15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

I'm V-Kool
post Jun 28 2018, 08:08 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(jamespaul @ Jun 27 2018, 05:58 PM)
JPJ saman they surely will guarantee. But PUSPAKOM when come time to sell your car, sure fail

Not many companies in Malaysia offer top range tint for the front windscreen.

VLT of 70,50, 30 tint for car is 100% PUSPAKOM fail!

the right number for 100% pass is VLT of 90 (front), 70 (front side) and 50 (rear)

Why they say okay to JPJ? Thats because JPJ rarely check, where as PUSPAKOM when transfer owner (during selling), 100% check
You got the point here considering some of car windows originally had about 10-20% of VLT
I'm V-Kool
post Jul 6 2018, 11:34 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(seankeith90 @ Jul 6 2018, 06:59 PM)
hi just curious does the soap water used during tinting will spoil the electronics inside the door panel? Im pretty sure some open the door panels abit during installation.

This is unavoidable during the installation, however we always cover that part with plastic/cloth to minimize the damage
I'm V-Kool
post Jul 9 2018, 01:45 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Jul 8 2018, 04:49 PM)
Has anyone recently installed V-Kool Elite/REM 40 on their car? I know they are notorious for GPS signal blockage... is it still the same?
How frequent is your blockage?
I am using complete V-Kool 40, the only blockage is condo access/auto gate
I'm V-Kool
post Jul 10 2018, 12:12 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Jul 9 2018, 05:17 PM)
I haven't installed, but I have seen too many comments about V-Kool blocking/reducing GPS signal, not sure if it has been improved to alleviate that problem, but I think it's V-Kool Elite though, and I'm not sure if anyone actually used Elite on the entire car hmm.gif

Does that mean that if I go with V-Kool 40 on the sides, I'd still be safe?
Bear in mind, V-Kool 40 reject more heat than V-Kool Elite
Safe in terms of? You could always test the GPS signal in a V-Kool car
I'm V-Kool
post Jul 11 2018, 12:26 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Jul 10 2018, 10:05 PM)
The reviews is so mixed hmm.gif
I can't find a car to test in unfortunately. By the way, is RM1700 for V-Kool Elite front +  Safety REM40 the rest a fair price for a Vios?
Normally car of the seller will fitted with V-Kool film, you can request from them
Yes the price is good bargain =)
I'm V-Kool
post Jul 12 2018, 11:20 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Jul 12 2018, 10:53 PM)
Dear all,
So far, I've only heard of people applying security film on windows, never on the front windscreen. I think it is the fear of not being able to rescue people in the event of an accident.

As I have heard cases of windscreen kena poked by metal pieces, etc, would it not be safer to apply security film on front windscreen?
There are 3 main reason why installer does not apply safety film on windscreen

1. The front windscreen is laminated glass whereas the rest of window are tempered
https://glassdoctor.com/content/laminated-vs-tempered-glass

2. The curve design of windscreen make it hard for safety film to bend over during the heating process

3. Laminated glass come with certain thickness + the film thickness will cause blurry effect

This post has been edited by I'm V-Kool: Jul 12 2018, 11:24 PM
I'm V-Kool
post Jul 22 2018, 10:40 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(murasame @ Jul 22 2018, 10:11 AM)
Vkool elite for mazda 2, rm2.3k
3m crystalline 50 for mazda 2 rm1.9k

is the price reasonable?
Go for it if you able to get V-Kool Elite with RM2.3k as the selling price is around RM3.4k
Make sure you got original warranty card after the installation and authorised V-Kool dealer or branch
I'm V-Kool
post Jul 22 2018, 10:41 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Jul 22 2018, 08:33 PM)
Just did my tinting with huper optik

Gps and smart tag works fine

But my residential smart access card cant seem to detect
You opt Sech 60 on Front Windscreen?
I'm V-Kool
post Jul 23 2018, 12:06 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Jul 23 2018, 12:27 AM)
Yea bro

Common problem?
Yea, now the problem lies with the access card signal
I'm V-Kool
post Jul 23 2018, 07:26 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(murasame @ Jul 23 2018, 12:29 PM)
Is it too good to be true?
Shop owner said he will order when there is customer wanna install expensive tinting. He did say warranty is under vkool not by him, but i hav no idea how to tell is the tinting film original
Yes I doubt with the price, even I am authorised seller also cant get that price.
Mine is slightly expensive than yours and mine will be done at one of the V-Kool Branch listed in the website
I'm V-Kool
post Jul 29 2018, 11:23 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(siomi @ Jul 29 2018, 02:13 AM)
I was quoted :
* RM2450 for VKOOL ELITE (fws only) + REM50 (rear) + REM70 (back)
* RM1850 for VKool REM50 (rear) + REM70 (front and back)

for new xtrail suv.
May i know is this a good deal?

Besides, I read @VKOOL recommendation to go with REM40 for better performance, can i know is it jpj compliance too?

You can get better deal and highly recommended to go with

V-Kool Elite + REM 40 Safety (All Side) and REM 40 2Mil (Rear)
I'm V-Kool
post Jul 29 2018, 10:32 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(applefreak @ Jul 29 2018, 06:22 PM)
Hi all

I installed vkool rem 50 on my side window but I find that vkool elite is better in restricting the light transmission despite rem 50 has lower vlt.

I chose rem50 because of the security film and now i regret a lil. Should have gone for vkool elite for side as well.

Anyone else installed rem50? How do u find it?
V-Kool Elite definitly have better performance than REM 50 even thought the VLT is higher.
If you wish for better performance should go for either V-Kool Safety or V-Kool Premier
I'm V-Kool
post Aug 7 2018, 05:00 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(dauf87 @ Aug 7 2018, 03:00 PM)
I just want to share my opinion & ask..

There are so many window film brand out there.. The ones that I know (correct me if I'm wrong)

US/Europe made film:
3M, V-Kool, HuperOptik, Llumar, Raytech, Haverkamp (just recently know this brand)

Other brands that I'm not sure from where they are. I think most of them from China, Korea (again correct me if i'm wrong):
- Lavish
- Hamel
- SolarGard
- Agard
- M-Pro
- RhinePro
- And other OEM brands

It is well known that US/Europe made window film is the best & most reliable as they've been in the business for years and for me it is justifiable for the price to be higher. They are known for their quality product + reliability.

But I cant understand why do all these OEM brands or brands from China/Korea are offering tints with price of equivalent or sometimes more pricey than the tints made from US? Some of them are even offering tints with price of 2K-3K & I dont understand why OEM tints are also so pricey.

Thoughts on this?
MARKETING and they normally attract customer with

1. Good warranty period
2. Good spec written on paper
3. Good package along with free gifts
4. Good discount voucher
I'm V-Kool
post Aug 7 2018, 05:04 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(bibon @ Aug 7 2018, 01:52 PM)
V-Kool elite 70- VLT 73%, TSER 55%, IRR 94%  V-Kool REM Safety 5mil, 5MI safety films, TSER 52%, IRR 90%

Is this ok for rm1.9k
What model?
FYI, the REM spec is misleading
http://tint-shop.com.my/v-kool-conventional-films.php
I'm V-Kool
post Aug 8 2018, 08:43 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(jackytiong @ Aug 8 2018, 07:14 AM)
what is misleading ?
V-Kool REM Safety 5mil, 5MI safety films, TSER 52%, IRR 90%

Where do you get this spec?
I'm V-Kool
post Aug 16 2018, 06:10 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(HujanJebat @ Aug 16 2018, 07:09 PM)
To replace the line... Is it expensive?
You have to replace whole windscreen
I'm V-Kool
post Aug 16 2018, 06:20 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(HujanJebat @ Aug 16 2018, 07:17 PM)
That's not good...

Thanks for answer, sir...
If you have windscreen insurance coverage, can claim and upgrade the film as well
I'm V-Kool
post Aug 16 2018, 07:35 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(EthanHans @ Aug 16 2018, 07:43 PM)
I thought the insurance is cover front windscreen only?
QUOTE(jchong @ Aug 16 2018, 07:51 PM)
Will the insurance cover the rear screen as well?

Will there be any problem explaining how the rear screen crack and hence need to claim?
Windscreen insurance can cover all the car windows without affecting NCB
Just walk into any of the insurance windscreen panel shop, they will guide you

I am good at this as well tongue.gif
I'm V-Kool
post Aug 16 2018, 07:51 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(EthanHans @ Aug 16 2018, 08:48 PM)
Hmmm... shall i buy insurance from u, smash the rear windscreen, then apply tint from u? Lol.
No need buy insurance from me, provided you have your own then good enough already
Can think to retint with V-Kool if the coverage is enough

For Example

Windscreen Price - RM1000
Tint Film - RM1000

Coverage RM2000 +-

Therefore you do not need to fork out single money to replace both item
I'm V-Kool
post Aug 20 2018, 12:52 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Aug 20 2018, 01:35 PM)
Maybe u can refer this advise.
Let me elaborate more on the above statement

MARKETING and they normally attract customer with

1. Good warranty period
- Give 10 years warranty but the shop close/change brand within 5 years or lesser.

2. Good spec written on paper
- They copy those branded/reputable spec and normally there is no international about that.
There is one brand recently really mark up their film spec and those in this industry will know the spec is totally unreliable.

3. Good package along with free gifts
- Sometimes they give carpet, camera recorder etc etc to attract customer. Imagine they still can give you such free gift, how much
does the film cost?

4. Good discount voucher
- They will mark up the price higher then give you RM1000 voucher, even after the voucher discount the price still expensive.

15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.2820sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:12 AM