there is no VLT 30% tint. Plan to tint raytech after 1 May. Hi, yes do have products with that VLT. we are in the process of revamping the website a little with GST kicking in real soon. Will keep you guys posted |
Mar 21 2015, 06:59 PM
Mar 22 2015, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(camplee32 @ Mar 22 2015, 10:27 AM) House brand films are not recommended. Always look for the genuine films, better performance and most importantly longer durability. Of course price will be slightly higher but it's well worth it imho. |
Mar 27 2015, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(happyday119 @ Mar 26 2015, 05:08 PM) I got my car: Perodua Kenari tinted It's a house brand of that shop Avanti : PC50 (FWS, L1, R1) VLT 55% IRR: 94% UVR: 99% PC30 (RWS, L2, R2) VLT: 32% IRR: 97% UVR: 99% Price: RM1500 is this overprice?? Actually, I want to get Llumar, but this shop says this one is better?? Shop: Llumar PJ SS2 (same row with RHB bank) (they got sell Avanti too) |
Mar 29 2015, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(RicoT @ Mar 28 2015, 09:41 PM) Hi, I am looking for reputable tint, with great heat rejection and able to use phone GPS perfectly inside the car. I know VKool Elite is out of the consideration list because GPS cannot get signal at all or intermittently. I only know some popular brands are VKool, Raytech, 3M, Llumar, EcoTint, dan lain-lain. Hi buddy, I know if I walk into a tint shop, the boss will say can one can one, then later put, and say aiya, you want the best of course cannot use gps one. So I seek sifu advice on this matter. Please recommend your tint and whether the phone gps can work perfectly or not. I will search up online for the spec sheet. Thank you! Most films can work with GPS nowadays, it's smart tag detection that you should be more concern of. Cheers |
Mar 29 2015, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 28 2015, 12:15 PM) News says that it will only be enforced on 1st of May, providing if they do not postpone it yet again or cancel of the changing of the rules for good. QUOTE(junior5417 @ Mar 28 2015, 08:13 PM) Went to raytech cheras today. Yes bro It's correct I noticed that CS85 warranty sticker come with "made in usa" and a barcode, where ultra 70 only with barcode is this normal? |
Apr 27 2015, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Apr 27 2015, 09:03 AM) Depends what are you looking for. Many factors need to be taken into consideration. eg: how often do you drive the car? How long more will you drive it? Do you usually drive it during hot sunny hours, what's your budget?The main purpose to tint your car is to reject the hot weather, extra protection with safety films is a plus. If this car is a keeper for quite a long time to go, I would reckon you to tint it. |
May 6 2015, 06:06 PM
May 12 2015, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(tonyfdr @ May 11 2015, 05:31 PM) I just had a brand new Nissan Almera recently. My salesman recommends me a safety film, with heat rejection is 95% of a brand “Lxxxxx” as offering a great discount, the original price is RM3, 500 and after my salesman discount is RM2,300. By the time, I was persuaded by my salesman for NOT TO take the official receipt so that I can skip from paying the GST charges. So, I was misleaded and agreed to cooperate by paying RM2300 net to purchase the car tint without receipt. However, my salesman still gives me the car tint warranty card. Based on your story, it's quite obvious that you had gotten a house brand product... many customers had been misled to such products and it's important to get well educated to avoid such issue... Sorry to hear about your unfortunate case.After 2nd days I took my brand new car, I actually felt really hot inside the car although I turn my air-con to maximum level. I can still feel the sunlight on my hand is really hot as if my car window is not tint at all. My wife is keeping on complaint on it too. So, I make up my mind to drive the car back to the “Lxxxxx” tint shop to find out what is hell getting to me on my car. When I reach the shop, I found a very terrible thing. The name of my product “Diamonte5ML” stated in my warranty card is not presented in this particular shop brochure and catalogue. How can the premium product is not display out. I even check this product in website too with my phone. There is also no information for that. This really creates my curiosity and suspicious on my particular car tinted film. Therefore I pretend as new customer and request the price to replace my car window film. I was so shock that the “Diamonte5ML” is quoted only RM500 by the shop dealer, her name is Ms Candy. She explains to me this is only the basic tint with low heat rejection, she even tries to convince me to upgrade to a better tint that only selling RM1200 after discount. She even explain to me all price display and selling are included GST, and there is no additional GST charge on their product. The more I listen what she say, the angrier I am. After that I showed her my warranty card to double confirm again is this model “Diamonte5ML” is only RM500. She said “YES” and I am thinking OMG. After that I complaint to her the whole story, and ask her for compensation, refund or retint the film to my car. She refuses to cooperate and turn me away. She told me, car salesman drive the car to her for Diamonte5ML and only pays her RM500 for the whole car tinting. So, there is nothing wrong on her side. I was very frustrated and called my salesman to explain this thing to me. Unfortunately, my salesman cannot give me proper answer and keep tricking me around. I told him I am going to viral this issue around on him and make complaint to tribunal court. Then, he started to feel scared, and refund me all the money I paid for my window film. (Therefore, I am not revealing the salesman name and company here.) However, on another thought, how many people has been cheated by this kind of dishonest salesman who charge us so premium price and giving us lousy product. I am sure many people not aware about it as car tint is difficult to differential it. I am sharing my personal experience around to make awareness for everybody for checking the right product personally in the window film shop, understand the product model you buying and take the official receipt and warranty during your purchasing. Please never trust SA who offers you a no brand window film, because you have no way to find out the product quality as no people talking about it in any forum. **** Actually the lowest price I can get from Ms Candy for Diamonte5ML is RM388 for full car tinting. She even told me this is not the original product of her shop brand too and this is the product I paid for RM2300 to my beloved salesman. Another problem is warranty card never stated the film specification of that product. |
May 12 2015, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(SIEWBAO @ May 12 2015, 10:22 AM) Yes, logically lower IRR/darker tint will directly result in higher TSER reading.... but you have to take the material of the films into consideration as well bro.... some really dark films with low quality/low IRR material have really poor TSER as well....The conclusion is, both the IRR and darkness is essential in determining the TSER. |
May 20 2015, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(Lingthau @ May 20 2015, 09:49 PM) I installed Llumar crystal 6 but it seems to be worse than the 2 times cheaper Llumar safety tint I had on another car. Try calling Llumar HQ to verify bro Anyway of checking Llumar tint on my car is real or fake? Anyone with first hand experience doing this verification? I have called the Llumar distributor Tint Auto. But, the person who pick up the call seems to be only interested in doing business and do not answer my question directly. Call them twice and twice also say if want genuine then come to Tint Auto only. But why they list so many other authorized dealers in their website? Do you think is worth to pay Tint Auto a visit to verify the tint in my car? Any person in Tint Auto that I should speak directly to? |
May 25 2015, 03:14 PM
May 27 2015, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(shen1716 @ May 26 2015, 01:06 PM) Hi lord,I found my rear windscreen have some tint peel off at top right side.should I drive to raytech asap to fix it?or can wait after 5 days and fix the air bubble together? Hi bro, in this case, best to drive over and let us take a look at it. We will get it fixed for you. Sorry for the trouble bro |
May 27 2015, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(StevenLim88 @ May 27 2015, 09:02 AM) How much the cost range for Front Windscreen tint? for budget Tint and TSER > 50% ... my budget <300 Hi bro, To be honest, TSER above 50% for front windscreen is pretty high, if you are looking for a genuine USA made film, then you might have to slightly increase the budget For a better understanding of TSER: TSER stands for Total Solar Enery Rejection. It is an accurate way to determine the heat rejection performance. The higher the TSER the better the heat rejection. Few variables are contributed to the calculation of TSER. 1) The VLT (visible light transmitted). The lower the VLT, the darker the film, the higher the TSER. 2) The IRR (infrared rejection). The higher the IRR, the better the heat rejection, the higher the TSER. 3) The VLR (visible light reflection). The more reflective the film is, the higher the TSER. Personally, I would advise to pay more attention on the IRR. Good quality films are developed in a way to reject INFRARED, which is the main cause of heat. Dark films don't necessarily have good TSER or heat rejection. Darker films with low quality material and low IRR will contribute to a low TSER. The best TSER films with over 80% has got to be very dark (10-15% VLT) and comes with good IRR (80-95%) With the implied JPJ rules in Malaysia, films with 60%++ TSER are considered very decent. Any TSER above 70% would be considered against the JPJ rules. |
May 29 2015, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(unbelievable_99 @ May 29 2015, 10:02 AM) Hi lordzAIn, Just edit, and delete the whole content bro May I know if the 3M tint you had on your car is GPS, smart tag friendly? Coz I found some ppl complaint it. P/S: Sorry guys for the double post, I still havent figure out how to delete my previous post |
Jun 3 2015, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(lonely143 @ Jun 2 2015, 08:32 PM) Good shared from lonely143 ++more information : 1. Infra-Red (IR) rejection not accurate to describe solar heat control of window film product. 2. IR only contribute 54% of Total Solar Energy Rejection. 3. SHGC (Solar Heat Gain Coefficient is more comprehensive to solar control performance. 4. It Is misleading to consumer if Manufacturer refer to IR rejection instead of SHGC. Link to the articles of IWFA : Solar Control Performance Writen by AIMCAL in IWFA ![]() |
Jun 8 2015, 02:43 PM
Jun 16 2015, 01:57 PM