4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V17

Bigfoot-X
post Nov 23 2013, 11:19 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Nov 23 2013, 10:16 PM)
ABSOLUTELY!!! Not only you get those fantastic minifigures but you get a heck load of bricks to rebuild into modular buildings etc.
Almost all the technic sets there are mine. The 8880 Supercar, Unimog, 8448 Hot Rod alternate, Excavator, 8868 Air-tech Claw rig and mobile Crane MK 2 is mine. Other stuff like I mentioned earlier are my Ninjago dragons. Not able to put the Ultimate Dragon Battle Dragon since I bought it only recently due to the sale and still MISB.

Some photos I took of the sets before it went off to BVII.

Setting up the sets in the middle of the night at BVII once the table was ready. Everyone was surprised at how large the sets were compared to the table. The City size crane, train, helicopter transporter and that technic ferries wheel, VW camper is by the other Asia Brick members.

Technic sets up close.

Season 1 Ninjago and the gold dragons at the front. Felt that I should being them out for this year's exhibition.

The 8448 and excavator is their second time in BVII. The rest like the unimog and the classic technic that time I still have not obtain them yet or still have not release by Lego. Below are some photos from the year 2010. That time I contributed the Crane truck, bulldozer, 8053 crane, excavator, 8448 plus many other sets which I cannot recall.

Nice stuff you have there. Was checking it out when I was there.

Was trying my luck to see if I could get the 7498 Police Station but no luck. One of the dudes working there was pretty helpful. Asked me if he could assist me. Told him I was looking for the Police Station but he told me sold out and there was only ONE set! (But post in BOM earlier has at least 2 sets). Forest Police Station had about 3 sets left when I was there.

Anyway, was there around 6:30-ish pm. Looked around and wanted to get some of the sets at 50 % and thought since there was about 10 sets (7286) left, I could go have dinner first. BIG EFFING MISTAKE.

When I came back after dinner from BV I, all the 7286 sets were gone! There were quite alot of the 4437 before dinner but when I came back, there was only 3 or 4 left. So I just grabbed the following:

Maybe I'll try my luck again tomorrow for the 7498 biggrin.gif

If not, maybe just wait for 2014 Police Station instead .......

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Nov 23 2013, 11:25 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 23 2013, 11:48 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Nov 23 2013, 11:29 PM)
wow shocking.gif when i there about 3pm, 7286 still plenty of them, more than 10, or even 20++, full of one of the shelves there...
just few hours and all gone...
Yeah bro. Think that was the shelf I was looking at and yes, I think at least 10 boxes! All gone within that 2 1/2 hours when I was having my dinner next door.

Should've listened to Mrs.Bigfoot. She said "Just get it now". I selamba say "Never mind, so many. Can still get after dinner." tongue.gif

Learnt a lesson. Never mess with AFOLs! You snooze, you lose! sweat.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 24 2013, 11:35 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(torange @ Nov 24 2013, 10:57 AM)
Thanks for sharing. Hehe.. kid must be hugging the 6860 body tight  biggrin.gif
Thanks for sharing. Seems that they will restock.
This morning got 2 Batcave but kena sapu immediately
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 24 2013, 12:39 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Nov 24 2013, 12:17 PM)
Bro

How about other stocks? icon_question.gif
I was there for 30 mins only cos rushing off for an appointment elsewhere. Also trying my luck but the sets I'm targeting no restock (Police Station 7498 and X-Wing). Saw alot of restock for Wolverine Chopper Showdown.

Some LOTR Orc Forge but kena sapu quickly. Think I saw Hulk Helicarrier as well but grabbed by other people. Some Hobbit Barrel Escape sets too. The rest are the usual stocks.

Layout still a bit bad. Was there early and lined up but some manager/security personnel came and said entrance was another side. So the first in line became last and last in line became the first ...

Think there are some new displays I didn't see yesterday like the huge Castle MOC and huge Police Station MOC.

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Nov 24 2013, 12:40 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 24 2013, 01:19 PM

536 posts

Some of the displays which caught my eye today. Didn't see them yesterday. Either they were not on display or I just missed them completely!

Castle

Police

Sci-Fi (Love the black Fighter Jets. Very cool looking. Looks like Batman's vehicles but enough changes to make it stand out on its own)

Really love the 3 displays above, and of course the Wayne Industries/Poison Ivy Underground Lair display from yesterday

My haul for today - disappointed yet again since cannot get the Police Station tongue.gif

DUPLO for Bigfoot Junior tongue.gif

Restocks yes, but it's a gamble - they may not restock the items you're looking for on a daily basis. I don't know what they had yesterday morning as I was there in the evening. And they may bring out the stuff I want later this afternoon! tongue.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 24 2013, 03:30 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Nov 24 2013, 02:34 PM)
nice MOCs there!  thumbup.gif
I didn't see them yesterday morning either, I think they are new displays.
Guess so. They need to keep it fresh for the visitors to the exhibition.
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 24 2013, 07:54 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Nov 24 2013, 06:57 PM)
sometimes we should grab first, then only regret later biggrin.gif
Yes. But it's ok cos I grabbed it when restocked today thumbup.gif

QUOTE(zemperor @ Nov 24 2013, 06:57 PM)
shocking.gif is the 6868 really there for sale shocking.gif
hope they will restock plenty of it drool.gif
If I'm not mistaken, I saw it when I was lining up. They have a cage around the sales area and they have cloth covering up so hard to see in.

But when I entered the area, think kena sapu already ...

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Nov 24 2013, 07:56 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 25 2013, 10:07 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(FallouX @ Nov 25 2013, 09:59 AM)
with all these sales... so hard to save up for next year wish list... sad.gif
Next year's list start saving on 01/01/2014 tongue.gif

Bigfoot-X
post Nov 25 2013, 12:14 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Nov 25 2013, 11:10 AM)
That Police Station set still expensive even after the discounts & vouchers...  biggrin.gif
In the end still kena sapu.

Dang. Now making me think twice. Still have your price list saved in my phone tongue.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 25 2013, 01:40 PM

536 posts

New construction project started on 24/11/2013. Hopefully no delay with this project tongue.gif

Consists of No 1, 2 and 3 bags.

Bigfoot-X
post Nov 25 2013, 08:36 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Nov 25 2013, 08:21 PM)
modular GE?
Bingo! thumbup.gif

Result after about 1 hour of bricking last night ......

Bigfoot-X
post Nov 26 2013, 10:09 AM

536 posts

After 3.5 hours of OCD bricking (1st night = 1 hour, 2nd night = 2.5 hours), I'm almost done with the Ground Floor (all No. 1 bags).

Still have some bricks remaining which I believe is for the signboard.

A gust of unusually strong wind blows through the emporium, whipping up a mini tornado. Perfume bottles drop and break, boxes and other items get blown off shelves and onto the floor.

In the corner of the ground floor, the changing room curtains blow aside revealing a red-faced customer trying on a new pair of pants.

The sales assistant screams upon seeing the half naked man ....... he's smiling ....... sheepishly .......

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Nov 26 2013, 10:14 AM
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 26 2013, 10:16 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(nickygin @ Nov 26 2013, 10:11 AM)
This looks really nice! It must be fun building this  biggrin.gif
So far so good.

QUOTE(ilfort @ Nov 26 2013, 10:13 AM)
once u played this large set, u will pretty much lose interest in smaller set. tongue.gif
Good also. Less big sets released, can save more money. Hopefully! rolleyes.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 26 2013, 09:54 PM

536 posts

Construction progress so far:

Day 1 - 1.0 hours
Day 2 - 2.5 hours
Day 3 - 1.0 hours (Ground Floor Complete)

Bigfoot-X
post Nov 27 2013, 05:02 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Nov 27 2013, 04:09 PM)
comparison between 2008 lego 7726 & 2013 lego 60012

seems set getting smaller ah?  biggrin.gif

Yeah. I pointed this out for Batman sets. Good example is Batcave, Batwing. Tumbler!

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Nov 27 2013, 05:03 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 27 2013, 05:05 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Nov 27 2013, 05:00 PM)
Ok guys..brickboys just announce their christmas sales at both outlets up to 50% starting 30 nov 2013 in their FB page. biggrin.gif
Members got extra 10% or not? tongue.gif

Was wondering when they will jump on the bandwagon ...... they been so quiet since these sales started happening.
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 28 2013, 07:03 AM

536 posts

Morning AFOLs

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Nov 28 2013, 03:06 AM)
bro
the bike suppose to be the other way , right ? sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Sharp eye bro.

I also got the Prisoner Transport (not opened yet) and wondering why his bike different from mine.
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 28 2013, 11:08 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Nov 28 2013, 09:35 AM)
Gd morning AFOLs!!  rclxm9.gif Looks like everyone is talking about the sale at BV2, and count down to ALJ's end... laugh.gif
I think you forgot the black tubes for the escalator handrails... whistling.gif
Modular Buildings are always fun! And the fun continues after they are completed. Come, come, join us! brows.gif
Can't agree more! icon_rolleyes.gif
Eyes of a hawk! I didn't notice that. Thank you! notworthy.gif

I remember tossing one into my spares bin which I thought was a spare. I hope the other one isn't missing! mad.gif

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Nov 28 2013, 11:09 AM
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 28 2013, 04:41 PM

536 posts

All these sales make me go rclxub.gif

Now I'm hoping/wondering if 60008 and 60009 will make appearances. Like the SWAT uniforms tongue.gif

Must.Resist.
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 28 2013, 09:42 PM

536 posts

Construction crew took a break today to watch the most anticipated announcement of the year .......

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0739sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:27 AM