22 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

Lord Gitsy
post Jan 12 2015, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(koiflex @ Jan 12 2015, 05:29 PM)
Hi Lord Gitsy,

PM me for Nissan Sylphy 2014:

Option1: Ultra 70 & Centurion RX-4mil
Option2: Ultra 70 & CS85
Hi bro, thanks for the interest, kindly check your inbox for PM.

notworthy.gif
Lord Gitsy
post Jan 12 2015, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(dzila_87 @ Jan 12 2015, 08:46 PM)
Why i still feel hot after an hour or two in the open park? Currently using cs rx6 mil for windscreen and cs 85 for all other windows. I install the tint at raytech shop near ioi Puchong for my new sylphy 2014. Any advice guys?
Hi, car cabin temperature will definitely increase if you park your car in open space for more than an hour. This is due to the heat being slowly accumulated over time, but cabin temperature will cool off fast once you turn on your air-cond if you are using a high irr film like Ultra70 smile.gif The main function of the film is to reduce the heat while you are driving so that you can enjoy a comfortable ride. However, there is a solution for reducing the temperature after parking the car, which is to install a very dark film to block the light from going into the car at all, but we all know that this is not comply to JPJ regulations sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Lord Gitsy: Jan 12 2015, 09:16 PM
Lord Gitsy
post Jan 19 2015, 02:10 AM

QUOTE(bxguan @ Jan 18 2015, 08:31 PM)
I did my Huper Optilk at Breyton in Penang, but after 1 week+ I still notice small bubbles on the side windows (S60s & C40s).

What's worse is after they tint, because the car was still quite dirty, didn't realize there is a scratch at the "inside" of the tint (between the window and the tint, where they stick/glue(?) the tint to the window). Also there was a large line of dust/delamination(not sure which) trapped at the bottom, more than 1 inch. Now after 1 week+ still seeing the line a few mm thick.

Initially I only did it there even though it was quite expensive because I've heard over and over again that their workmanship is top notch, so a bit disappointed and thought that I would share the experience with the community.

I am now deliberating whether or not to show the tauke immediately or wait for another week, since when I made payment they said all the bubbles etc will go away after 1+week under the sun. Though that scratch is a headache...
Sorry to hear about this. You should let know about it. Any reputable brands should take care of such problems for you. They should sort out your problems accordingly. Hope this helps.
Lord Gitsy
post Jan 22 2015, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(jericho @ Jan 22 2015, 01:48 PM)
I know the Malaysia HO website did not list ACHT but since Breyton is listed as the official dealer so i guess it shouldn't be fake. Maybe it's still new, but just checking if anyone else has the chance to tint this in their car  tongue.gif

IF 77% VLT can offset the VLT reduction of the original FWS, then shoulnt have any issue with JPJ. I would rather comply with JPJ rather than get the saman and claim back from tint shop. And 46% TSER is pretty decent for a relatively clear tint.
Technically, a dealer should be getting all their stocks from the HQ. If Malaysia official website does not list that as one of their carried products, then one can only wonder where does the dealer get the stocks from? Through which channel and is the product exactly what as they claim it is? Just saying as we think you should beware of this? Too many "fakes" circulating in the this industry these days and I think it's not an healthy scene, especially for customers. Nevertheless, the specs on paper does look good smile.gif
Lord Gitsy
post Jan 25 2015, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(Yello_page @ Jan 24 2015, 05:11 PM)
hello, im new to car knowledge here. Just want to ask the different of those Rm1xx car think we saw on groupon vs the Rm1xxx car tint. What is the different?
Hi bro,

RM1xx is more likely low in quality have a shorter durability or lifespan. Imagine that you feel good after installing the tint for the initial 6months-12 months but performance drop so much after 1 year that you practically can't feel any tangible heat rejection at all. That, I will say, the biggest and most obvious difference smile.gif
Lord Gitsy
post Jan 28 2015, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Jan 28 2015, 08:56 AM)
Side tracked a bit but relating to keeping our car interior cool.

Has anyone been using this kind of fan? How effective is it? Your feedback appreciated.

Hi bro,

I believe it does work... Since it can suck out some hot air from within the car, technically.

Despite that, saw in some youtube review before as well that doesn't do much effect...hmm.gif
Lord Gitsy
post Jan 30 2015, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(pang0119 @ Jan 30 2015, 09:58 AM)
Hi all sifu here, im plan to apply for the 2nd layer tint for 4 side window.
Can the 2nd layer install on the other side of the window instead of install on the existing tint.?
Hi bro,

Installing the films on the outside of the windows is not advisable. The films won't last long, getting to direct rain and sunlight.... after a period of one-two months time, it will "peel off" on its own ...
Lord Gitsy
post Feb 1 2015, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(andyting @ Feb 1 2015, 03:46 PM)
Just got my tinted done yesterday at Raytech Balakong. Made an appointment earlier with Sean before that and at there, this friendly pretty lady called May provided good explanation on the products as well as a good package too.  Had the tinted done in less than 2 hours.. Overall very good experience with raytech.. Will recommend them to my other friends smile.gif
Thanks for the kind words bro. Glad that you are happy with our products and services. Cheers biggrin.gif
Lord Gitsy
post Feb 1 2015, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(lonely143 @ Feb 1 2015, 10:51 AM)
Based on my years of experience in windows film vs JPJ or PUSPAKOM,
whatever film you decide to install on the FWS is illegal unless the VLT is above 90%

Most of the car FWS windows already original tinted with 10-20% VLT, moreover the FWS is laminated glass
and it reduce the VLT too. 

If you decide to take Huper, I would recommend SECH 60 or Ceramic 70 for your FWS.
If the shop willing to give you summon warranty, that's is quite good deal means you can claim
them even you have failed the test.
+1 with lonely. The jpj and Puspakom regulations is a joke to be honest. Most cars' front windscreen are already dark from factory. Most cars will fail the test no matter how clear the film is being used for installation, be it 80% or 90% VLT. If they wanna ''kacau'', then confirm fail sweat.gif

That being said, most tint brands usually provide official warranty to cover any jpj summons or testing issues. The risk however, for owners to be subjected to such summons are quite low, it's either we are just being unlucky or the officers are desperate to fill up some summons "quota". They usually will just "kacau" or stop cars that are equipped with downright dark tints.
Lord Gitsy
post Feb 3 2015, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(nyap2 @ Feb 2 2015, 11:16 PM)
the shop i go...was a 3m dealer  doh.gif ...i get their address in 3m webpage..
nvr mind..will go consult same shop again..if its still same...will try other 3m dealer...
I recommend you to give the 3M HQ a call to verify your case. Standard warranty issues should be covered by all authorised 3M dealers, it's pretty standard smile.gif
Lord Gitsy
post Feb 6 2015, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Feb 5 2015, 11:31 AM)
we'll probably go with the solar gard tint when we go for the car booking this weekend
Hi bro, Raytech has a branch in penang as well. So maybe you can drop by to have a look as well smile.gif
Lord Gitsy
post Feb 7 2015, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Feb 7 2015, 04:16 PM)
Hi, may I know where is the location of the branch in Penang?

OK, PM you already.

Thanks!
Lord Gitsy
post Feb 9 2015, 07:04 PM

QUOTE(shen1716 @ Feb 9 2015, 06:32 PM)
Hi, currently jpj tint spec for rear passenger and rear window is 50 or 30 vlt?
News says it's pending official announcement on on May. Providing they do not change dates again.
Lord Gitsy
post Feb 17 2015, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(vknight @ Feb 17 2015, 09:32 PM)
Yeah, I think so. The spec is as follows:

6MIL
VLT 50%
IRR 95%
TSER 75%
UVR 99%
With JPJ compliant
Or maybe your condo access card system has a weak detection wink.gif
Lord Gitsy
post Feb 18 2015, 03:24 PM

Happy Chinese New Year everyone rclxm9.gif
Lord Gitsy
post Feb 24 2015, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(jericho @ Feb 24 2015, 06:06 PM)
How to check if the tinted Huper Optik is original? Have not received the warranty card yet, anyway to check it on my windows?
You should receive the warranty card on the spot bro
Lord Gitsy
post Feb 27 2015, 09:03 PM

QUOTE(momo-sang @ Feb 27 2015, 02:45 PM)
Anyone have experience with RhinePro? Sounds like US Brand, but can't find the manufacturer. Price is very flexible too!
Any comment on this?

Actually I'm worried that is a rebrand Korea film and doubted on its quality.

If you are not able to gain any info of the manufacturer then it's most probably from Korea. Sadly, there are only a few brands in Malaysia that are using genuine USA products sweat.gif
Lord Gitsy
post Mar 2 2015, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(barcabodo @ Mar 2 2015, 02:01 AM)
just got raytech tint last friday. but i noticed my side windows ie front (left), and small rear (right) got a few of bubbles. and my front (right) has sorta of dirt inside

i remember the shop told me to park under hot sun to get the tint fully glued.so will the bubbles and dirt disappeared after some time?
Please allow one week or so for observation, if the problem still persists you can come back and have us take a look and we will get it sorted out for you bro.

Thanks notworthy.gif
Lord Gitsy
post Mar 2 2015, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(barcabodo @ Mar 2 2015, 02:09 PM)

i see.okay will observe for now.so let say i need to redo the tint. warranty still can be used for upcoming 7 years?  biggrin.gif
Yes bro no problem smile.gif
Lord Gitsy
post Mar 5 2015, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(vknight @ Mar 4 2015, 11:35 PM)
Hi

My friend's car - a bmw was fixed with a well known safety tint - 4 mil. He stopped his car at a traffic light. 2 guys in a motorbike broke the passenger glass so easily by just using a spark plug. 2 or 3 hits the entire glass shattered.

I am a bit surprised to see this. My questions are

a) Can a safety tint just be broken by an instrument made using a spark plug
b) Does different tint brands have different weak points and thieves are aware of it.
c) Safety tint should stick together right. This one the whole glass came down!
d) Does thieves can easily identify the tint type - the brand/whether safety or not?

Would appreciate those in the know how can explain so that we can protect ourselves.

The thieves shouldn't be able to identify whether the film is a safety film or not just by the look. Safety film's are designed to be shattered proof, so if the whole glass fall down in one piece altogether then it's consider normal, you do not want the glass to be shattered and fly all over the car hurting the passengers and drivers.

22 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0551sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:00 PM