Anyway, just picked up the ChromeHounds guidebook from Kinokuniya, I ordered from them two weeks ago. Anyway, there is still 1 copy available there. KinoKuniya KLCC.
Games ChromeHounds, BoCH ranks up,GamersHideoutMY recruiting
Aug 3 2006, 03:16 PM
386 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: KL |
Anyway, just picked up the ChromeHounds guidebook from Kinokuniya, I ordered from them two weeks ago. Anyway, there is still 1 copy available there. KinoKuniya KLCC.
Aug 3 2006, 04:33 PM
10,231 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
BoCHers, our country's % drop liao. i went back home and check. only 35%, dropped from 40% leh
Aug 3 2006, 05:34 PM
1,161 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(miniacs @ Aug 3 2006, 03:16 PM) Anyway, just picked up the ChromeHounds guidebook from Kinokuniya, I ordered from them two weeks ago. Anyway, there is still 1 copy available there. KinoKuniya KLCC. Personally, I thought it was a waste of my hard-earned $. The guidebook is loaded with pages and pages of maps, and very little useful tips. Only the complete garage parts list is of some use. Anyway, just my 2 cents. |
Aug 4 2006, 12:20 PM
no worries, i like collecting magazines and books that i barely read, but i use for tax purpose... my tax is high so need to reduce it for this year... what to do, company gives crazy bonus every year
Aug 4 2006, 12:41 PM
1,545 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: eeepc |
QUOTE(miniacs @ Aug 4 2006, 12:20 PM) no worries, i like collecting magazines and books that i barely read, but i use for tax purpose... my tax is high so need to reduce it for this year... what to do, company gives crazy bonus every year did i mention that i need a job? i'm looking for a new job ASAPedit: re the CH book are the maps big and clear like the ones in the oblivion book or are they a waste of time? This post has been edited by yoroi: Aug 4 2006, 01:11 PM |
Aug 4 2006, 04:58 PM
the map is helpful but quite annoyed that few of the map salah, it is like they are rushing to release the book, the parts and equipments are pretty helpful.
got to say after browsing thru the guide book, my gameplay improve a slight 10%. |
Aug 5 2006, 12:30 AM
335 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
Been playing CHs for a while since I got it from Djinn. I would say this game got a lot of potential, but it is VERY BUGGY!!
So far I have not been abled to play ANY online game so far. Managed to enter a lobby once Also when connecting to Live like taking forever I would see if I can change it or change it to another modem... What Clans or squads you CHmers are in? Would like to join the Neroimus war too (maybe after I fixed my problem.. hopefully) P.S: Is there any way to quit a game during Single player missions? There seem to be a lack of an exit button |
Aug 5 2006, 09:23 AM
3,390 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
that's why u need to RTFM sometimes! to quit a mission hold the BACK button.
Aug 5 2006, 10:33 AM
1,545 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: eeepc |
QUOTE(miniacs @ Aug 4 2006, 04:58 PM) the map is helpful but quite annoyed that few of the map salah, it is like they are rushing to release the book, the parts and equipments are pretty helpful. wah maps salah ah? hmmm i guess if the maps are good quality ones i'll still go and pick it up....got to say after browsing thru the guide book, my gameplay improve a slight 10%. |
Aug 5 2006, 11:20 AM
585 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: JB |
QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Aug 5 2006, 12:30 AM) What Clans or squads you CHmers are in? Would like to join the Neroimus war too (maybe after I fixed my problem.. hopefully) This post has been edited by wcliang: Aug 5 2006, 11:21 AM |
Aug 5 2006, 03:17 PM
5,261 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: J@Y B33 |
QUOTE(wcliang @ Aug 5 2006, 11:20 AM) Pacific Daylight time is GMT what ar? i really need to fix this debts so can continue shopping for more wacky parts. rite now can windows shopping only |
Aug 5 2006, 04:32 PM
Huh ?? Katana already in debt?? Thought u were the richest tycoon in our clan. What happened to all your millions??? Too much karaoke ah?
Aug 5 2006, 07:01 PM
335 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(marauderz @ Aug 5 2006, 09:23 AM) If only it was that easy... but the manual is in Japanese!!!! *** looks for English pdf or scanned copy *** Anyway i have tried playing the game using a modem which is directly connected to my 360 and the telephone cable. Managed to play my 1st game online with a few Japanese players. Unfortunately the other hounds are armed to the teeth and seem to know what they are doing. One hound has a giant riot sheild in front. Anyway tried to join your clan BoCH, but cannot find. GT also cannot. Even Mobius 7 clan is missing.. hmm This post has been edited by paanjang16: Aug 5 2006, 07:23 PM |
Aug 5 2006, 10:08 PM
To join a clan at least one member of that clan has to be online. Otherwise, tak jadi.
Aug 6 2006, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(terranova @ Aug 5 2006, 04:32 PM) Huh ?? Katana already in debt?? Thought u were the richest tycoon in our clan. What happened to all your millions??? Too much karaoke ah? join the wrong ventures. liang has his money fixed already, now left me only. tomorrow nite hopefully the support team is available so i can get my fix. checked that PACIFIC DAYLIGHT TIME is GMT-7. since MY is GMT+8, does that mean we need to add 13 hours to know what PDT time is at our local time? |
Aug 6 2006, 02:41 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Latest updates on Mobius 7
Here's my squad member list: GT: Elson- Colonel Klass servo- Colonel (Top 10 in soldier skill-Total) Zerg1008- Colonel Vampire EX- 1st Lt SGDracula- Cadet Latio2k- Master SGT ChinSC- Coporal XxGordzxX- Cadet Zincast- Warrant Officer Zincast Junior- SGT Clan Prime- Coporal KenXQL- SGT Copperhead BOB- Private MagicalCarmen- Recruit(Babyhound) Orbi-Recruit Xplor3r-Private 1st class Squad ranking- 85 Squad Grade- Legend We fight Human n AI's alike. This post has been edited by pixel2005: Aug 18 2006, 08:56 AM |
Aug 6 2006, 02:48 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Aug 5 2006, 07:01 PM) If only it was that easy... but the manual is in Japanese!!!! Hi paanjang, ur first choice should be BOCH. They are pure MY squad. We Mobius 7 is made up of SG n MY hounds. We welcome new blood but i dun want katana to chase me with his katana.... *** looks for English pdf or scanned copy *** Anyway i have tried playing the game using a modem which is directly connected to my 360 and the telephone cable. Managed to play my 1st game online with a few Japanese players. Unfortunately the other hounds are armed to the teeth and seem to know what they are doing. One hound has a giant riot sheild in front. Anyway tried to join your clan BoCH, but cannot find. GT also cannot. Even Mobius 7 clan is missing.. hmm Dun go online first ..... get urself into a squad n train how to fight n build hounds. No point to get rape by those bloody Japs. By the way , my guys always welcome japs to be raped by us as they most likely simply loves to piles ur base..... |
Aug 6 2006, 11:18 PM
2,064 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Ok i had enough of this "You cannot deploy on the selected mission because the mission has been canceled or because of obstacles communicaitng" !
Either it was Streamyx or CH server, for whatever reason it was im sure Microsoft had made a correct decision for not launching 360 @ M'sia. |
Aug 7 2006, 01:40 AM
N-War #11 has just ended. and all the 3 medal goes to "Food Squad 2"
Aug 8 2006, 02:47 AM
it's 2am and my debts problem have finally been settled. first thing i do? go shop for all the parts in shop.
now the problem, can't join back BoCH coz nobody online now and my $$ only 3M+, no more 18M+ |
| Change to: | 0.0306sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:35 PM |