Inspira 1.8 manual mod recommendations

TSRay9300
post Jan 27 2014, 09:40 AM

41 posts

Look at this guys .

In the end of the video , they concluded we only need around 190 HP to win in the mountain pass , the rest of the power are more or less useless .

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MGYGSqGz3gM

This post has been edited by Ray9300: Jan 27 2014, 09:41 AM
Freedom1104
post Jan 27 2014, 12:59 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Ray9300 @ Jan 27 2014, 09:40 AM)
Look at this guys .

In the end of the video , they concluded we only need around 190 HP to win in the mountain pass , the rest of the power are more or less useless .

i agreed horsepower is not everything in touge but then do you have the skills to maximize your 190bhp thats the problem, which like those genting touge ricer, corner @ 20kmh, straight all out. like that call touge? ha ha ha..... might as well keep your money in the bank.
Mavik
post Jan 27 2014, 03:04 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

I like the quote from this article
http://www.speedhunters.com/2014/01/dino-project-car/

"I feel there are far too many people out there that too much importance on tuning their cars: getting the most power, best suspension and brakes, whatever. That’s all great, but are they making sure they can get 100% out of the car they currently have? Surely there’s no point in having 100 more horsepower than you know what to do with, or handle? Is three-way race suspension a must-have if you have no idea what your car does on the limit?"
Mavik
post Jan 27 2014, 03:11 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Btw I have personally seen a 1.8 Inspira CVT gearbox go up Ulu Yam and am very surprised that the car handles very well (stock). It was driven by a good driver and he kept up with the super cars very well indeed only loosing out at the straights (duh!).
fix24311
post Jan 27 2014, 05:21 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Dec 3 2013, 04:53 PM)
No such thing as mini turbo.
Want mod car but does not affect FC??? -> you're kidding me right.
Optimal Performance Zone = Remap the ECU
He wants to hear the exhaust sound but want to add sound proof? -> I cannot brain this.
Fire came out from exhaust? -> need to mod the exhaust and put a fire spitting system there. You don't want fire spitting out from the car, trust me..I have been there and it is not good for the engine.
excuse me sifu as i am a noobie. so my thought that the exhaust will put out flame after port and polish isn't true? unsure.gif
botack
post Jan 27 2014, 05:26 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Jan 27 2014, 05:21 PM)
excuse me sifu as i am a noobie. so my thought that the exhaust will put out flame after port and polish isn't true? unsure.gif
my car over rich that time..so it back fire a bit.. doh.gif
fix24311
post Jan 27 2014, 05:30 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Jan 27 2014, 05:26 PM)
my car over rich that time..so it back fire a bit.. doh.gif
ah...so port and polish do make flame burst out of your exhaust. thanks nod.gif

QUOTE(Ray9300 @ Jan 27 2014, 09:40 AM)
Look at this guys .

why does the AE86 driver look like the fishing guy in Tokyo Drift? laugh.gif
Freedom1104
post Jan 27 2014, 10:35 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Jan 27 2014, 05:30 PM)
ah...so port and polish do make flame burst out of your exhaust. thanks nod.gif
they are the same ppl. tsuchiya sifu.

port and polish dont make fire. stupid fire dragon equipment from china can do bbq with ur exhaust tongue.gif tongue.gif
dares
post Jan 27 2014, 10:47 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Jan 27 2014, 05:30 PM)

Japan Drift King Tsuchiya Keiichi

winkiedilwy
post Jan 27 2014, 10:57 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

I can imagine this already

AlexLee277
post Jan 28 2014, 01:47 AM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Jan 27 2014, 05:21 PM)
this is backfire

this is bullsh!t

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Jan 28 2014, 01:53 AM
fix24311
post Jan 28 2014, 06:54 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(Freedom1104 @ Jan 27 2014, 10:35 PM)
they are the same ppl. tsuchiya sifu.

port and polish dont make fire. stupid fire dragon equipment from china can do bbq with ur exhaust  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jan 28 2014, 01:47 AM)
this is backfire

yes, i mean back fire, just like Brian's car in 2Fast 2Furious tongue.gif

sorry, noob. didn't know the correct term. me oso dun want flame go out the back like the second vid... shakehead.gif
Freedom1104
post Jan 28 2014, 02:03 PM

429 posts

back fire = ricer

mis firing = racer
AlexLee277
post Jan 28 2014, 11:32 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

QUOTE(Freedom1104 @ Jan 28 2014, 02:03 PM)
back fire = ricer

mis firing = racer
i thought misfiring = turbo anti lag or get your engine checked? laugh.gif

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0216sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:18 AM