127 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V28, Kitkat 4.4.2 is here !! ND3

Cattitude
post Dec 27 2013, 01:41 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(happyshirt @ Dec 27 2013, 01:35 PM)
well do u plan to take it around with you? big diff in size and the 10.1 sure isn't going to fit into any pocket?
yeah. I plan to treat it as tab and put inside my handbag if I really go for it hmm.gif
Andrewtst
post Dec 27 2013, 01:47 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

My friend just update to 4.3, ya she also said battery drain more, give sometimes should return back.
happyshirt
post Dec 27 2013, 01:52 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(Cattitude @ Dec 27 2013, 01:41 PM)
yeah. I plan to treat it as tab and put inside my handbag if I really go for it hmm.gif
ah handbag so u lady also? personally i find my ipad which is about the same size as the 10.1 a bit heavy to be lugging around everywhere. the note is way more portable. that's my experience at least. What about when u dont take the large handbag with you, like clubbing. unless you have another phone for those times.
andrekua2
post Dec 27 2013, 01:58 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(Cattitude @ Dec 27 2013, 01:13 PM)
I am wondering, to get Note II or Note 10.1 with similar budget I can afford.
Note 8.0 better. Not too big, not too small.

Personally, I find text on the bigger Note 10.1 hard to read. Unless you get the newest one (2014 version) which cost RM2k, which comes with a 2560x1600 screen.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Dec 27 2013, 01:59 PM
Cattitude
post Dec 27 2013, 02:01 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(happyshirt @ Dec 27 2013, 01:52 PM)
ah handbag so u lady also? personally i find my ipad which is about the same size as the 10.1 a bit heavy to be lugging around everywhere. the note is way more portable. that's my experience at least. What about when u dont take the large handbag with you, like clubbing. unless you have another phone for those times.
yeah amoi, but I no clubbing experience so I dunno the big and small size does matters. sad.gif
the this concerns me now is the price and the reliability of the dealer dont because I am amoi and noob gadget and I kena throat cutter. sad.gif
Cattitude
post Dec 27 2013, 02:04 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 27 2013, 01:58 PM)
Note 8.0 better. Not too big, not too small.

Personally, I find text on the bigger Note 10.1 hard to read. Unless you get the newest one (2014 version) which cost RM2k, which comes with a 2560x1600 screen.
I see.... hmm.gif but from the gsmarena, since I concern about its RAM & its camera pixel, it seems Note II/III > Note 8.0 hmm.gif
andrekua2
post Dec 27 2013, 02:06 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(Cattitude @ Dec 27 2013, 02:04 PM)
I see.... hmm.gif but from the gsmarena, since I concern about its RAM & its camera pixel, it seems Note II/III > Note 8.0 hmm.gif
Note 2 and 8.0 have same spec except for the camera and screen size (oh, and panel too... AMOLED vs PLS)

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Dec 27 2013, 02:07 PM
Cattitude
post Dec 27 2013, 02:15 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 27 2013, 02:06 PM)
Note 2 and 8.0 have same spec except for the camera and screen size (oh, and panel too... AMOLED vs PLS)
Yeah similar... hmmmm but for amoi, normally will go for camera wise laugh.gif laugh.gif

VSNote 28.0
Primary Camera8MP5MP
Secondary Camera1.9MP1.3MP
Ram1.6 GHZ1.6GHZ
ProcessorQuad-core Quadcore

happyshirt
post Dec 27 2013, 02:20 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(Cattitude @ Dec 27 2013, 02:01 PM)
yeah amoi, but I no clubbing experience so I dunno the big and small size does matters.  sad.gif
the this concerns me now is the price and the reliability of the dealer dont because I am amoi and noob gadget and I kena throat cutter.  sad.gif
research sikit in the trade zone to get a feel of pricing lo

Cattitude
post Dec 27 2013, 02:22 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(happyshirt @ Dec 27 2013, 02:20 PM)
research sikit in the trade zone to get a feel of pricing lo
oh there are phone seller at tradezone? Thanks for the insight. I am on my way. flex.gif
andrekua2
post Dec 27 2013, 02:32 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(Cattitude @ Dec 27 2013, 02:22 PM)
oh there are phone seller at tradezone? Thanks for the insight. I am on my way.  flex.gif
Use DirectD and SatuGadget pricing as guidance lor.
Cattitude
post Dec 27 2013, 02:34 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 27 2013, 02:32 PM)
Use DirectD and SatuGadget pricing as guidance lor.
Roger! laugh.gif
TSjoytest
post Dec 27 2013, 03:02 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(Cattitude @ Dec 27 2013, 02:34 PM)
Roger!  laugh.gif
Getting a note2 or note3 will be good for portability. I've got both. ...and both go in my office slacks pockets nicely, even with casings on.

I have no tight pants tongue.gif
Cattitude
post Dec 27 2013, 03:04 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Dec 27 2013, 03:02 PM)
Getting a note2 or note3 will be good for portability. I've got both. ...and both go in my office slacks pockets nicely, even with casings on.

I have no tight pants tongue.gif
from Satu Gadget dot com I survey the price, note II is around 1499 whilist I cant get price tag for the note III yet.
Hey bro how much you getting for both and where you get it? laugh.gif
mudkipryan94
post Dec 27 2013, 03:06 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(Cattitude @ Dec 27 2013, 03:04 PM)
from Satu Gadget dot com I survey the price, note II is around 1499 whilist I cant get price tag for the note III yet.
Hey bro how much you getting for both and where you get it?  laugh.gif
1Gadget solds N3 1929 tongue.gif (black)
Cattitude
post Dec 27 2013, 03:07 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Dec 27 2013, 03:06 PM)
1Gadget solds N3 1929 tongue.gif (black)
Hey ryan, nice to see you back!! hey bro! I really needs you to accompany me la I scared mang!!

btw, 1929? cry.gif It is blooody over my budget liao
kevintth
post Dec 27 2013, 03:08 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(Cattitude @ Dec 27 2013, 01:13 PM)
I am wondering, to get Note II or Note 10.1 with similar budget I can afford.
Dont get Note 10.1 if it is 2012 edition... its screen resolution too low and suxk and lag too... if u want stunning graphic and big screen get 10.1 2014 edition. it is nice to play games and movies haha biggrin.gif
Cattitude
post Dec 27 2013, 03:09 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Dec 27 2013, 03:08 PM)
Dont get Note 10.1 if it is 2012 edition... its screen resolution too low and suxk and lag too... if u want stunning graphic and big screen get 10.1 2014 edition. it is nice to play games and movies haha  biggrin.gif
but it is over 2k on the price tag. cry.gif anyway, I think note II is the best choice for me currently which comply with my budget cun cun 1500.
mudkipryan94
post Dec 27 2013, 03:13 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(Cattitude @ Dec 27 2013, 03:09 PM)
but it is over 2k on the price tag.  cry.gif anyway, I think note II is the best choice for me currently which comply with my budget cun cun 1500.
whatapps me... dun spam post.... icon_rolleyes.gif

if 1.5K budget.. den stick w note 2 lo... if u can't afford for note 3
den n2 bah.....
twtang
post Dec 27 2013, 03:16 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 27 2013, 01:47 PM)
My friend just update to 4.3, ya she also said battery drain more, give sometimes should return back.
factory reset did help mine.

You can backup to Samsung Kies, then factory reset and restore back.

I lost some of the settings like the arrangement of icons. The rest of data are back.

Normal battery level at 3pm: 50-60%

After upgrade to 4.3 & Before I factory reset, at this time: 35%

After factory reset now: 66%.

127 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.4971sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:59 AM