Insurance Talk V2, Anything and everything about insurance

conqu3ror
post Dec 4 2013, 05:20 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(tomdwan @ Dec 4 2013, 02:42 PM)
I am looking for insurance plan for my father age 68.

What is the most suitable plan for him?

At the age of 68, it really depends what type of insurance you looking for. Life, Medical card, PA or etc.

Honestly, it will be a challenge and quite expensive to get insurance at this age.

Hope you can provide more detail.
conqu3ror
post Dec 6 2013, 07:51 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(beebee @ Dec 6 2013, 10:48 AM)
Medical RM250k annual limit RM1.15 million life time limit
CI RM70k
PA RM180k

Any quote from Great Eastern for this?
Allianz Medical have no annual limit, higher lifetime limit but lower in Cost of Insurance.
conqu3ror
post Dec 16 2013, 05:40 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(streetglow @ Dec 14 2013, 10:47 AM)
any one can tell me what is co-insurance?  icon_question.gif

plus any one can recommend me medical card?
any other brand except hong leong

age 23 , budget monthly less than 200 if possible.
Co-insurance mean the co-payment you need to pay during medical claim.

But these day most of the company had waive the co-insurance.
conqu3ror
post Dec 17 2013, 03:24 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 17 2013, 03:04 PM)
Calling Allianz agents, pls quote me:

Investment-Linked Policy:
Medical card with room & board RM200-250
Minimal Sum Assured on Life+TPD (I don't really need this, keep it at bare minimum...RM10K?)
Premium waiver on TPD AND/OR diagnosis of Critical Illness

That's all I need. PM me the monthly premium required, if I'm interested I will give u my e-mail to send me full product illustration and relevant brochures.

Unker roystevenung, u dun mind me shop around dulu har? wub.gif

GE agents need not apply, I already have GE quote. I only want Allianz for comparison now. icon_rolleyes.gif
Bro, mind to tell your age, occupation and smoker?

Normally with Allianz Medical Card 200-250 monthly will be RM250-300. Of coz for age below 25, then will much cheaper.

Allianz have no annual limit, never worry of shocking medical fees.
conqu3ror
post Dec 17 2013, 04:16 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 17 2013, 03:40 PM)
Smoker
Accountant

Err...*re-emphasise*

I don't NEED the life+TPD coverage, reason why I chose ILP over stand-alone medicard is just for the premium waiver on TPD/36CI.
Bro. although stand alone is much cheaper and guarantee of renewal. But be remind the exclusion clause of standalone plan. Some had experienced, insurance have the right to exclude or reduce some of the coverage once you claim something.
conqu3ror
post Dec 17 2013, 05:55 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 17 2013, 04:20 PM)
I said I DON'T WANT standalone lar. Bro, bahasa England ada pass tak? sorry ar just kidding here tongue.gif
Haha, thats funny
Sorry lah, I just explain little bit only tongue.gif
No offense
conqu3ror
post Dec 17 2013, 05:55 PM

636 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by conqu3ror: Dec 17 2013, 05:56 PM
conqu3ror
post Dec 17 2013, 11:45 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 17 2013, 08:53 PM)
Anyone know about the new Allianz enhanced medicover?
What is the cost of insurance compared with the normal medicover?
Enhanced Medicover are attached to Powerlink. Etc Powerlink's rider. Unlike old plan, Powerlink monthly premium are fix for every year.

It need to get qoutation & advise from agent.

You can contact me for more details info.
conqu3ror
post Feb 7 2014, 07:10 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(GunMetalX @ Feb 7 2014, 06:13 PM)
wanna ask about the annual limit, if it is 50k and on that year say i undergo a surgery cost 75k, is it balance 25k i have to pay out of my pocket?
Yes, the balance 25k need to poke out from own pocket. I know most companies employee medical card is just RM50k or less.

Just FYI, Allianz medical card have no annual limit, peace of mind in the medical cost.

But of cause, claiming insurance is the last thing we want it to happen.
conqu3ror
post Apr 8 2014, 07:13 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Apr 8 2014, 06:44 PM)
guys. need an advise. which one is better for a 25 male/teacher plan. an etiqa plan which gives cashback after 3 years or a ILP link plan like AIA or PRU?

much thanks
Bro, hope you can provide more detail what plan you referring (Life, Medical, CI & etc).

Honestly, it depends individual need & requirement.
conqu3ror
post Apr 9 2014, 06:00 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Apr 9 2014, 04:18 PM)
i have bought my medical card in 2012, which also covers death benefits from Alliaz...is it necessary to get another insurance for life coverage?
I believe yours is Allianz's Powerlink which is a comprehensive plan. Honestly you can just upgrade your life/TBD coverage from your existing plan, no need to have a separate plan (only if there is special purpose).

I believe your agent can help you on this, or you can just call/walk in to Allianz office for assistance.

Regards
conqu3ror
post Apr 14 2014, 05:21 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Apr 13 2014, 11:41 PM)
any idea how much monthly installment for RM1million insured?
Yes it depends on age, gender & occupation to get a precise amount.

To be very generally RM1mil Life/TBD insure (just for reference, please ask for actual quote)
age 20-30 RM5,000 annually
age 31-40 RM7,000 annually
age 41-50 RM12,000 annually

Thinking of getting RM1mil protection to settle debt or business successor plan or family & children future plan? thumbup.gif
conqu3ror
post Apr 14 2014, 10:07 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Apr 14 2014, 09:54 PM)
Wow... insured 1 million... hmm.gif  how many percent of our income should one insured?
Please don't be surprise. As these RM1mil Life/TPD protection mostly use for trust, debt settlement, successor plan, Business contingency plan, family planning & etc.

How many percent really depends on individual (a businessman, company key personnel & etc). Of coz a fresh grad or who just started their career life wouldn't need a RM1mil Life/TPD insured. They will rather need a RM1mil medical plan, in order not to jeopardize his/her family in financial. As RM1mil medical plan for below 30's are as low as RM200 monthly.

This post has been edited by conqu3ror: Apr 14 2014, 10:09 PM
conqu3ror
post Apr 29 2014, 12:24 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(tasha76 @ Apr 29 2014, 01:40 AM)
Hi
Thank you for the reply
Id like to know is it possible that I get good insurance coverage at max payment 4k per annum
Im 37 Female
With RM4k per annum, I certainly you can get a very good comprehensive insurance. Which may include, Life/TPD, 36CI, PA, Premium wavier, Medical Card & other rider.

Honestly, Insurance's medical plan only for those individual which in good health condition and health record. Such as my uncle (40's) diagnose with diabetes, insurance only accept him with exclusion and loading. Too bad for him, he gonna deal with any diabetes's related medical cost himself in future.
conqu3ror
post May 7 2014, 12:47 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(vaksin @ May 7 2014, 12:30 PM)
can i get a discount on the premium if no claim has been made?
Life insurance is not same as Motor insurance where you have NCD. The health risk increase with age. Anyway some of medical plan do offer no claim reward increase 10% of the Room & Board rate on every 3 years.
conqu3ror
post May 12 2014, 04:53 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ May 12 2014, 04:38 PM)
How much is "enough" for a life insurance?
It maybe simple and may complicated to answer how much is enough. It really base on each individual. Some may need RM10mil, some may just need RM100k. But as Steve Jobs, RM10mil is still not enough.

It may calculate by the individual

1) Debt
2) Business contingency plan
2) House loan
3) Car loan
4) Commitment of parents, children & spouse
5) Education plan for children
6) Daily Expenses for dependent

We rather more then just enough with no spare.
conqu3ror
post May 12 2014, 10:17 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ May 12 2014, 05:06 PM)
Nowadays especially when age is growing older... the whole life insurance premium is super expensive a lot of peoples are going to those investment linked insurance.. what is the cons of having big sum insured with cheaper premium ?
Cons of big sum insured with cheaper premium?

I believe you refer to the ILP. In that case, you squeezing every drop of it, mean it will die very very fast. Very soon you need to top up the premium.

Eventually, if you dump in a big sum for few years, it will sustain itself without the need to paying again.
conqu3ror
post May 20 2014, 07:49 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ May 19 2014, 08:50 PM)
Request conqu3ror to assist MNet?
Thanks @roystevenung

MNet, probably you should do as Allianz customer service advise and allow Allianz to further investigate.

As we discussed before, you can always come to me for any further enquire or consultation of insurance/financial planning for free.

Hope you understand, Insurance companies are govern by BNM & LIAM. To stop the agent commission must with valid reason and investigation.

This post has been edited by conqu3ror: May 20 2014, 07:50 PM
conqu3ror
post May 25 2014, 03:36 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(win44 @ May 24 2014, 04:20 PM)
Hello Insurance agents!

I need insurance.
Im looking for the type where i pay money either monthly or yearly, and i get insured from illness/accident.
I am not interested in Savings type.
I want to pay the minimal amount i can for insurance. and at the end, the money is burnt. no savings involved.

Can anyone suggest me something? Thanks!
PM me.
For age below 30, a very basic Investment Link Plan, comprehensive insurance plan (inclusive of Life, Medical, 36CI, PA, Premium Wavier) only as low as RM5 per day. And it will be fixed every year.

For standalone medical plan although is cheaper, but there will lot of hidden clauses and limitation compare to ILP. In the event of claiming, and renewing, lot of issue will arise, such as exclusion, limit of claim or withdrawal of whole plan.

Do let me know for more info.
conqu3ror
post May 26 2014, 07:43 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 26 2014, 02:53 PM)
If company cover the medical already, then personal medical is not a priority already. (not to say one cannot have, just low in prioritisation )

For my knowing that most under employed people are poor to middle class people, and majority don't have unlimited budget or most can have little saving left every month.
To have double medical insurance (company + personal medical)? while every month left nothing for saving or for other purposes? It is a good financial planning?
Since budget is tight for most middle class people, there is always need to prioritise.

For eg.
Company already provide medical coverage, so don't need personal medical immediately, but look for life coverage.
While if the person is not bread winner of family, then life insurance is not the most important to have.

At young age, it is important to save enough for emergency fund, built up capital for investment.

As investment is the one that can turn a person faith of future down the road. As with capital, one can start a business, change the coarse of one entire life career, as well as investment can provide passive investment, and capital gain, that may also change the path of a person life.
vs
never can buy enough insurance, until left no money, then struggling for the rest of the life (extreme example only)

So take up or not to take up certain insurance is also an important part of financial planning.
Not taking up certain insurance is not mean that the person doesn't know financial plannning!
Bro, great explanation on financial planing.

But sorry I gonna disagree for the medical insurance part. I have some friends, one of them diagnose with nose cancer, another with SLE. My friend with nose cancer have to resign in order to receive medical treatment and surgery, in other words, he had lost the company medical insurance. Both of them are very young, 28 and 25 only. But they will never get a medical insurance or upgrade medical coverage any more.

Without medical insurance, all the emergency fund had go into medical cost and treatment already.

For them, the greatest wealth is health. It will be impossible for them to think about investment or business. We always take for granted to have a good health, but once in illness, all those wonderful dream will disappear and everything will prioritise on health.

FYI, company medical insurance is group insurance, not a life/individual insurance. Once the person resign, he will lose the medical coverage.
Medical Insurance is not for everyone, or when you have money, you can buy as much as you need.
Too bad it is only for healthy person, and if the person get older, the higher risk and harder to get approved. I had a client, his medical insurance had deferment, now pending medical checkup. I just hope everything will be OK without loading or exclusion.

Medical Insurance are as low as RM5 per day for age 30 below, even cheaper then a Chatime. Is that still very expensive or too heavy?

This post has been edited by conqu3ror: May 26 2014, 07:57 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2091sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:38 PM