Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> An effing conman! Muhamad Hafiz bin Hamzah, Beware of this effing conman!

TendouJigoku
post Dec 2 2013, 05:26 PM, updated 7y ago

45 posts

OK, about a week ago I made a deal with a Kelantan guy. The item that I wanted to purchase from him was a PS3. I think the price for the second hand console was not too bad. It was not something like a "sounds too good to be true" deal. The price for the console was RM700 at first. That conman told me that he could offer the console for RM650 and asked me whether I agree to the discounted price or not. I was like "Hell yeah, why not?". I banked in the money (RM660 including postage) and emailed the transfer slips to him. After awhile, he told me through SMS that he already posted my PS3. He used two numbers to message me since his first number seemed to be ran out of credits, which I'll post them at the end of my post here. He also told me that I had to wait for two days for the good to be arrived using Skynet. I said "OK" and asked for a tracking number. He didn't reply. I was taken aback and worried. After that I kept calling and messaging him asking for the tracking number of my PS3 for two consecutive days but that mofo didn't pick up. I called again on the third day, only to learn that ******* had switched off his phone. On the fourth day, those numbers were no longer available. I tried to contact him through his email but I've yet to receive any reply from him until now (I doubt I will, to be honest). I think I'll lodge a police report regarding this matter soon.

Here are the details of this conman:

Name (on ad): Acik
Name (the one he gave me): Muhammad Hafiz bin Hamzah
Name (on BSN bank account): Muhamad Hafiz bin Hamzah
BSN Account Number: 0600141000029551
Email: sintetic00@yahoo.com.my
Phone Number 1: 011-19913109 <-- which telco is this?
Phone Number 2: 011-29201318 <-- which telco is this?

Please tell me from which telco those numbers could be because I want to get more information from the respective telco after I've done with the police report (I suspected they belong to UMobile). I'm sharing this with you guys hoping that you guys won't be conned by this f***ing conman in the future. If you guys have any information regarding this conman, you are more than welcomed to PM me. Thanks in advance.

EDITED:
QUOTE(Carefulss @ Sep 17 2014, 12:52 AM)
Hi all,

Be aware of this website:
www.a1centre.com.my
Jeffri

his bank account number and name:
Muhammad Hafiz
RHB 16812200002652

He will sms you to offer a tuition jobs, request you to pay commission upfront to get a  number. He could provide you the contact of the 'parents', if you call the parent, it will sound like real, but after one week, u can't contact the parent anymore, he will give excuse like relative pass away, etc .. and the phone totally cannot be contacted anymore.

As for Jeffri, he will never reply you nor answer your call after he get your money.

My friend was conned by him... He is still using this phone number and account, still active now, BECAREFUL guys...

Good luck...

mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
QUOTE(Carefulss @ Nov 28 2014, 01:30 PM)
Damn! Just found out this CONMAN Muhammad Hafiz is still active!!!
He is using CIMB bank now: 7000058759

He also setup a fake website: http://www.kayakatering.com.my/

all the phone number:

All fake phone! But I guess he is not using them anymore ...
Credits to Carefulss for sharing this information.

This post has been edited by TendouJigoku: Nov 28 2014, 03:18 PM
make87
post Dec 2 2013, 05:32 PM

684 posts

Both belongs to Celcom as of now.
TendouJigoku
post Dec 2 2013, 05:40 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(make87 @ Dec 2 2013, 05:32 PM)
Both belongs to Celcom as of now.
I see. Thank you for your information. smile.gif
Seriousdealerboy
post Dec 2 2013, 05:43 PM

214 posts

bump for awareness,sorry to heard wat happen..best of luck man..
TendouJigoku
post Dec 2 2013, 05:49 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Seriousdealerboy @ Dec 2 2013, 05:43 PM)
bump for awareness,sorry to heard wat happen..best of luck man..
Thanks man, that really helps. I know I shouldn't expect the money to come back but at least I'll do whatever I could to bring this conman to justice.
gengstapo
post Dec 2 2013, 06:16 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

Gud luck bro~
TendouJigoku
post Dec 2 2013, 07:03 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Dec 2 2013, 06:16 PM)

Gud luck bro~
Wow, your post made my day. You have my deepest gratitude for that, gengstapo. notworthy.gif By the way, dekat mana Tribunal Pengguna tu? KL ke?

This post has been edited by TendouJigoku: Dec 2 2013, 07:04 PM
gengstapo
post Dec 2 2013, 08:53 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(TendouJigoku @ Dec 2 2013, 07:03 PM)
Wow, your post made my day. You have my deepest gratitude for that, gengstapo.  notworthy.gif By the way, dekat mana Tribunal Pengguna tu? KL ke?
KPDNKK
TendouJigoku
post Dec 3 2013, 01:21 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Dec 2 2013, 08:53 PM)
KPDNKK
OK, will do. Thank you once again for the info. biggrin.gif
gengstapo
post Dec 3 2013, 05:08 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(TendouJigoku @ Dec 3 2013, 01:21 AM)
OK, will do. Thank you once again for the info.  biggrin.gif
Update us here later yaw~
TendouJigoku
post Dec 3 2013, 12:00 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Dec 3 2013, 05:08 AM)
Update us here later yaw~
Sure. I've only made a police report for this effing conman so far. Planning on taking this case to Tribunal Pengguna later.
JavierC1995
post Dec 19 2013, 02:29 PM

71 posts

u should have asked for his facebook which is aalways active and contact details before buying it at such a big ammount

This post has been edited by JavierC1995: Dec 19 2013, 02:30 PM
cognac
post Dec 19 2013, 02:39 PM

492 posts

sorry to her your story bro....go report to consumer affair. act fast
MrRaj
post Dec 19 2013, 03:17 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(TendouJigoku @ Dec 2 2013, 05:26 PM)
OK, about a week ago I made a deal with a Kelantan guy. The item that I wanted to purchase from him was a PS3. I think the price for the second hand console was not too bad. It was not something like a "sounds too good to be true" deal. The price for the console was RM700 at first. That conman told me that he could offer the console for RM650 and asked me whether I agree to the discounted price or not. I was like "Hell yeah, why not?". I banked in the money (RM660 including postage) and emailed the transfer slips to him. After awhile, he told me through SMS that he already posted my PS3. He used two numbers to message me since his first number seemed to be ran out of credits, which I'll post them at the end of my post here. He also told me that I had to wait for two days for the good to be arrived using Skynet. I said "OK" and asked for a tracking number. He didn't reply. I was taken aback and worried. After that I kept calling and messaging him asking for the tracking number of my PS3 for two consecutive days but that mofo didn't pick up. I called again on the third day, only to learn that ******* had switched off his phone. On the fourth day, those numbers were no longer available. I tried to contact him through his email but I've yet to receive any reply from him until now (I doubt I will, to be honest). I think I'll lodge a police report regarding this matter soon.

Account Number: 0600141000029551

Please tell me from which telco those numbers could be because I want to get more information from the respective telco after I've done with the police report (I suspected they belong to UMobile). I'm sharing this with you guys hoping that you guys won't be conned by this f***ing conman in the future. If you guys have any information regarding this conman, you are more than welcomed to PM me. Thanks in advance.
dude, u can always check the operator here..

http://mnpcheck.skmm.gov.my/
GetMePhones
post Dec 19 2013, 03:22 PM

163 posts

Hope the conman gets jailed for it..
props for taking a swift action on this..

TendouJigoku
post Dec 19 2013, 05:53 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(JavierC1995 @ Dec 19 2013, 02:29 PM)
u should have asked for his facebook which is aalways active and contact details before buying it at such a big ammount
Yeah, you're right about that. I never thought about such things before I made my purchase back then. I'll take this as a wake up call and as a reminder to myself not to repeat this kind of stupid mistake next time. Anyway, thank you for telling me that, bro. Really appreciate it. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(cognac @ Dec 19 2013, 02:39 PM)
sorry to her your story bro....go report to consumer affair. act fast
Thanks bro and I hope that you guys would never experience this kind of things in the future.

QUOTE(cognac @ Dec 19 2013, 02:39 PM)
go report to consumer affair. act fast
Will do, bro. smile.gif

QUOTE(MrRaj @ Dec 19 2013, 03:17 PM)

Oh, I didn't know such kind of service do exist. Kudos for telling me that, bro. You have my thanks. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(GetMePhones @ Dec 19 2013, 03:22 PM)
Hope the conman gets jailed for it..
props for taking a swift action on this..
Thank you. I feel the same way here. I know it would be almost impossible to get my money back but I really hope this conman will be brought to justice someday.
cognac
post Dec 19 2013, 07:39 PM

492 posts

i just being con by 2nd hand car dealer. bought a 'legal kereta potong'.

now still struggling...
JavierC1995
post Dec 19 2013, 07:48 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(cognac @ Dec 19 2013, 07:39 PM)

now still struggling...
i know how it feels losing a big amount of money .. very frustrating
JavierC1995
post Dec 19 2013, 07:49 PM

71 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by JavierC1995: Dec 19 2013, 07:49 PM
TendouJigoku
post Dec 19 2013, 09:25 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(cognac @ Dec 19 2013, 07:39 PM)

now still struggling...
Oh man, I'm sorry to hear that. Hope that mofo conman will be served to justice later. sad.gif
orangutan
post Dec 19 2013, 09:32 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(MrRaj @ Dec 19 2013, 03:17 PM)

The output / result of the check does not identify the operator, only whether it's the same operator or different.

OK, I was talking about the 'Mobile Number Check' link.

Have not tested the SMS.

This post has been edited by orangutan: Dec 19 2013, 09:34 PM
Mrs. R
post Feb 5 2014, 02:53 PM

HI,
terima kasih posting pasal ni..at least duit kami selamat dari dpt kat si penipu ni!
hubby i baru baru ni tertarik dengan iklan di mudah dia jual ps3 dgn harga RM650, setelah tawar menawar hubby i dpt rm400, mamat ni kata dia nak guna duit terdesak sebab nak kawen,
so dia suruh hubby i bank in dekat acc BSN, bila call dia x angkat then dia reply mesej kata dia busy, dia suruh kami bank in dulu baru dia kasi barang,
luckly, i tak sedap hati and google no account diberi...Thanks God..selamat duit hubby i dari si penipu ni.
nama semua betul cuma dia kasi alamat Pahang..
thanks la pada yang pernah terkena n berkongsi maklumat dengan yang lain
TendouJigoku
post Feb 5 2014, 05:48 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Mrs. R @ Feb 5 2014, 02:53 PM)
HI,
terima kasih posting pasal ni..at least duit kami selamat dari dpt kat si penipu ni!
hubby i baru baru ni tertarik dengan iklan di mudah dia jual ps3 dgn harga RM650, setelah tawar menawar hubby i dpt rm400, mamat ni kata dia nak guna duit terdesak sebab nak kawen,
so dia suruh hubby i bank in dekat acc BSN, bila call dia x angkat then dia reply mesej kata dia busy, dia suruh kami bank in dulu baru dia kasi barang,
luckly, i tak sedap hati and google no account diberi...Thanks God..selamat duit hubby i dari si penipu ni.
nama semua betul cuma dia kasi alamat Pahang..
thanks la pada yang pernah terkena n berkongsi maklumat dengan yang lain
It's great to know that my post has saved your husband from being conned by that pathetic guy. The painful lesson that I (or other people) could learn after being conned by that scumbag is to never buy a console from strangers through postage no matter how sweet would the offer be, especially when it is too good to be true. Hopefully my post could save other people from being conned by that scumbag. smile.gif
shamsulaswad
post Feb 12 2014, 06:35 PM

385 posts

Damn bro,u also helped me out by posting this! Almost fell for his trap by selling a ps3 on mudah.my. he offered rm500 without any game which is an ok price for the console

http://m.mudah.my/view?q=ps3&ca=9_3_s&e=0&...&ad_id=25589269
TendouJigoku
post Feb 12 2014, 10:10 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(shamsulaswad @ Feb 12 2014, 06:35 PM)
Damn bro,u also helped me out by posting this! Almost fell for his trap by selling a ps3 on mudah.my. he offered rm500 without any game which is an ok price for the console

http://m.mudah.my/view?q=ps3&ca=9_3_s&e=0&...&ad_id=25589269
Great to know that another person doesn't fall for that conman's trap like I did. That conman really knows how to spark someone's interest by playing with the price (not too cheap and not too expensive) which would greatly do him a favor (in a very inappropriate ways). I bet that scumbag's money is going to run out soon so he has to start scamming people again for quick bucks. Trust me, I would pay to see that f***er gets trolled by someone someday. tongue.gif

Anyway judging from that picture, I bet he took it somewhere on the internet. Since all the games in the picture are R2 so I guess the console (that he was trying to sell to you) is from EU. "You know what , who cares about the origin of the console? I just want the damn console! He offered me a good price so there's no way I would refuse that!" That was my thought that costed me RM660 so you better be careful next time, bro. Have a nice day. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by TendouJigoku: Feb 12 2014, 10:14 PM
shamsulaswad
post Feb 12 2014, 10:31 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(TendouJigoku @ Feb 12 2014, 10:10 PM)
Great to know that another person doesn't fall for that conman's trap like I did. That conman really knows how to spark someone's interest by playing with the price (not too cheap and not too expensive) which would greatly do him a favor (in a very inappropriate ways). I bet that scumbag's money is going to run out soon so he has to start scamming people again for quick bucks. Trust me, I would pay to see that f***er gets trolled by someone someday. tongue.gif

Anyway judging from that picture, I bet he took it somewhere on the internet. Since all the games in the picture are R2 so I guess the console (that he was trying to sell to you) is from EU. "You know what , who cares about the origin of the console? I just want the damn console! He offered me a good price so there's no way I would refuse that!" That was my thought that costed me RM660 so you better be careful next time, bro. Have a nice day. icon_rolleyes.gif
I did trolled him after I found your post. I've been delaying his SMS,making excuses to transfer the money. Then he keep calling me but I did not answer. He later SMS me and ask me to confirm if I want the ps3 as they are other person asking about it. I said yes and will transfer the money after my shower. He replied what time and he is going out and later will check ATM machine. Decided don't want to waste my prepaid credit anymore, I simply copy paste this link and have him explain things. Till now,no more reply from him... icon_rolleyes.gif
ekudz
post Feb 13 2014, 12:40 AM

Vaper Enthusiast
736 posts

if scammer still active .. cant PDRM do some sting ops .. do some undercover work hehehhee!!

TendouJigoku
post Feb 13 2014, 02:48 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(shamsulaswad @ Feb 12 2014, 10:31 PM)
I did trolled him after I found your post. I've been delaying his SMS,making excuses to transfer the money. Then he keep calling me but I did not answer. He later SMS me and ask me to confirm if I want the ps3 as they are other person asking about it. I said yes and will transfer the money after my shower. He replied what time and he is going out and later will check ATM machine. Decided don't want to waste my prepaid credit anymore, I simply copy paste this link and have him explain things. Till now,no more reply from him... icon_rolleyes.gif
Hahaha...serves him right. I bet he must be panicked to death back then. Kudos to you, bro. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ekudz @ Feb 13 2014, 12:40 AM)
if scammer still active .. cant PDRM do some sting ops .. do some undercover work hehehhee!!
Hehe...that's out of our jurisdictions bro. tongue.gif
shamsulaswad
post Feb 13 2014, 10:42 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(TendouJigoku @ Feb 13 2014, 02:48 AM)
Hahaha...serves him right. I bet he must be panicked to death back then. Kudos to you, bro. thumbup.gif
here is my conversation with him

amani880
post Feb 13 2014, 10:46 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(shamsulaswad @ Feb 13 2014, 10:42 AM)

Gila conman.. mad.gif xnak explain pulak
KingKellog
post Feb 13 2014, 11:04 AM

This is suspiciously similar to my case: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3117861.

What is it with PS3 and scammers these days?

shamsulaswad
post Feb 13 2014, 11:49 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(KingKellog @ Feb 13 2014, 11:04 AM)
This is suspiciously similar to my case: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3117861.

Yeah,better check the details before doing any transaction. I will normally use google image to confirm if the image is found on other website from a different person,google the person name,got any fb or anything.then google the account number used for the transaction just to make no report made before.no point googling the phone number as it will simply changed.

I cought 2 3 adds in mudah and reported them by using this method. Of course i waste my credit coz most of then not using whatsapp. But butter then wasting hundreds of my hard earn money right
kenwa
post Feb 13 2014, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(shamsulaswad @ Feb 13 2014, 10:42 AM)

Luckily, I made my ps3 purchase last week from a good/honest person. @shamsulaswad.

hopefully the conman will get the retribution that he deserve from his wrongdoing.

This post has been edited by kenwa: Feb 13 2014, 12:00 PM
TendouJigoku
post Feb 13 2014, 02:26 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(KingKellog @ Feb 13 2014, 11:04 AM)

I'm sorry to hear that, bro. sad.gif

Well, I think that because those scammers could easily scam people by offering a cheaper PS3 price compared to retail since there are lots of people in here are looking for PS3s. They make it better by playing around with the price which is not too good to be true (and yeah, it's negotiable as well) so there's no surprise that people might fall for it. Who doesn't like cheap price, right?

QUOTE(shamsulaswad @ Feb 13 2014, 11:49 AM)
Yeah,better check the details before doing any transaction. I will normally use google image to confirm if the image is found on other website from a different person,google the person name,got any fb or anything.then google the account number used for the transaction just to make no report made before.no point googling the phone number as it will simply changed.
Yup. I had learned my painful lesson after being scammed by him. I made myself a promise to never let such kind of thing happen to me again in the future. Shame on him if he fooled me once, shame on me if he fooled me twice. tongue.gif

I cought 2 3 adds in mudah and reported them by using this method. Of course i waste my credit coz most of then not using whatsapp. But butter then wasting hundreds of my hard earn money right
I think so. As for me, losing a little bit of phone's credit is wayyyyyy~ better than losing hundred (or more) bucks to that conman. Thank you bro for taking your sweet time shoving his lies to his fat and ugly face. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(kenwa @ Feb 13 2014, 11:59 AM)
Luckily, I made my ps3 purchase last week from a good/honest person. @shamsulaswad.
That's great. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kenwa @ Feb 13 2014, 11:59 AM)
hopefully the conman will get the retribution that he deserve from his wrongdoing.
Heh. I would break his arm if I had a chance to meet that scammer in real life so that he couldn't scam other people again. Yes, I admit I am THAT bad so don't judge me. laugh.gif What goes around must comes around. Karma will be on its way to him, he better be prepared for that.

This post has been edited by TendouJigoku: Feb 13 2014, 02:35 PM
KingKellog
post Feb 13 2014, 03:44 PM

Thing is, my case is a bit special in that the kid that scammed me is a bit of a dimwit. A simple Google search of his name, RedXMota, yields his Playfire account, which actually has games that he advertised.

Next, while he used multiple LYN accounts for his scamming, there's always a consistency; broken English, Kota Tinggi as his location, strictly Poslaju, and the best part: all of his stuff *always* has 4 months of "warranty" left.

And, he's already pretty famous with the Kaki-Gaming Malaysia group, in that he tricked a few people in banking money, but never got around to sending the item that was promised, like games and an entry-level graphics card. So far, I believe my RM500.00 (well, RM1,000.00 if you count another he tricked in the same deal) is his highest yield so far.

Finally, he's not very good at erasing his tracks. In one night, I found his Steam ID, several of his Facebook pictures, knew someone from his neighbourhood and his home address. Unfortunately no IC number though.

You'd argue then, if he's such a dimwit, why was his scam still successful? Well, I can only provide you with one answer for that: Dark Souls 2 is releasing this April. It's enough to turn a usually-head-on-my-shoulders self into a slobbering idiot just waiting to buy a cheap PS3.

QUOTE(TendouJigoku @ Feb 13 2014, 02:26 PM)
I'm sorry to hear that, bro. sad.gif

Well, I think that because those scammers could easily scam people by offering a cheaper PS3 price compared to retail since there are lots of people in here are looking for PS3s. They make it better by playing around with the price which is not too good to be true (and yeah, it's negotiable as well) so there's no surprise that people might fall for it. Who doesn't like cheap price, right?
Yup. I had learned my painful lesson after being scammed by him. I made myself a promise to never let such kind of thing happen to me again in the future. Shame on him if he fooled me once, shame on me if he fooled me twice. tongue.gif
I think so. As for me, losing a little bit of phone's credit is wayyyyyy~ better than losing hundred (or more) bucks to that conman. Thank you bro for taking your sweet time shoving his lies to his fat and ugly face. notworthy.gif
That's great. thumbup.gif
Heh. I would break his arm if I had a chance to meet that scammer in real life so that he couldn't scam other people again. Yes, I admit I am THAT bad so don't judge me. laugh.gif What goes around must comes around. Karma will be on its way to him, he better be prepared for that.
What I meant is that why PS3 specifically? Why not an Xbox 360, or 3DS, or Wii U?

And, please don't adopt the "oh, it's karma, I'll make sure it'll never happen again". Erm, no, just... no. It's people like you who scammers target, the one who thinks the risk of scamming someone who gives up early is worth it. No, I will chase this Hidayat kid until I get back what's due, or I give him a KPDNKK report that'll leave him with a RM100,000 fine.

TendouJigoku
post Feb 13 2014, 04:10 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(KingKellog @ Feb 13 2014, 03:44 PM)
What I meant is that why PS3 specifically? Why not an Xbox 360, or 3DS, or Wii U?
Like I said in my previous post, that probably because of lots of people in here are looking for the console. I know it's just a random guess but still...you can't deny its possibility.

And, please don't adopt the "oh, it's karma, I'll make sure it'll never happen again". Erm, no, just... no. It's people like you who scammers target, the one who thinks the risk of scamming someone who gives up early is worth it.
Oh, man. I'm sorry, I wasn't trying to imply that when I made such kind of statement. I'm just trying to you know...educating myself for my foolishness of falling into such a crappy scam.

No, I will chase this Hidayat kid until I get back what's due, or I give him a KPDNKK report that'll leave him with a RM100,000 fine.
If you have the power and knowledge to do it by yourself then it's cool. I respect that. Trust me, I would love to hunt down the guy that scammed me earlier as well so I could beat him into a pulp but too bad I couldn't do it by myself. I could only lodge a police report regarding him and sit back here waiting for a (hopefully good) news.

Oh wait. RM100k fine? You can do such thing? I bet that f***ing Hidayat guy would wish that he hadn't been born into this world. shocking.gif

This post has been edited by TendouJigoku: Feb 13 2014, 04:17 PM
KingKellog
post Feb 13 2014, 04:26 PM

Like I said in my previous post, that probably because of lots of people in here are looking for the console. I know it's just a random guess but still...you can't deny its possibility.
Well, pretty much so. I mean, I *am* looking for one now, so that could explain it. Although most I know looking to get PS3s for cheap plan to resell it, so...
Oh, man. I'm sorry, I wasn't trying to imply that when I made such kind of statement. I'm just trying to you know...educating myself for my foolishness of falling into such a crappy scam.

I think I came across as more condescending than I thought, sorry. What I mean is that, scammers triumph only when guys like you and me do nothing. Don't let them have that victory.
If you have the power and knowledge to do it by yourself then it's cool. I respect that. Trust me, I would love to hunt down the guy that scammed me earlier as well so I could beat him into a pulp but too bad I couldn't do it by myself. I could only lodge a police report regarding him and sit back here waiting for a (hopefully good) news.

Not being smug or anything like that, but I'm kinda glad that I got tricked by a dimwit instead of a veteran scammer, haha. I wouldn't go as far as beating him to a pulp or anything, don't want to give them any ammunition for a counter-report.
Oh wait. RM100k fine? You can do such thing? I bet that f***ing Hidayat guy would wish that he hadn't been born into this world. shocking.gif

https://ttpm.kpdnkk.gov.my/portal/images/tt...n%20penguna.pdf

Akta 599, Akta Perlindungan Pengguna

Page 28:

Menuntut atau menyetujui terima bayaran tanpa niat untuk
membekalkan

16. Tiada seorang pun boleh menuntut atau menyetujui terima,
apa-apa bayaran atau balasan lain bagi barang atau perkhidmatan,
jika pada masa tuntutan atau penyetujuterimaan itu orang itu—
(a) tidak berniat untuk membekalkan barang atau perkhidmatan
itu;
(b) berniat untuk membekalkan barang atau perkhidmatan
yang berbeza secara matan daripada barang atau
perkhidmatan yang berkenaan dengannya bayaran atau
balasan lain itu dituntut atau diterima; atau
© tidak mempunyai alasan yang munasabah untuk
mempercayai bahawa dia dapat membekalkan barang atau
perkhidmatan itu dalam apa-apa tempoh yang dinyatakan,
atau jika tiada tempoh dinyatakan, dalam masa yang
munasabah.

Page 34:

Pelanggaran Bahagian II dan III menjadi suatu kesalahan
25. (1) Mana-mana orang yang melanggar mana-mana peruntukan
Bahagian II dan III melakukan suatu kesalahan dan apabila disabitkan
boleh—
(a) jika orang itu suatu pertubuhan perbadanan, didenda tidak
melebihi dua ratus lima puluh ribu ringgit dan bagi
kesalahan kali kedua atau yang berikutnya, boleh didenda
tidak melebihi lima ratus ribu ringgit;
(b) jika orang itu bukan suatu pertubuhan perbadanan, didenda
tidak melebihi satu ratus ribu ringgit atau dipenjarakan
selama tempoh tidak melebihi tiga tahun atau keduaduanya
dan bagi kesalahan kali kedua atau yang berikutnya,
boleh didenda tidak melebihi dua ratus lima puluh ribu
ringgit atau dipenjarakan selama tempoh tidak melebihi
enam tahun atau kedua-duanya.
(2) Dalam hal kesalahan yang berterusan, pesalah hendaklah,
sebagai tambahan kepada penalti di bawah subseksyen (1), boleh
didenda tidak melebihi satu ribu ringgit bagi setiap hari atau
sebahagian hari selama kesalahan itu berterusan selepas sabitan.
Keyword here is "jika disabitkan". But I have more than enough evidence to implicate him. Just a matter of our police's competency.

This post has been edited by KingKellog: Feb 13 2014, 04:35 PM
TendouJigoku
post Feb 13 2014, 07:17 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(KingKellog @ Feb 13 2014, 04:26 PM)
Well, pretty much so. I mean, I *am* looking for one now, so that could explain it. Although most I know looking to get PS3s for cheap plan to resell it, so...
Hehe...I see. Yeah, that could explain. tongue.gif

I think I came across as more condescending than I thought, sorry. What I mean is that, scammers triumph only when guys like you and me do nothing. Don't let them have that victory.
You have a point there.

Not being smug or anything like that, but I'm kinda glad that I got tricked by a dimwit instead of a veteran scammer, haha. I wouldn't go as far as beating him to a pulp or anything, don't want to give them any ammunition for a counter-report.
I really wanna leave everything to the officials but...I need to do my "part" there which is to beat him into a pulp. Just kidding. Yup, you're right there. Going physical with him is unnecessary at this time.

https://ttpm.kpdnkk.gov.my/portal/images/tt...n%20penguna.pdf

Akta 599, Akta Perlindungan Pengguna

Page 28:
Page 34:
Keyword here is "jika disabitkan". But I have more than enough evidence to implicate him. Just a matter of our police's competency.
Think of a bright side, buddy. The favor is on your side at the moment. Just use everything you have to crush that Hidayat guy and bring him to justice.
victorhek
post May 7 2014, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Dec 2 2013, 06:16 PM)

Gud luck bro~
is this really effective and could help on it? i have been conned as well last week if u notice my post earlier on. the amount was 2700. i will try this if really helpful. thanks.
gengstapo
post May 9 2014, 08:25 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(victorhek @ May 7 2014, 04:49 PM)
is this really effective and could help on it? i have been conned as well last week if u notice my post earlier on. the amount was 2700. i will try this if really helpful. thanks.
Worth to try rather tht keep complaining in forum blush.gif blush.gif
gaster123
post Jun 9 2014, 08:35 AM

terima kasih kepada yg bagi info pasal mamat ni..semalam saya berurusan dengan mamat ni utk beli nokia lumia 1520..seken,harga rm1020..nasib baik bila dia bg detail nama no akaun n tel saya sempat google dulu manalah tau ada kes ke mamat ni..rupanya mmg ada kes pun..untuk makluman semua mmg semua maklumat yg tuan TendouJigoku beri sama kecuali no tel..sekarang dia pakai 013-9342566 ..dia cakap dia area kuala rompin..
TendouJigoku
post Jun 12 2014, 09:03 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(gaster123 @ Jun 9 2014, 08:35 AM)
terima kasih kepada yg bagi info pasal mamat ni..semalam saya berurusan dengan mamat ni utk beli nokia lumia 1520..seken,harga rm1020..nasib baik bila dia bg detail nama no akaun n tel saya sempat google dulu manalah tau ada kes ke mamat ni..rupanya mmg ada kes pun..
I'm glad to know that. Hate to see more people fall into his prey. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(gaster123 @ Jun 9 2014, 08:35 AM)
untuk makluman semua mmg semua maklumat yg tuan TendouJigoku beri sama kecuali no tel..sekarang dia pakai 013-9342566 ..dia cakap dia area kuala rompin..
It's no surprise that he uses different numbers and fake his location when scamming people since he wants to avoid getting caught. Getting a new simcard is easy and cheap nowadays so after he is done with his preys, he would simply throw away his current simcard and proceed with buying a new one later for future "activity".
plateau
post Jun 17 2014, 11:49 AM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

So it seems that this guy is still at large, posting ads, and have the potential to scam other people?
TendouJigoku
post Jun 20 2014, 04:17 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(plateau @ Jun 17 2014, 11:49 AM)
So it seems that this guy is still at large, posting ads, and have the potential to scam other people?
I think so. unsure.gif
Pugface
post Sep 15 2014, 07:14 PM

522 posts

bump for awareness
Carefulss
post Sep 17 2014, 12:52 AM

Hi all,

www.a1centre.com.my
Jeffri

Muhammad Hafiz
RHB 16812200002652

He will sms you to offer a tuition jobs, request you to pay commission upfront to get a number. He could provide you the contact of the 'parents', if you call the parent, it will sound like real, but after one week, u can't contact the parent anymore, he will give excuse like relative pass away, etc .. and the phone totally cannot be contacted anymore.

As for Jeffri, he will never reply you nor answer your call after he get your money.

My friend was conned by him... He is still using this phone number and account, still active now, BECAREFUL guys...

Good luck...

mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by Carefulss: Sep 17 2014, 11:02 AM
xpole
post Sep 26 2014, 07:24 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

Hi all,

www.a1centre.com.my
Jeffri

Muhammad Hafiz
RHB 16812200002652

He will sms you to offer a tuition jobs, request you to pay commission upfront to get a  number. He could provide you the contact of the 'parents', if you call the parent, it will sound like real, but after one week, u can't contact the parent anymore, he will give excuse like relative pass away, etc .. and the phone totally cannot be contacted anymore.

Good luck...

This is so terrible shakehead.gif
TendouJigoku
post Oct 1 2014, 09:49 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(Pugface @ Sep 15 2014, 07:14 PM)
bump for awareness
Thank you. notworthy.gif

Hi all,

www.a1centre.com.my
Jeffri

Muhammad Hafiz
RHB 16812200002652

Good luck...

Hmm. I wonder whether this Hafiz guy is the same person that I posted earlier in this thread or not. Nevertheless, I'll add this in the first page in this thread soon. Thank you for your information. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(xpole @ Sep 26 2014, 07:24 PM)
This is so terrible shakehead.gif
It is. I hope they'll burn in hell. vmad.gif user posted image
amir.asyraf
post Oct 27 2014, 02:40 PM

504 posts

How the hell is this guy still free...? How many of you have lodged a police report?

BTW, to OP, how's the case? Did you get your money back?
TendouJigoku
post Nov 10 2014, 08:53 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(amir.asyraf @ Oct 27 2014, 02:40 PM)
How the hell is this guy still free...? How many of you have lodged a police report?
I did.

QUOTE(amir.asyraf @ Oct 27 2014, 02:40 PM)
BTW, to OP, how's the case? Did you get your money back?
I don't expect to get my money back when it comes to this, to be honest. I just want him to be brought to justice so he could no longer con other people.
Carefulss
post Nov 28 2014, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(TendouJigoku @ Oct 1 2014, 09:49 AM)
Thank you. notworthy.gif
Hmm. I wonder whether this Hafiz guy is the same person that I posted earlier in this thread or not. Nevertheless, I'll add this in the first page in this thread soon. Thank you for your information. notworthy.gif
It is. I hope they'll burn in hell. vmad.gif  user posted image
He is using cimb bank now: 7000058759

all the phone number: 0183808079

TendouJigoku
post Nov 28 2014, 03:10 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Carefulss @ Nov 28 2014, 01:30 PM)
He is using cimb bank now: 7000058759

all the phone number: 0183808079

WTF?!!! shocking.gif
How come this mofo is still alive and kicking? Makes me wanna question whether the cops do their job or not. dry.gif

How did you find out it's him, by the way? Did you make any kind of deal with him? hmm.gif

Thanks for the info. I'll add it into the first page. notworthy.gif
altan
post Dec 11 2014, 11:33 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(TendouJigoku @ Nov 28 2014, 03:10 PM)
WTF?!!! shocking.gif
How come this mofo is still alive and kicking? Makes me wanna question whether the cops do their job or not. dry.gif

How did you find out it's him, by the way? Did you make any kind of deal with him? hmm.gif

Thanks for the info. I'll add it into the first page. notworthy.gif
This website is still operating, someone should raise some awareness regarding this illegal operation.

I am reporting to the form service provider EmailMeForm to suspend his account, hopefully this will slow his activity down. I will also try to report to the webmaster for blogger to shut down his unethical business as well.

[Update]

I have already submitted a Report Abuse to EmailMeForms and also flagged his blogger site as Spam through Google. Now the ball is in their court and that is the least I can do for this community.

This post has been edited by altan: Dec 12 2014, 12:08 AM
TendouJigoku
post Dec 15 2014, 07:22 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(altan @ Dec 11 2014, 11:33 PM)
This website is still operating, someone should raise some awareness regarding this illegal operation.

I am reporting to the form service provider EmailMeForm to suspend his account, hopefully this will slow his activity down. I will also try to report to the webmaster for blogger to shut down his unethical business as well.

[Update]

I have already submitted a Report Abuse to EmailMeForms and also flagged his blogger site as Spam through Google. Now the ball is in their court and that is the least I can do for this community.
I really appreciate your effort on this. You have my thanks. notworthy.gif
altan
post Dec 15 2014, 09:55 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(TendouJigoku @ Dec 15 2014, 07:22 PM)
I really appreciate your effort on this. You have my thanks. notworthy.gif
No problem! icon_rolleyes.gif

[Update]

Good news, EmailMeForm has disabled his form and placed it under review! thumbup.gif The EmailMeForm team made a wise decision.

This post has been edited by altan: Dec 15 2014, 10:00 PM

TendouJigoku
post Dec 16 2014, 01:01 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(altan @ Dec 15 2014, 09:55 PM)
No problem!  icon_rolleyes.gif

[Update]

Good news, EmailMeForm has disabled his form and placed it under review!  thumbup.gif The EmailMeForm team made a wise decision.
Cool. Thank you once again, bro. notworthy.gif
adam ultimo
post Jan 15 2015, 01:38 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

Did u open ur case at the consumer tribunal?
TendouJigoku
post Jan 28 2015, 07:48 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(adam ultimo @ Jan 15 2015, 01:38 PM)
Did u open ur case at the consumer tribunal?
I asked the Consumer Tribunal regarding this but they require me to provide the address, IC number and phone number of the scammer first before opening the case. I dunno how to find them because the scammer clearly used the fake address (no IC number given to me as I didn't ask for it and his phone numbers are inactive now) when he was dealing with me. sad.gif They need those details so they (or me) could issue a letter (I dunno what the letter is called, it's something like a letter that requires the scammer to go to the court to defend himself against the verdict) later. I don't even have a slightest idea on finding those missing details. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
EdSnow
post Jan 29 2015, 02:53 PM

Now,

Muhammad Hafiz bin Hamzah may or may not be the real person behind this arrangements. Is there a possibility that someone is using his account to avoid detection?

It is said that www.a1centre.com.my is using Muhammad Hafiz bin Hamzah account information and thus, a1centre is an accomplice to this criminal activity.

AICentre.com.my domain is registered to:

Zamzuriyana Yaziz
Education Network Corporation Bdn. Bhd (220770-a)
A1-G-9, Cengal Condominium
Jalan Sri Permaisuri 3, Bdr Tasik Permaisuri
55400 Bdr Sri Permaisuri
Wilayah Persekutuan
(Tel) 011-29107082

Education Network Corporation Sdn. Bhd. which is also related to Knowledge Network Corporation Sdn. Bhd. is a dormant/dissolved company as of 2011.

Thus, the domain records shows that www.a1centre.com.my which was registered on 7th November 2013 must have been by someone that have documents pertaining to a no-longer existence company, and using it to register a domain for the purpose of scam/unhealthy activity.

Since it is registered by Zamzuriyana Yaziz and the scam involving an account number of Muhammad Hafiz bin Hamzah, thus, the lady mentioned above must have known this person or using this person’s account number for this activity.

I have also checked the records pertaining to all the company and it’s company secretary information and the “Cengal Condominium” is nowhere to be found. Thus, it is a possibility that the address above is the current address used by Zamzuriyana as she will be required to entertain any mailing or documentation posted for the registered domain that she did above.

Zamzuriyana Yaziz (detail information)
IC: 791214025558
Address as per IC: 26, Kampung Kuala Sungai, Kubang Rotan, 06250, Alor Setar, Kedah
Her Current Home address may be as per stated in the domain registration above.

IF! Kayakatering.com.my is using the same account holder information, thus the person registering to the domain will be:

Hasrizal Hashim
KATERING SERI CERMAI SDN. BHD
No 17 Bukit Puncak Utama
Jalan Puncak Utama 3/1
54200 Bukit Antarabangsa , Ampang
Selangor
Malaysia
(Tel) 019-2527521

And Again, KATERING SERI CERMAI SDN. BHD. is no longer operating and have been dissolved as of 2009.

The address above used to register the domain is not related to any of the registered company as per the domain information and the company or company secretary records and thus, there is a possibility, that the address is used by the current person now.

There are 23 Hasrizal bin Hashim currently in Malaysia, however due to the email used by this person which is hasrizal1973@gmail.com, it is a possibility that he is born in the year of 1973.

From that year, there’s only 1 Hasrizal bin Hashim in the country of Malaysia.

And his detail information is:
Hasrizal bin Hashim
IC: 730906055361
Address as per IC: No. 9, Lorong AU2A/16, Taman Sri Keramat, 54200, Kuala Lumpur

Now, this findings are based on a close possibility of who this person may be. It is not ACCURATE due to the lack of information provided by your forum. So, there is a possibility, that the information provided may not be TRUE but, based on what is given… this is the closest we could gather.

As for “MUHAMMAD HAFIZ BIN HAMZAH”, there are 37 people in your Country with the same name and surname from various states and location. Until further detail is provided, we can’t pin this down. …. YET.

WAAWALWDNFWDNFEU - A

altan
post Jan 30 2015, 09:15 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(EdSnow @ Jan 29 2015, 02:53 PM)
Now,

Muhammad Hafiz bin Hamzah may or may not be the real person behind this arrangements. Is there a possibility that someone is using his account to avoid detection?

It is said that www.a1centre.com.my is using Muhammad Hafiz bin Hamzah account information and thus, a1centre is an accomplice to this criminal activity.

Zamzuriyana Yaziz
55400 Bdr Sri Permaisuri
Wilayah Persekutuan
(Tel) 011-29107082

Education Network Corporation Sdn. Bhd. which is also related to Knowledge Network Corporation Sdn. Bhd. is a dormant/dissolved company as of 2011.

Thus, the domain records shows that www.a1centre.com.my which was registered on 7th November 2013 must have been by someone that have documents pertaining to a no-longer existence company, and using it to register a domain for the purpose of scam/unhealthy activity.

Since it is registered by Zamzuriyana Yaziz and the scam involving an account number of Muhammad Hafiz bin Hamzah, thus, the lady mentioned above must have known this person or using this person’s account number for this activity.

I have also checked the records pertaining to all the company and it’s company secretary information and the “Cengal Condominium” is nowhere to be found. Thus, it is a possibility that the address above is the current address used by Zamzuriyana as she will be required to entertain any mailing or documentation posted for the registered domain that she did above.

Address as per IC: 26, Kampung Kuala Sungai, Kubang Rotan, 06250, Alor Setar, Kedah

IF! Kayakatering.com.my is using the same account holder information, thus the person registering to the domain will be:

Hasrizal Hashim
No 17 Bukit Puncak Utama 
Jalan Puncak Utama 3/1
Selangor
Malaysia
(Tel) 019-2527521

And Again, KATERING SERI CERMAI SDN. BHD. is no longer operating and have been dissolved as of 2009.

The address above used to register the domain is not related to any of the registered company as per the domain information and the company or company secretary records and thus, there is a possibility, that the address is used by the current person now.

There are 23 Hasrizal bin Hashim currently in Malaysia, however due to the email used by this person which is hasrizal1973@gmail.com, it is a possibility that he is born in the year of 1973.

Hasrizal bin Hashim
Address as per IC: No. 9, Lorong AU2A/16, Taman Sri Keramat, 54200, Kuala Lumpur

Now, this findings are based on a close possibility of who this person may be. It is not ACCURATE due to the lack of information provided by your forum. So, there is a possibility, that the information provided may not be TRUE but, based on what is given… this is the closest we could gather.
As for “MUHAMMAD HAFIZ BIN HAMZAH”, there are 37 people in your Country with the same name and surname from various states and location. Until further detail is provided, we can’t pin this down. …. YET.
WAAWALWDNFWDNFEU - A
Nice detective skill! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Just some additional information, I took a snapshot of the whois lookup for kayakatering.com.my a while back. Didn't know it would be useful until now.

TendouJigoku
post Jan 31 2015, 02:40 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(EdSnow @ Jan 29 2015, 02:53 PM)
Now,

Zamzuriyana Yaziz
55400 Bdr Sri Permaisuri
Wilayah Persekutuan
(Tel) 011-29107082

Hasrizal Hashim
No 17 Bukit Puncak Utama 
Jalan Puncak Utama 3/1
Selangor
Malaysia
(Tel) 019-2527521

Hasrizal bin Hashim

WAAWALWDNFWDNFEU - A
Nice information you got there.

I would be really happy if someone could provide Muhammad Hafiz's IC number so we could narrow the searches here. smile.gif
spreeeee
post Mar 22 2016, 05:23 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

any latest news?
TendouJigoku
post Mar 22 2016, 05:50 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Mar 22 2016, 05:23 PM)
any latest news?
No, sadly. cry.gif

I would be really grateful if anyone else out there that has good information that could possibly lead to that conman to post it here. I no longer mind my lost money and take it as an expensive life lesson. I just don't wanna see another victim comes out from that scammer. sad.gif
spreeeee
post Mar 22 2016, 08:22 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(TendouJigoku @ Mar 22 2016, 05:50 PM)
No, sadly. cry.gif

I would be really grateful if anyone else out there that has good information that could possibly lead to that conman to post it here. I no longer mind my lost money and take it as an expensive life lesson. I just don't wanna see another victim comes out from that scammer. sad.gif
Sometimes it is not about the money, it is the justice.
TendouJigoku
post Mar 23 2016, 07:32 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Mar 22 2016, 08:22 PM)
Sometimes it is not about the money, it is the justice.
Agreed. nod.gif
samsunghtc
post Apr 19 2017, 12:32 AM

Comman alert:

Akaun Bank: 502184061232 (TC HEONG 118 ENTERPR)

Hp no: 011-12613941

he initially posted an asus phone on mudah.my. Location in klsentral. ask to paid rm20 as deposit to avoid ffk.

However later he ask for 120 more claiming he has outstation call to Sibu at last minute and he will post the phone where the remaining rm140 off balance to be paid once the phone arrived.

Disappear once rm20 + rm120 was transferred to above account.

0.0482sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:45 PM