Insurance Talk V2, Anything and everything about insurance

TSroystevenung
post Apr 29 2014, 12:06 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Apr 29 2014, 12:01 AM)
COI will increase with age band no matter pru or allianz
and the COI as appeared in the brochure, it is not guaranteed.
neshdgr8
post Apr 29 2014, 01:24 AM

147 posts

Hi. I thought of taking UMR (ultra medic rider) from etiqa. When i read the brochure it stated there: exclusions no 11) which is-

War or any act of war, declared or undeclared, criminal or terrorist activity, ACTIVE DUTY IN ANY OF THE ARM FORCES, direct participant in strikes, riots and civil commotion or insurrection.

I am working in arm forces. When i told my agent about this, she replied:
Sir, tht is industrial practice. Must print in brochure as per bank negara requirement. If etiqa really didnt paid any claim, they will not accept any armed forces customers. And she mention tht etiqa has paid to families who has involved in lahad datu incident(armed foces)

So, i took initiative and call bank negara. They told me, yes, what written in brochure is true.
So, this agent is terang-terang try to con me rite?
tasha76
post Apr 29 2014, 01:40 AM

Hi
Thank you for the reply
Id like to know is it possible that I get good insurance coverage at max payment 4k per annum
Im 37 Female
TSroystevenung
post Apr 29 2014, 01:49 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(neshdgr8 @ Apr 29 2014, 01:24 AM)
Hi. I thought of taking UMR (ultra medic rider) from etiqa. When i read the brochure it stated there: exclusions  no 11)  which is-

War or any act of war, declared or undeclared, criminal or terrorist activity, ACTIVE DUTY IN ANY OF THE ARM FORCES, direct participant in strikes, riots and civil commotion or insurrection.

Sir, tht is industrial practice. Must print in brochure as per bank negara requirement. If etiqa really didnt paid any claim, they will not accept any armed forces customers. And she mention tht etiqa has paid to families who has involved in lahad datu incident(armed foces)
So, i took initiative and call bank negara. They told me, yes, what written in brochure is true.
Question: What post are you working as in the arm forces? Will you be required to be on the battle field if there is a need to do so?

In general whatever mentioned in the brochure as an exclusion is correct.

Whatever paid by the insurer to surpass the above clauses is as a "compassionate payout". There is no guarantee that it will pay in future, well of course, unless it is a national tragedy like the MH370 that gained publicity worldwide.

For instance, IF by any chance it is proven that the MH370 is taken hostage by terrorist, the insurer is not liable to pay the claim.

But since the world is watching, I am almost certain that no insurer will want to be 'black listed' for not paying in times of such tragedy if it is in their means to do so.

Muka mesti kena jaga bro :-)

While discharging your duty and you get injury that causes Totally Permanently Disabled, the insurer is not liable to pay (well unless its like the case of MH370).
conqu3ror
post Apr 29 2014, 12:24 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(tasha76 @ Apr 29 2014, 01:40 AM)
Hi
Thank you for the reply
Id like to know is it possible that I get good insurance coverage at max payment 4k per annum
Im 37 Female
With RM4k per annum, I certainly you can get a very good comprehensive insurance. Which may include, Life/TPD, 36CI, PA, Premium wavier, Medical Card & other rider.

Honestly, Insurance's medical plan only for those individual which in good health condition and health record. Such as my uncle (40's) diagnose with diabetes, insurance only accept him with exclusion and loading. Too bad for him, he gonna deal with any diabetes's related medical cost himself in future.
mushkins
post May 4 2014, 02:00 PM

41 posts

Hi there, just relooking my insurance needs at the moment, hope to get some insights from all the sifus here smile.gif

I bought AIA Anniversary Life Plan a few years ago and then the same plan again a year or so after. Paying both plans at about RM300 in total per month, consider it as savings.

I'm also covered by my company with a medical card and it includes hospitalization (not sure how much, but I think it's up to RM50k) as well.

Thinking of:
- Getting a medical card/similar policy for myself as well.. since I will lose my company card if I leave, and will have no coverage.
- Getting one of those women coverage ones like PruLady (or any other good ones?)
- Any other policy that would be good to supplement my current policies?
- Also need to consider that I do plan to get married in the near future so would be good if I can supplement any of these policies to cover the other women/pregnancy type of coverage.

Profile: Female, 26 years old, Single, non-smoker, no kids.

Thanks!
mushkins
post May 7 2014, 12:20 PM

41 posts

oh wow, received many messages regarding insurance. thanks guys, will reply as soon as i can.
vaksin
post May 7 2014, 12:30 PM

672 posts

can i get a discount on the premium if no claim has been made?
conqu3ror
post May 7 2014, 12:47 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(vaksin @ May 7 2014, 12:30 PM)
can i get a discount on the premium if no claim has been made?
Life insurance is not same as Motor insurance where you have NCD. The health risk increase with age. Anyway some of medical plan do offer no claim reward increase 10% of the Room & Board rate on every 3 years.
SUSMNet
post May 7 2014, 05:52 PM

11,954 posts

prudential can give u rebate if u no claim check it out
zest168
post May 8 2014, 03:19 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(neshdgr8 @ Apr 29 2014, 01:24 AM)
Hi. I thought of taking UMR (ultra medic rider) from etiqa. When i read the brochure it stated there: exclusions  no 11)  which is-

If you are working in Arm Forces, the exclusion will take effect if you are injured while active in duty. However, if you are injured while crossing the road and fall into a drain or a snatch thief injured you, then you are covered.
zest168
post May 8 2014, 03:28 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(marketstore @ Apr 15 2014, 11:58 PM)
that doesnt sound right....
for eg if my yearly contribution is 3k....part of it go to the insurance premium and part of it go to the investment link....so if the plan get terminated i get the full refund 3k which i paid......
what if the fund goes down ....the insurance going to bear the lost and still refund me 3k.....so good meh the insurance company
The way the premiums are refunded are usually stated clearly in the contract, you may want to read it. Typically, for investment linked products, when a policyholder pays a RM3,000 premium they are first used to buy unit links at the prevailing unit price and credit the units into the policy Unit Account. Then the insurance charges and other charges are made by selling off the number of units that correspond to the total charges. Say, if total insurance and service charge are RM 50 and the Unit Price is RM 1, hence 50 units will be sold off to get RM50 to pay for it every month. Balance of the units are still kept in the account following the unit pricing.

When a plan gets terminated, all the charges paid so far will be refunded, in this example RM 50 plus the value of the units in the Unit Account at the prevailing market rate. This way the policyholder bear the investment risk (Profit & Lost) because unit price can go up or down.

SUSMNet
post May 10 2014, 07:33 PM

11,954 posts

Good idea to upgrade medical card from 300 to 400?

or remain 300 medical card then buy other company medical card to mitigate the risk, incase the single company cannot claim the medical fee?
insuranceinfo.my
post May 11 2014, 07:14 AM

Hi, sorry for disturbing. For the basic insurance info, u all may visit my webpage @ www.insuranceinfo.my for detail and like my page @ https://facebook.com/pages/insuranceinfomy/647251228678835 to receive latest insurance news smile.gif
outsider
post May 11 2014, 09:14 AM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

look like most at there talking about life insurance ~~~

SUSTPCKeith
post May 11 2014, 12:25 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ May 10 2014, 07:33 PM)

or remain 300 medical card then buy other company medical card to mitigate the risk, incase the single company cannot claim the medical fee?
Normally it will be good to get the upgrade but different insurance company offer different benefit in their medical card so you might consider another different insurance company.
SUSMNet
post May 11 2014, 01:21 PM

11,954 posts

that why i'm in dilema
TSroystevenung
post May 11 2014, 05:32 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ May 10 2014, 07:33 PM)

Yes, upgrade on the 300 to 400 if you need to. Let's not forget that you will need to service the premium until the end of the term and having 2 medical cards will be hard to maintain, especially after retirement.

Pardon my blundness but if you don't trust that the 1st insurance company will pay the medical fees, why even bother continue with the plan, right?

Secondly, if you took the second medical card, how can you be sure that the 2nd medical card will pay since the 1st one is declined? There is a valid reason why the 1st one is declined.

The insurer will not simply decline the medical claim unless there is a clear evidence of fraud or mis-intepretation of material fact leading to having the policy null and void.
SUSMNet
post May 11 2014, 06:04 PM

11,954 posts

not sure as different insurance company have their own set of rules of claim and the strictkyness lenientlyness of claim procedure

everything must have failover plan.
echoesian
post May 12 2014, 04:38 PM

3,294 posts

How much is "enough" for a life insurance?

123 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0393sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:14 AM