Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V32, Gunpla builders, assemble!

sphiroth
post Feb 2 2014, 09:30 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Feb 1 2014, 10:16 PM)
hobby no toriko i think does the kit the most justice.. followed by Schizophonic then Hacchaka (i like to call him the nubmark king whistling.gif because while his reviews are always the fastest, they are always untidy and filled with nub marks)
I don't mind nub marks in review, because it gives me the idea how my kit going to end up.... blush.gif

i.e. I'm lazy to remove nub mark laugh.gif
mdshaman
post Feb 2 2014, 11:30 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Feb 1 2014, 10:16 PM)
hobby no toriko i think does the kit the most justice.. followed by Schizophonic then Hacchaka (i like to call him the nubmark king whistling.gif because while his reviews are always the fastest, they are always untidy and filled with nub marks)
Well, they just serve to mainly show the details and articulation of the latest kit rather than to do a proper build. Its mainly intended for other collectors/builder to get a feel of the kits in terms of what they can do and whether to commit to purchasing them.
HxiiiK
post Feb 2 2014, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(mdshaman @ Feb 2 2014, 11:30 AM)
Well, they just serve to mainly show the details and articulation of the latest kit rather than to do a proper build. Its mainly intended for other collectors/builder to get a feel of the kits in terms of what they can do and whether to commit to purchasing them.
i'm well aware of this, but i just meant the other modellers tend to do the kit more justice, cleaning up and making sure it looks good.. sure, i appreciate hachakka's reviews so that i can see the articulations and details on the kit very early on in it's release.. but there are others who take better care before reviewing, which was my point tongue.gif
carpathia
post Feb 2 2014, 12:58 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 2 2014, 08:29 AM)
Hmm I do have 1/100 Mobile Sumo ( http://www.hlj.com/product/BAN73327/Gun ) bought several years ago. The gold bling didn't fade
that is one awesome looking kit that I have never ever been able to get,my hands on. I wonder if,hlj accept orders if an,item is on backorder

still can't decide man...phenex almost touching a PG level price.....should,I buy or not.

oh yeah...am I the only guy here with tons of unfinished gundam kits at home.... I think I got at least 6box of,MG yet to be opened
HxiiiK
post Feb 2 2014, 01:09 PM

i kind of want that sumo ever since i saw it on Build Fighters sweat.gif too bad it's been out for so long already and hard to find now

damnit, got poisoned by a lot of old kits too from the similar items tab sad.gif
edan1979
post Feb 2 2014, 06:33 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,512 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Feb 2 2014, 12:58 PM)
that is one awesome looking kit that I have never ever been able to get,my hands on. I wonder if,hlj accept orders if an,item is on backorder

still can't decide man...phenex almost touching a PG level price.....should,I buy or not.

oh yeah...am I the only guy here with tons of unfinished gundam kits at home.... I think I got at least 6box of,MG yet to be opened
yes they do accept the order... if they dont it will list on discontinue... theyut it on backorder just because they dont have stock in hand... so you order it and they will get the kit.

if you do think 6 is a lot... dont start with the back log story... hehehe.... some of us do have lot more than that... hehehehe.... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
carpathia
post Feb 2 2014, 07:32 PM

2,619 posts

Hey hxiik...wanna order the gold sumo together on hlj and split the shipping cost?

HxiiiK
post Feb 2 2014, 07:49 PM

QUOTE(carpathia @ Feb 2 2014, 07:32 PM)
Hey hxiik...wanna order the gold sumo together on hlj and split the shipping cost?
hmm.. if they still have it, i wouldn't mind it at all laugh.gif let me know the total once it's been billed to you
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 2 2014, 07:53 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Feb 2 2014, 12:58 PM)

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Feb 2 2014, 01:09 PM)
i kind of want that sumo ever since i saw it on Build Fighters sweat.gif too bad it's been out for so long already and hard to find now

damnit, got poisoned by a lot of old kits too from the similar items tab sad.gif
Got that sumo from litt tak sale several years ago, for rm 50 tongue.gif

HxiiiK
post Feb 2 2014, 07:55 PM

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 2 2014, 07:53 PM)
Got that sumo from litt tak sale several years ago, for rm 50 tongue.gif
sweat.gif quite a lucky buy.. i'm estimating this will hurt my wallet for about double that or so.. but it seems alright for a 1/100 full bling kit laugh.gif

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Feb 2 2014, 07:55 PM
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Feb 2 2014, 08:50 PM

1,762 posts

I dunno this should be here or not...

This post has been edited by HoNeYdEwBoY: Feb 2 2014, 09:49 PM
carpathia
post Feb 2 2014, 09:51 PM

2,619 posts

How much were those
HxiiiK
post Feb 2 2014, 09:55 PM

AFAIK normal should be around 90+ while hito is about 130+ sweat.gif
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Feb 2 2014, 10:01 PM

1,762 posts

Bought at taiwan... Price below rm100 each hehe...

This post has been edited by HoNeYdEwBoY: Feb 2 2014, 10:02 PM
TSnazrul90
post Feb 2 2014, 10:02 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Feb 2 2014, 09:55 PM)
AFAIK normal should be around 90+ while hito is about 130+ sweat.gif
only Hito Red is around 2500yen/RM90
other variation is around 2500-4000 yen VVV3,4,5,6, Hito White version, Hito Full Impact
which around RM100-140

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Feb 2 2014, 10:05 PM
TSnazrul90
post Feb 2 2014, 10:03 PM

302 posts

-double post-

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Feb 2 2014, 10:04 PM
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Feb 2 2014, 10:07 PM

1,762 posts

The green unit and the butterfly also cost under 100 lol.. Malaysia selling what price?
HxiiiK
post Feb 2 2014, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Feb 2 2014, 10:07 PM)
The green unit and the butterfly also cost under 100 lol.. Malaysia selling what price?
like he said.. all are about 130 range
Tiger I
post Feb 2 2014, 10:20 PM

210 posts

new thread should be up biggrin.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 3 2014, 01:08 AM

2,804 posts

The tedious process in assembling gunpla (for me), decaling..Attached Image

125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 >Top