9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership V11, Intruder alert!

e_mc_square
post Oct 24 2014, 12:11 AM

768 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Oct 23 2014, 11:30 PM)
can help me check whether if possible to get M15x battery
6 cell yes, 9 cell already extinct. tongue.gif
e_mc_square
post Oct 24 2014, 07:52 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(danielwan @ Oct 24 2014, 07:45 PM)
Mine is alienware MX14X R2
I just sold one to Jayi. M14x owner.
For the M14x Battery. I only have SMP battery. Not the Samsung one. smile.gif
e_mc_square
post Oct 28 2014, 03:17 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(soulhunter87 @ Oct 28 2014, 03:11 PM)
no more warranty. my m15x already 4years now

can overheating cause that? my laptop have only basic software like itune and idm. else are game. i dont think its cause by software
What gpu and cpu are you using?
Can you further describe how the "sudden fps drops" occur?
It is happened recently only? Is it happened before?
You need to be more specific, else really can't help you much with so little information.
e_mc_square
post Oct 28 2014, 04:11 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(soulhunter87 @ Oct 28 2014, 03:58 PM)
just recently. using i7 (cant remember well which one), gtx 460m. the only new thing i install in my laptop is nvdia software update. the sound of my fan do increase. else, nothing different. i do clean my laptop monthly so no dust will pile on the fan
You can download some temperature monitor program like MSI Afterburner or the best is HWInfo, now it support RTSS already. Mean you can view your temperature white gaming.

If the temperature is below 80c. Probably something to do with your power brick. It might didn't deliver stable power output. I facing this problem before. My GC clock speed will drop intermittent and causing Lag while gaming.
e_mc_square
post Oct 29 2014, 11:24 AM

768 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 29 2014, 11:18 AM)
haha
my casing is full atx
but damn heavy
sure can ba
but problem is those led light of aw fusion
dunno those mobo can support or not
oh ?
i think every battery have its life cycle
so we dont charge too much
if not the battery fast kong?
Nowadays, the way you preserve the battery life cycle is to let it always it as 100% as possible. Even if you put the battery way, it will still kong faster than you always let it charge in 100% smile.gif
e_mc_square
post Oct 30 2014, 10:17 AM

768 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 30 2014, 01:44 AM)
myway1985 If the aw 17 today sell happy lo
i can go get ssd liao
now ssd on hold > <

e_mc_square si fu
wan ask if alienware area 51 alx
plan to upgrade can i buy gigabyte mobo that socket 1366 upgrade in it ?
since my all hardware still work fine except my lan card all spoil > <
I am not quite sure about the mobo. You need to confirm how the light and other stuff like the upper panel that can open automatically is connected to the motherboard. If need something specific, then you will lost the Alienfx and other function when you change the motherboard I guess.
e_mc_square
post Oct 30 2014, 12:28 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 30 2014, 11:34 AM)
omg
gg cause plan to get ssd
but alienware area 51 alx
does not support sata II 6gb right ?
remember just support till 3gb
cant get full speed of SSD
and my mobo that 2 ethernet spoil
can it repair? lol
You buy a PCI Ethernet is cheaper than repair lo...
I not sure what SATA is the mobo support.
My M15x SATA II use SSD, M17x SATA III also use SSD. I can't find difference thu... tongue.gif
e_mc_square
post Nov 4 2014, 07:53 AM

768 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PaRZ2vYuSQk

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y0cian91zRU

The graphics amplifier is freaking huge!

Obviously, there are targeting Desktop owner gain mobility for their system. Not the other way round.

Laptop owner won't carry such huge box around sweat.gif

This post has been edited by e_mc_square: Nov 4 2014, 07:54 AM
e_mc_square
post Nov 6 2014, 05:42 PM

768 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mZkkRfPwpdk

Alienware 17 using GTX 980M!

3Dmark11 over 10k! Insane!
e_mc_square
post Nov 6 2014, 11:48 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Nov 6 2014, 06:15 PM)
where ur gtx 980m card... all waiting for u... dun play doctor nurse everyday la
If got buyer I can bring la...
The price is too expensive now sweat.gif
e_mc_square
post Nov 9 2014, 02:54 AM

768 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Nov 8 2014, 02:20 PM)
will 980m work on M17xR4?
Theoretically yes. tongue.gif
e_mc_square
post Nov 19 2014, 06:35 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Nov 19 2014, 05:44 PM)
can i add SSD to M15x? if i do not wanna remove the laptop HDD, can i still add in SSD through some other port?
Yes, you can buy a HDD Caddy and replace with your DVD drive to let you install another drive on your M15x.
e_mc_square
post Nov 19 2014, 09:38 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Nov 19 2014, 09:26 PM)
got any other method other then this?

I think that is the only way. tongue.gif
e_mc_square
post Nov 21 2014, 11:21 AM

768 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Nov 21 2014, 10:35 AM)
Notes to those who wanna upgrade gpu of their m17x r4 (from 660m, 675m, 680m, etc. to 780m, 880m, maybe 980m - cannot confirm because I don't have this yet. This might apply to aw17 also): the upgrades run best if you have a 330W adapter. Previously we had reports from nbr and techinferno that throttling issues are common for 880m after upgrades. (I myself suffered the same) I think i found out the actual cause: not enough power. In my case i have every port filled up. All parts need power and 240w is not enough.

If you have base models of m17x r4, i suggest you upgrade the gpu and your adapter. The performance of the high end cards are simply much better.

In case you're wondering, it's totally fine to use it in 17 (some people modded 2x 330w into 660w to support oc for 18), and using 330w adapter has some advantages, including providing more than enough juice to the machine.

Finally i can put my 880m into good use. The temperature is good (77c max). Everything works as usual, with no throttling biggrin.gif
I thought the throttle issue is due to heat?
e_mc_square
post Nov 22 2014, 06:59 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Nov 22 2014, 02:46 PM)
The whole point of dell selling AW13 is the graphic card amplifier , without it the AW13 is not qualify as 'gaming laptop'.
I don't even know AW17 is triple pipe lol, maybe only few unit will overheat easily then they assume all of them are.
Dell do some "evil" move on this.
The one who bought AW 17 at lower spec. (GTX 770M or GTX 860M) will get dual pipe heatsink.
The one who bought AW 17 at high spec. (GTX 780M or GTX 880M) will get triple pipe heatsink.
e_mc_square
post Nov 23 2014, 12:23 AM

768 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Nov 22 2014, 10:46 PM)
CPU or GPU?
and i wonder if we can order heatsinks. hmm.gif
Alienware 17 is GPU. Alienware 18 is CPU. Normal CPU 2 hear pipe. Xtreme CPU 3 heatpipe.
e_mc_square
post Nov 23 2014, 01:54 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Nov 23 2014, 12:18 PM)
No wonder.
Hey thanks for the information. Now we have extreme cpu in aw17. Does that mean we also have triple pipe cpu heat sink for 17?

Afaik the cpu heat sink in 17 is only dual pipe.
Alienware 17, all CPU will get dual heatpipe regardless of xtream or normal. sweat.gif
e_mc_square
post Nov 27 2014, 02:26 PM

768 posts

So, Alienware laptop user will need to acquire another knowledge about what is GPT or MDR when format windows to UEFI mode when upgrade to GTX 9xxM. Haha...
e_mc_square
post Nov 29 2014, 12:06 AM

768 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Nov 28 2014, 11:54 PM)
Just apparently 980M does work on R4 biggrin.gif.. sadly doesn't works on R3.
Now lets see who brings in 980M update kit here.
I can bring but I doubt people will buy with that price.

Clevo GTX 970M RM 1999
Clevo GTX 980M RM 3299

tongue.gif
e_mc_square
post Nov 29 2014, 12:17 AM

768 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Nov 29 2014, 12:10 AM)
You do provide the trade in option as well right? maybe you should update ur sales thread. wink.gif
No la bro. No trade in.
If trade in I "eat" very low price. I am quite sure no people want to trade in with my offer. tongue.gif

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0478sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:11 PM