432 posts

My note 2 is out of Samsung warranty. sweat.gif
pinolam
post Jun 1 2014, 04:26 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(jenwai @ May 28 2014, 11:07 PM)
How long have u been using this Kitkat?
Any problem or do u feel it's better than JB?
just newly updated. it's all fine and stable. just the tethering not functioning wtf.

sanderz
post Jun 1 2014, 06:25 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(pinolam @ Jun 1 2014, 04:26 PM)
just newly updated. it's all fine and stable. just the tethering not functioning wtf.
Yea I also having some thethering problems. Only my desktop cannot connect to my phone hotspot some times need to reboot a few times, but other devices can connect to my phone hotspot no problem...
Darkcity212
post Jun 2 2014, 12:21 PM

474 posts

anyone here can do miui custom rom ? i pay rm 50 .
please dont send me links to DIY or advice me as i am not confident on doing it.
or do offer me a reasonable price from pm.
thank u
mydragoon
post Jun 2 2014, 04:32 PM

7,044 posts

flashed DN3v5+ LITE.

dun really know if i like it or not. seems like i ended up with some s5 features as well... when i click SETTINGS, i get two -- one which is Note 3 and the other is S5 (i think).

realised the dual camera feature isn't available... had not checked it earlier on.

what else? the fan menu... dun seem to be there... or maybe i have yet to activate it. will test it out over the next few days.

right now -- a bit worried about my SanDisk 64GB card. i think its busted. can't format. writing to the card has been erratic. *sigh*
gin&tonic
post Jun 2 2014, 05:21 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 2 2014, 04:32 PM)
flashed DN3v5+ LITE.

dun really know if i like it or not. seems like i ended up with some s5 features as well... when i click SETTINGS, i get two -- one which is Note 3 and the other is S5 (i think).

realised the dual camera feature isn't available... had not checked it earlier on.

what else? the fan menu... dun seem to be there... or maybe i have yet to activate it. will test it out over the next few days.

right now -- a bit worried about my SanDisk 64GB card. i think its busted. can't format. writing to the card has been erratic. *sigh*
Yr SanDisk got lifetime warranty?. Quickly backup yr data... smile.gif
mydragoon
post Jun 2 2014, 05:42 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jun 2 2014, 05:21 PM)
Yr SanDisk got lifetime warranty?. Quickly backup yr data... smile.gif
ya, should have lifetime warranty.

can backup... but can't really delete... and that's probably the worst part atm. some stuff... i'd like to have it deleted before i claim... heh heh...
gin&tonic
post Jun 2 2014, 10:04 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 2 2014, 05:42 PM)
ya, should have lifetime warranty.

can backup... but can't really delete... and that's probably the worst part atm. some stuff... i'd like to have it deleted before i claim... heh heh...
Can u format in PC? smile.gif
ycs
post Jun 2 2014, 10:06 PM

4,231 posts

anyone tried this yet?

Get 1.9 GB extra for user data on N7100

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2765846
Jmnote
post Jun 2 2014, 11:14 PM

76 posts

My turn to download, 75 minutes ... hope everything fine. blush.gif
mizi353
post Jun 2 2014, 11:36 PM

72 posts

Who had pheonix kernel from xda?
Can share more info..
mydragoon
post Jun 3 2014, 08:02 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jun 2 2014, 10:04 PM)
Can u format in PC?  smile.gif
can't format using PC. if i try format, from MY Computer or even Disk Mgmt, it'll say sth like disk protected.

yesterday, managed to delete the files from the card from the phone. so thought everything is ok liao...

then 2 hours later, suddenly see all the files appear again. *pengsan*

looks like bad microSD card... *sigh*

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 3 2014, 09:28 AM
ledang
post Jun 3 2014, 10:51 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 3 2014, 08:02 AM)
can't format using PC. if i try format, from MY Computer or even Disk Mgmt, it'll say sth like disk protected.

yesterday, managed to delete the files from the card from the phone. so thought everything is ok liao...

then 2 hours later, suddenly see all the files appear again. *pengsan*

looks like bad microSD card... *sigh*
I also had the same issue before. Dont know what caused it until now.
sanderz
post Jun 3 2014, 12:01 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(ledang @ Jun 3 2014, 10:51 AM)
SanDisk commonly have this kinda problem. I am using Kingston and all none of them give me such problem.
mydragoon
post Jun 3 2014, 12:47 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(ledang @ Jun 3 2014, 10:51 AM)
QUOTE(sanderz @ Jun 3 2014, 12:01 PM)
SanDisk commonly have this kinda problem. I am using Kingston and all none of them give me such problem.
ya, recall SanDisk had such issue, especially with the earlier batches. i thought mine was safe... alas... now have to go dig up receipt, etc... need to go claim.
ychoong
post Jun 4 2014, 03:28 PM

49 posts

I have updated to 4.4.2, but recently i notice my Note 2 will sudden very lag or hang until i need to take off my battery to restart, before i update it is very good.

Any ppl face this problem after update?
TSjoytest
post Jun 4 2014, 03:37 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

Hi all, I've been terribly busy with work, by tomorrow or worst case over the weekend we'll get v29. Keep it up.
tiensong
post Jun 4 2014, 03:39 PM

2,237 posts

QUOTE(ychoong @ Jun 4 2014, 03:28 PM)
I have updated to 4.4.2, but recently i notice my Note 2 will sudden very lag or hang until i need to take off my battery to restart, before i update it is very good.

Backup everything and factory reset
Anonymous34
post Jun 4 2014, 03:42 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(ychoong @ Jun 4 2014, 03:28 PM)

Try to reflash the ROM in Odin.
ychoong
post Jun 4 2014, 03:54 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Jun 4 2014, 03:39 PM)
Backup everything and factory reset
Izzit in settings --> account --> backup and reset?? then when i press it, the back up my data was tick same for the automatic restore

Then just click data reset???

the backup izzit will save my contact, sms, photos? what about whatsapp history?

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Jun 4 2014, 03:42 PM)
Try to reflash the ROM in Odin.
how? i am noob here...

127 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 >Top

0.0286sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:26 AM