Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V2], Motion & Emotion

Pugbunny
post Apr 29 2014, 11:11 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(Ladbrokes88 @ Apr 29 2014, 10:51 AM)
Any 408 owner do soundproof to their car? How about autofoam?

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...548&hl=autofoam
Quoted for rm1,080. Not sure if this really good and could improve the noise and vibration.

This post has been edited by Pugbunny: Apr 29 2014, 11:12 AM
Pugbunny
post Apr 29 2014, 03:37 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Apr 29 2014, 03:06 PM)
Yes. What if during that time got lori hantu at the back of my car? Definitely kena la..

During that time i have lost power on the wheels due to vibration of the rims hit the road..

So now.. Can I claim new tire? This incident might cost my life wor..  blink.gif
Glad you are okay.

Since your car is less than 1 year, I think you can check with SC if you can make a claim on tire replacement (depending on the thread wear as well).
Pugbunny
post Apr 29 2014, 03:52 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Apr 29 2014, 03:28 PM)
Any other alternatives anyone here has explored? I'd really love to reduce the road noise coming from the wheel arch. Thinking of giving the coating from KL Auto a shot but I'm just worried about the implications on the warranty more than anything at this point.

Having said that, the 408's stock NVH is already quite good. All it took was a ride in a Waja for me to realize how noisy the outside world really is. Occasionally I'd wind down my window just a little bit to let some noise in....as a reminder. tongue.gif
The AutoFoam said no drilling and no cutting so it won't affect the warranty.. Haha ..
Pugbunny
post Apr 29 2014, 03:57 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(Ladbrokes88 @ Apr 29 2014, 12:16 PM)
thanks for your opinion Pugbunny & SKYjack. How about 3M door seal rubber? will that helps in reducing noise?
No idea bro… I asked before, Stuffit, it costs RM450+ for whole car. I doubt it can help to reduce the noise (I could be wrong). Else, the car manufacturers can easily instal the rubber seals on their cars.
Pugbunny
post Apr 29 2014, 05:19 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(chenglong @ Apr 29 2014, 04:45 PM)
Roxx. It was the manufacturing date on each tire. You can check on it.
FYI, I just knew that my tire was 5012. 50 is number week of the year, 12 is year 2012. I get my car on September 2013. Is it acceptable?
I couldn’t find the limited warranty guidelines from Continental Malaysia’s website.

However, this is what I get from the Continential USA/Canada’s website:
http://www.continentaltire.ca/www/tires_ca...mited_warranty/

I guess the warranty is applicable to all Continential tyres around the world.

WHAT IS THE WARRANTY AND HOW LONG IS IT APPLICABLE? BASIC COVERAGE
Eligible tires are covered by this Warranty for a maximum of 72 months from the date of purchase.*

Where to Go for Warranty replacement:
Please return your tires to the Continental brand tire dealer where you purchased your tires or an alternate authorized Continental brand tire dealer. You must present the original sales receipt and proof-of purchase at the time of your claim.

Free Replacement Period:
If an eligible Continental brand passenger or light truck tire becomes unserviceable from a warrantable condition, other than those listed under Section 5, during the first 12 months or first 2/32nds (1.6mm) of tread wear, whichever comes first, it will be replaced with a comparable** new Continental brand tire FREE OF CHARGE, including mounting and balancing. Owner pays all applicable taxes.

Note:
*At the time of making the claim, owner is required to present the tires and original tire proof of purchase showing date of purchase. If satisfactory proof-of-purchase date is not provided, the D.O.T. (Tire Identification Number) date of manufacture will be used.

**A "comparable" new Continental brand tire may be of either the same tire line or the same basic construction but with a different sidewall or tread configuration. If you accept a higher priced tire, you will pay for the difference in price. Any tire replaced under this Warranty will be covered by the then-current Continental brand Limited Warranty and Adjustment Policy.

Pugbunny
post Apr 29 2014, 05:35 PM

717 posts

Aiyak.. It meant for roxx .. Sorry
Pugbunny
post May 13 2014, 08:26 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(sam2park @ May 13 2014, 08:00 PM)
Yup..price is drop but I noticed u wont get 5years free service. .
Yes , it comes with 5 years free service as per ads. No? Even got further discount from RM115k ..hehe

This post has been edited by Pugbunny: May 13 2014, 08:27 PM

Pugbunny
post May 14 2014, 01:33 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(sam2park @ May 13 2014, 11:21 PM)
The picture is a gimmick.. my dealer said thats low spec 408 turbo s..no leather seat and bodykit..
As per CSL, Rm115k for non-leather, the normal turbo is Rm118k ..still a bargain
Pugbunny
post May 28 2014, 08:01 AM

717 posts

Bad luck this morning. The small side window got hit by a stone. Does anyone know how much it cost to replace it at peugeot service center? Or any recommended windscreen workshop around PJ / Puchong? Not sure the cost of replacement of the small window plus tint, worth claiming the windscreen insurance coverage.

Pugbunny
post May 28 2014, 10:25 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(Ladbrokes88 @ May 28 2014, 09:48 AM)
Sorry to hear about that bro, didnt expect such a small stone can shoot through the window. Luckily its not the big window leh..
Did you apply tint on it?
Yes, its tinted.
Pugbunny
post May 28 2014, 10:28 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ May 28 2014, 09:51 AM)
AFAIK, normal windscreen insurance only cover front window and don't cover side windows, big or small, you bought one that covers all windows?
I did confirm with the insurance co, Amassurance all the 4 side windows. But not sure if it exclude the small one. I need to find out the cost before calling the insurance co to confirm.
Pugbunny
post May 28 2014, 12:50 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(ktchang321 @ May 28 2014, 11:01 AM)
I'm Allianz and Kurnia Insurance Agent. FYI, windscreen coverage including front, rear and 4 sides window. For your small triangle one, sorry to say that is NO cover under this windscreen coverage. You need to replace by your own cost.
Thanks ktchang.

Does anyone knows any recommended workshop to change the window?

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0475sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:43 AM